Gee gone early . Round 3.Unfortunately I didn't get to see any games this weekend but it seems most games went to script. EH are better than what I thought but still can't see them making the top 5. I think the top 5 are now set for the year.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Gee gone early . Round 3.Unfortunately I didn't get to see any games this weekend but it seems most games went to script. EH are better than what I thought but still can't see them making the top 5. I think the top 5 are now set for the year.
I think it is fantastic to see eh up there ... Cpl and mount will still dominate.Gee gone early . Round 3.
How many did Mount have out this? Just out of curiosity, they mentioned all the guys they had out when they lost were they nearly full strength on the weekend? Lyndale stuck with them for most of it and if it wasn't for poor kicking who knows what could have happened, Lyndale had 5 out also which makes a difference. No excuses mount are they better side, just wondered if that was them full strength?
I can't understand why Sandown didn't push for this weekend's game to be played on a Sunday to maximise attendance, because I'm sure a lot of people playing on Saturday would have been keen to get down and have a look at Fev.
He should kick a bag really. Depends on his supply i guess. If they bomb it in i cant see him getting beaten. The mans hugeLyndale surprised many, seem to be missing the big fella up forward though who was their anchor. Mount got the win, but are they back to full strength or do they have 5-10 out? Hills man came close but the game was a fait accompli after 3/4 time as it seems the lads weren't able to pull together a 4 qtr performance. Lucas back, but bit reliance on March/Dent. Mick got one back on the Cobras. Wineberg back to his best. Brady got a bit of me time against the Redlegs. The Kangas took the foot of the pedal against Hallam. Worrying signs?
Having read about how good this Black Rock side is each week and i thought i would go watch footy on Anzac day as no one really likes Essendon or Collingwood, so we ventured down the nepean highway to see how good this "premiership contender". Credit to Black Rock on a fantastic day. Ground looked in ripper knick, not sure why people have been potting it the last few years.
Now i know there are some of the southern dragons boys in here , so i will let them advise me as to how a side of "Men" can combine to score 1.6.12 in two games and let Black Rock FC have 90 scoring shots combined???? Any chance of a few behind the ball to stop the onslaught? Im not one to pot anyone in particular but if that club is fair dinkum about playing in the SFL or any comp for that matter, a little bit of work is needed otherwise its not going to be fun for those blokes playing each weekend.
Cant wait to see how big Fab Fevola goes in the Ashwood classic this weekend. Anyone think he can run out the mile?
It is still very hard to predict how all these teams are going to end up at the end of the year. To say the top 5 is already set probably isn't too far from the money though. However Moorabbin may be getting more credit then they deserve, they had a soft win against Southern Dragons in Round 1. A good win against Mount, who were seriously undermanned and then they struggled to beat a bottom 3 team in Hallam. Saying they're locked into a top 5 spot may be a little bit premature until we see how they go this week against Endeavour. If they can win down at their ground this week I will say they can, if not they may spiral down towards 8th this season.
Carrum Patterson Lakes and Black Rock are the clear stand outs at this stage. The next group will be Ashwood, Mount Waverley and Endeavour Hills. Moorabbin, South Yarra and Sandown will be fighting for a chance to slip into the finals all year but fail and then Lyndale, Hallam, Southern Dragons and Dandenong will serve as percentage boosters for the likes of CPL, Black Rock and Mt Waverley.
This week, look out for another slaughter at the hands of Black Rock against Hallam. Ashwood get their test to see how far off the mark they are this year and Fevola to kick 15?
Surely the Roos won't loose a game home this year hard deck to play on.Got a soft spot for moorabbin I see champ haha? What round will we be seeing you mate? Possibly this week?
Surely the Roos won't loose a game home this year hard deck to play on.
Good on endeavour hills , looks like they have really turned the club around I think they are a big chance for finals.It is still very hard to predict how all these teams are going to end up at the end of the year. To say the top 5 is already set probably isn't too far from the money though. However Moorabbin may be getting more credit then they deserve, they had a soft win against Southern Dragons in Round 1. A good win against Mount, who were seriously undermanned and then they struggled to beat a bottom 3 team in Hallam. Saying they're locked into a top 5 spot may be a little bit premature until we see how they go this week against Endeavour. If they can win down at their ground this week I will say they can, if not they may spiral down towards 8th this season.
Carrum Patterson Lakes and Black Rock are the clear stand outs at this stage. The next group will be Ashwood, Mount Waverley and Endeavour Hills. Moorabbin, South Yarra and Sandown will be fighting for a chance to slip into the finals all year but fail and then Lyndale, Hallam, Southern Dragons and Dandenong will serve as percentage boosters for the likes of CPL, Black Rock and Mt Waverley.
This week, look out for another slaughter at the hands of Black Rock against Hallam. Ashwood get their test to see how far off the mark they are this year and Fevola to kick 15?
Got a soft spot for moorabbin I see champ haha? What round will we be seeing you mate? Possibly this week?
He should kick a bag really. Depends on his supply i guess. If they bomb it in i cant see him getting beaten. The mans huge
Im talking about fevWho is this big guy? I was wondering who it was on the weekend after hearing a lot about this player.
Are you for real dipstick? I dont think any club likes losing to any club. Nothing wrong with our club and we are a very well run club. Clubs go up and down and we have been down since the start. Things changes . Hope we prove flogs like you wrongDefinitely don't have a soft spot for Moorabbin or Endeavour Hills. Just giving my opinion on Moorabbin and their wins so far. Don't get me wrong, Moorabbin still have a great chance to make finals, but surely anyone who loses to Endeavour Hills would be demoralised. Not really a club you'd like to lose to, they have 5 supporters and they're all very vocal on this forum when they have a win.
he didn't play vs mount.Who is this big guy? I was wondering who it was on the weekend after hearing a lot about this player.
Batson went up bush with his mates for coin. Simple as that. As for people dissing clubs, last time i checked sandown were a pretty good side last year and i wouldnt read much into the actual score of the game from the weekend. Easy for flogs to sit there behind a computer and have cheap shots. We got a very hard run. Dont think ive ever said we were good... pretty sure if people were potting your club you'd say something. Give it a spellYou had two close games against non 5 top teams and then get smashed by 7 from a top 5 team so there is a gap there which is what he is saying. You did same last year and dropped away very quickly (interested to know why Batson your 2014 great recruit walked out as well???????) so prob going on history. See where you are r9 then you can put the flog word up but R3 is very premature.
Not getting ahead of ourselves down at the nest. We got plenty of work to do. Should have won by alot more on the weekend. Bad kicking in front of the sticks. Controlled the game. Sandown will be alot better than what people think once they gel together. Got some good kids running around...
Hows that pumping ourselves up p brain? Ive got opinions but i dont pot clubs. Pretty sure im actually commending sandown. Piss off with ya petty shit.Of course you are not pumping yourself or said you were good..ha. You have an opinion and so do others based on facts, get over it Falc
I'm guessing old mate Bounceback doesn't have a lot of mates, or time at home where he's not drinking his own bathwater...but I'm happy to answer any questions about our 'recruit'
Daniel Batson won our first two B & F's, he then went and played VFL, he tried to come back last year, but injuries and other issues meant he only played a few games. This year he got an offer a club our size couldn't match. Pretty simple really. He is a massive part of our club's history, and will be welcomed back at any stage he so chooses.
As for the other crap you're spouting keyboard warrior, you've got your bites from us two, now jog on!!
You must be right. You seem to be on top of things here you simpy. Got me rattled .Ha love it when clowns start name calling and lose it..u know you have them then. If you reckon your comments above are not pumping your tyres then others will decide
So Batson injured last year and Issues however a team has come and offered big bucks this year, mmmm strange I heard there may have been another Reason however will leave It at that
Ha love it when clowns start name calling and lose it..u know you have them then. If you reckon your comments above are not pumping your tyres then others will decide
So Batson injured last year and Issues however a team has come and offered big bucks this year, mmmm strange I heard there may have been another Reason however will leave It at that