Speculation Trades

He's the one that finally whacked arrogant little tosser Williams like I'm sure 99% of players in the league have wanted to.

jezza said:
He's the one that finally whacked arrogant little tosser Williams like I'm sure 99% of players in the league have wanted to.

Now why would we want that ********er for Crawford? That is the WORST trade option i have ever heard, ever

I'm not approving the trade, just identifying Zantuck. Personally I don't think Crawf will go anywhere, Hawks will want too much in return for a player with only 2 years left, too much of a risk for an injured player, not enough of a window to win a flag in for the team that gets him.

jezza said:
I'm not approving the trade, just identifying Zantuck. Personally I don't think Crawf will go anywhere, Hawks will want too much in return for a player with only 2 years left, too much of a risk for an injured player, not enough of a window to win a flag in for the team that gets him.

I dont want him to go. But some of these trades people come up with are nothing but an absolute discrace. Its disrespect for a champion player.

Nightwolf_69 said:
Now why would we want that ********er for Crawford? That is the WORST trade option i have ever heard, ever
I agree that it would be the worst trade ever!

Why would we want to trade a bloke who has potentially 10 good years of footy in him for a bloke ,who , 18 months ago when seen in his tell all , on the inside doco , was having injections reguarly just to get out on the field . And this year , he limped through a dozen or so games due to a chronic back injury . It was actually quite humane when he busted his arm because at the time it was very apparent that he was "really" struggling and was barely a shadow of his former self .

Ty Zantuck will never be in the same league as Crawford but the man is finished . It would be a foolish club to trade away valuble players or picks for Crawf , he is in worse shape than Carey was when he went to the crows .

Nightwolf_69 said:
You dont rate Crawf all that highely do ya mate? Why would we want to give up our best player for Zantuck, i dont even know who he is???

You interpret me wrong, Nightwolf ... I do rate Crawf. Always have. Very highly in fact.

But I'm also very aware that he's soon to turn 30, his body has been bashed from goalpost to goalpost for over a decade, and his 'alternative' life and media options appear to have drained his intrinsic motivation quite significantly of late.

As for "not even knowing who he (Zantuck) is", that's just plainly an ignorant comment ... you better hope you're own clubs recruiting personnel (have they gone too??) are a little more familiar with opposition players than yourself.

For arguments sake, then, lets sub in a different name that you might know ... like Tivendale, or Fiora, or Hall, then. Pick 20's hardly insulting too ... it's the first choice of the 2nd Rounders this year.

Blair7 said:
Who would trade Joel Bowden and Andy Krakuoer... Joel has had his best season and krakuoer keeps getting better

Often the best time to do a trade with a habitual underperformer such as Joel.

After all, with the benefit of hindsight, would you have traded Daffy after his B&F year of 1999 ?

I damn well would have.

Krak is another story. He would have great trade currency, particularly with the Roos where there must be that sentimental extra value.

Come to think of it, maybe just Harris is undervaluing Andy ??

But seriously, if we're tradin crawf, we're gettin rid of our number 1 player. You cant expect us to be overthe moon about gettin Zantuck in return. Yeh crawf has had his injuries, but really only this year in his whole career. You guys are acting like he is washed up, and i guarantee that if he is in a hawks jersey next year, he will perform the best and most consistant out of every1 in our team. Might even push the Brownlow again! Hes just that good. If we get rid of him we want someone quality in return. But lets face it, he wont leave

Nightwolf_69 said:
But seriously, if we're tradin crawf, we're gettin rid of our number 1 player. You cant expect us to be overthe moon about gettin Zantuck in return. Yeh crawf has had his injuries, but really only this year in his whole career. You guys are acting like he is washed up, and i guarantee that if he is in a hawks jersey next year, he will perform the best and most consistant out of every1 in our team. Might even push the Brownlow again! Hes just that good. If we get rid of him we want someone quality in return. But lets face it, he wont leave

Fair enough, too. I hope he finishes as a one-team player, and I honestly hope he gets his premiership (though not at our expense!!)

Nightwolf_69 said:
what would you give for Richo?

cheers!

tiger of old said:
what would you give for Richo?

cheers!

Believe it or not, i rate richo. If he gets his kicking right, hes a star. Wouldnt consider crawf for him tho. I cant think of anything that comes to my head tho, and what would make you guys happy. Depends on how much you like him?

Tigerbob said:
My trades now:

#1 - Ray Hall - Sydney - Nick Fosdike - Adelaide - Pick 24 - Richmond.

#2 - Darren Gaspar - WCE - Paul Johnson and 4th round pick - Richmond.

#3 - David Rodan - Carlton - Luke Livingston - Richmond.

#4 - Greg Tivendale - Fremantle - Pick 11 - Richmond.

#5 - Mark Chaffey - Melbourne - Mark Jamar - Richmond.

All players are younger than 25, all have heaps of potential and a few draft picks there. If these trades happen it would look somnething like this.

National Draft: Picks 1, 4, 11, 20, 24, 36, 52. (7 picks in the first 52!!)

Players Added : Paul Johnson (Ruck/Forward KPP), Luke Livingston (Tall KPP), Mark Jamar (Ruck).

Players Outed : Greg Tivendale (Fremantle), Mark Chaffey (Melbourne), David Rodan (Carlton), Darren Gaspar (WCE), Ray Hall (Sydney).

We get Younger, Taller and have heaps of relief in the salary cap! And the potential from those 7 draft picks would be an amazing influx of young talent.

Awesome trades and sensible aswell, something rare from any BF poster

quick someone email this to Miller let's make it happen !!! :D

I like it alot!

ottenz said:
So here goes ... just for starters.

#1 Three-Way - Richmond : Zantuck + Pick 20 -> Hawthorn : Crawford -> Sydney : Jude Bolton -> Richmond

#2 Andy Krakuoer -> Kangaroos : Daniel Harris -> Richmond

#3 Joel Bowden -> Bulldogs : Pick 3 -> Richmond

trade krakouer are you nuts a potential superstar and for a dud like harris.and as if the swans would fall for a deal like that crawford being nearly 30. do some more research mate![/QUOTE]

nelroo said:
trade krakouer are you nuts a potential superstar and for a dud like harris.and as if the swans would fall for a deal like that crawford being nearly 30. do some more research mate!
[/QUOTE]If north agreed to trade Harris for Krakouer it would be a huge win. Harris is one of the hardest at the pill in the AFL . Very much in the Coughlan mould . Two of them would be fantastic .

Admitted Andy K has had a good year and shown a lot of improvement , to me , he would be expendable to get a bloke like Harris

Ghost of Punt Road said:
Gaspar plus Pick 1----> Humphrey B Bear.

We may not even be able to get the ABC to agree to this, we may have to tip in our 1st round pick as well to offload him.

he'd be a huge bonus to our side! somebody with good body language who would keep the team together!

spot on ghost!

jezza said:
Crawf has said he is retiring at the end of 2006, I agree it would be good for the Swans, but 2 years is a pretty short window.

Just having a look back through some oldies and goldies.

Seems that two years was enough of a window if he'd gone.

Speculation Trades