Review St Kilda v North Melbourne Rd 2 2018 Bad Friday

Nup not having that.

When the time came to make that call we had no idea how long Roo had left, how Membrey wpuld turn our or if Bruce could play forward.

We also didnt know we would be in a position to draft Battle and Marshall.

Finally, we had just seen the Buddy deal go down AND the Dogs giving up pick 6 plus THEIR CAPTAIN for an unproven Tom Boyd.

A KPF costs a fortune on the market and at the time of the draft we had 2/10ths of **** all coming through behind Riewoldt.

You could argue drafting Wright over Paddy. You can definately say we should have taken the GWS deal, drafted Wright and Laverde or Lever, but the call to take the #1 KPF over the #1 mid wasnt wrong.
No wonder we are sh1t with that kind of thinking. Petracca was described as the next Michael Voss. How easy do we want it FFS ? Let's see... Choose between Dangerfield and Ty Vickery. Oh and Vickery has diabetes by the way ! Great say the Saints, give me the spud. Bury your head in the sand if you want but it will eventually go down as one of the worst trade decisions ever. 16/18 club trade gurus said on the night that they would've taken Petracca. Your post was a recant from Richos tv interview defending the choice. Almost word for word. Swallow the bath water if you want.

I’ve had two parents die in the past two months and I have a sis in law battling an aggressive breast cancer.
The deaths have brough me and my siblings much closer together and I’ve seen the loving relationship my lez sister has in a clearer reality and I’ve got closer to her partner.
The loss hurts but you know what, we’ll ******* bounce back.
It’s hard to cop but we wouldn’t hang off this site if we didn’t love our team.

Sorry to hear about your loss.

Just watched Richo’s coaches message

- didn’t compete
- didn’t work
- we were poor
- we were bad
- we were beaten
- incredibly disappointing

Enthralling stuff
Couldn't coach for shit and now I've had 4 seasons of shit catch up with me

How long until he starts blaming the list. Malthouse style.

Sinclair has started the season poorly but why on earth is he seemingly playing mostly as a forward when he was one of the best wingers in the AFL last season? Seriously?!

Steele looks a shadow of the player he as last season, start growing the hair back out man.

Newnes 0 tackles, not nearly good enough for a leader. Has stagnated as a player over the last 12 months.

Webster a good 2nd quarter but outside of that cheap kicks galore and butchered most of them. Just sick of him.

Longer was playing hurt in the 2nd half so don't want to be too harsh, but he's gone backwards again like he did 2 years ago. Hickey won't be any better, Marshall isn't a ruck and Pierce is a dud. Good Lord.

Our players just aren't progressing enough under Richo, and with him contracted till the end of 2020 I'm getting worried that a lot of them will never reach their full potential under him. Tactically we look so bad right now. Assistants deserve the blowtorch too.
agreed why sinclair and steele both being played out of position and really to a degree hunter clark.
sinclair and steel were fwd mostly today when sinclair is a winger and steele is an inside mid??
hunter a mid/hff and we playing him hbf does not make sense!!
coff in to play hbf, clark to hff and steele to inside mid and mix it up in there.
got over seeing ross koby armo and j steven over and over again at centre bounces. every other team has around 10 players going through there during a game, we are lucky to have 6.

I’ve had two parents die in the past two months and I have a sis in law battling an aggressive breast cancer.
The deaths have brough me and my siblings much closer together and I’ve seen the loving relationship my lez sister has in a clearer reality and I’ve got closer to her partner.
Sorry to hear mate

My fav memory of richos coaching career was the 145 point loss vs hawthorn
Bit harsh there Gherkin....we were pretty crap in 2014.........today made me feel we were back in 2014......and it's an absolutely gut wrenching feeling.

Jeez mate. Hope you’re doing alright!

A game of footy seems insignificant after reading that.

Sorry to hear mate. Gives a little perspective that the BS we sprout on here isn't the most important thing in the world.

From Sandy's game:

Disposals: Dunstan 36, Answerth 35, Weller 25, Cook 25, Rice 24, White 22.
Goals: Weller 5, Lonie 3, Battle 3, Marshall 2, Langlands 2, Connellan , Dunstan, Wright, Answerth.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Get that brawling campaigner Connellan in the team rn bloke looks like a street fighter

No wonder we are sh1t with that kind of thinking. Petracca was described as the next Michael Voss. How easy do we want it FFS ? Let's see... Choose between Dangerfield and Ty Vickery. Oh and Vickery has diabetes by the way ! Great say the Saints, give me the spud. Bury your head in the sand if you want but it will eventually go down as one of the worst trade decisions ever. 16/18 club trade gurus said on the night that they would've taken Petracca. Your post was a recant from Richos tv interview defending the choice. Almost word for word. Swallow the bath water if you want.

IF our players need a wake a call we should shut the whole joint down, wake up call you are kidding that was North we played
remember nth flogged the crows last year in tassie 22.13 (145) to 13.8 ( 86 )
and the coaching staff should of brought this up - it was a surprise to me , but the roos did it against the top team last year so they could of seen it coming

Purely gutless display of football. North supporters were literally laughing at our players and unfortunately I was shaking my head in agreement. We were terrible. Our skills were putrid, decision making poor and strategy non existent.

We had a very bad day. As bad as I can remember. But that’s all it is for now. A bad day, a one off, let’s not right off the year.

I remember Richmond having a a bad day Round 16 last year. Worked wonders for the remainder of their year! Let’s just be glad it wasn’t against a top 4 side otherwise we’d be looking at a 100 point margin. The boys will be gutted from this, and there is no better motivator than redemption.

Chin up saints

I'm not going to go into what personal commitment it was for us as a family to get to the game today.
However it was huge. We all have a life and have to make sacrifices to support the club.
That performance was the most insipid I've seen in 15 years.
The only conclusion we, as a committed family of members can come up with is...
There's something rotten in Denmark.

The players don't look to be on board. It was so bad it seems there's some underlying issue.
EVERYTHING was dog poo. Disposal,spread,game plan,commitment to team members, delivery into the forward line.
WTF ?
We can't be that bad, surely. #LolNorf ? Really ?
2018 spooners ?
I'm afraid from what I saw today, it's us.
They are 17th.

Purely gutless display of football. North supporters were literally laughing at our players and unfortunately I was shaking my head in agreement. We were terrible. Our skills were putrid, decision making poor and strategy non existent.

We had a very bad day. As bad as I can remember. But that’s all it is for now. A bad day, a one off, let’s not right off the year.

I remember Richmond having a a bad day Round 16 last year. Worked wonders for the remainder of their year! Let’s just be glad it wasn’t against a top 4 side otherwise we’d be looking at a 100 point margin. The boys will be gutted from this, and there is no better motivator than redemption.

Chin up saints
great post suffering

G'day, I'm very much a lurker around here but if there was any time to post it's after this.

Supposedly loyally sticking by your team "through thick and thin" is what makes the ultimate supporter. As Saints fans, being loyal to this ****ing club is a huge achievement in itself. But "through thick and thin" implies that is at least something there to stand by. The Grand Finals era was thick, Scott Watters and the wooden spoon were thin, this team we have now- there is nothing there. Jack Stevens gets injured and our midfield is severely mediocre. Carlisle the only quality defender. Three tall forwards who just cannot consistently perform, and when all three underperform like today we kick 5 goals ***ing 13. This feels so much worse than that 2014 season - at least then there was hope for the future. I don't think this group of players has a future.

Review St Kilda v North Melbourne Rd 2 2018 Bad Friday