Review St Kilda v North Melbourne Rd 2 2018 Bad Friday

Plenty of research out there that shows that money is a shitty motivator. It's irrelevant what they're paid. Motivation is about 50% of a coach's job.
Yep 50% of the 10% left over because 90% of motivation should come from within the person themselves.

Today we got 50% from the players - end of story.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Wait until GWS and the Dees win flags in the next couple of years...
Then move us to Tassie, rename us and effectively end the club because we are a laughing stock .

Take a stroll through opposition boards. They think we are a joke. We are a mess of a club and you would think being a foundation club means we would of got our shit together more then once in 100 years

Everyone keeps saying Richo is a good development coach
Which players have improved under him, I think a few players have had a good year but haven't followed it up the next year.
Bruce - Dunstan- Weller- Hickey- Membrey and Sinclare seems to be off to a bad start this year.
God know he hasn't been able to develop a game plan yet

Trout with the good old “he’s a good kid”
Is there an email address for us to get in touch with the club to let them know how we feel about them bringing the game of football into disrepute like this?

Honestly everyone at the club from the top down need to come under some serious heat I reckon.

Why do we keep handing out two year contract extensions to those who don't deserve it?

Not enough heat on Finnis I reckon. Bloke is a knob. Absolute hothead in the business world, had to be convinced to take the gig.

Not a fan. Time to cut ties, the fish rots from the head....

Then move us to Tassie, rename us and effectively end the club because we are a laughing stock .

Take a stroll through opposition boards. They think we are a joke. We are a mess of a club and you would think being a foundation club means we would of got our shit together more then once in 100 years
Hard to argue against.

I thought North would win the spoon and we would finish just above them, spoon is ours now, we’ll done north you had a crack something we have not done since we beat GWS early in 2017.

I wash born into stkilda and I did the same with my kids. I Should have let them pick for themselves.

I still cannot fathom that we couldn't win anything contested, yet we kept playing Steele in an outside role

And we couldn't get the ball into the forward line, yet kept Sinclair as a small forward.

How does no one in the coaches box think to play the inside midfielder as an inside mid, and the guy rated as the best wingman in the comp in 2017 as a wingman.

Need to dropped for next week:

Clarke
Stevens
Steele - tbh I don't get what people see in him apart from the fact he tackles a lot, no offence doesn't do anything with the ball
Long
Longer
Sinclair

Borderline:

Membrey, Armo, Paddy,

In:

Dunstan, Weller, Gilbert, Marshall, Coffield
Anyone with a pulse

No thanks.

I also won't be showing up on the Main Board at any stage soon.

One can only assume that Cody, the heart surgery kid that Richo has been dragging around all week, did actually coach the side this week.

I cringed a little when i saw he was sitting next to richo at the post game conference. I hope everyone involved are embarresed at what they put out today. Hopefully cody still had a positive week at the club (guest coach for the week) and i wish him well in his recovery.

Is Dunstan the missing link? I feel like Koby needs to take to the sidelines for a bit until we figure him out. Put Steele in the middle to extract and tackle.. I also think Armo is cooked so he might need to move on.

I still cannot fathom that we couldn't win anything contested, yet we kept playing Steele in an outside role

And we couldn't get the ball into the forward line, yet kept Sinclair as a small forward.

How does no one in the coaches box think to play the inside midfielder as an inside mid, and the guy rated as the best wingman in the comp in 2017 as a wingman.
Sinclair is sooooo out of form it isn't funny. Looks lost

Just like the ridiculous extensions we gave Wright, Minchington, and Pierce the year
I must admit.....I was very perplexed at that.........it just didn't sit well with me....and I think it was Ameet trumpeting the news.....could be wrong with that tho.

Need to dropped for next week:

Clarke
Stevens
Steele - tbh I don't get what people see in him apart from the fact he tackles a lot, no offence doesn't do anything with the ball
Long
Longer
Sinclair

Borderline:

Membrey, Armo, Paddy,

In:

Dunstan, Weller, Gilbert, Marshall, Coffield
Anyone with a pulse
I agree with the outs.
I would bring in Dunstan, Weller, Hickey, Gilbert, Lonie and Coffield.
Marshall rucking against Sam Jacobs could be the next Jackson Ferguson moment.

Also, watch Steele against West Coast last year. Was a gun and showed how good he is when given the responsibility of playing on the ball.

Yeah, Choco was at Ajax last season wasn't he?
Not a Choco fan, but he's a few rungs above Richo on my preferred coach list right now.
Couldn't do Ross again myself. My policy is that I don't want to die wondering. Thanks to Ross I'm going to die wondering.
Brett Ratten.. or if we are fair dinkum. Clarko - just give him a blank cheque and see if he wants to achieve the unachievable. Rumour has it he thinks it's time for something new....

Longer really is a liability, it was telling that we got back into the game when Bruce went on to the ball, Longer came back on and we went to shit again.

Not saying it's all his fault but Hickey would give us a much better big man marking presence around the ground and he isn't a klutz at ground level either.

Paddy isn't much better than Longer, he clunks the odd good mark but he needs to be making an impact on the scoreboard as well to earn his keep.

Longer is comically bad. When he had his 1 kick I almost fell off my chair, because I was so confused I can't remember ever seeing it before. The pub was full of other Saints supporters and he legit got a Bronx cheer.

It is just accepted that he is poo, yet the club seems to think he is an up and coming elite ruck of the game. Ha Ha, the bloke is 25 and still can't hit a target with a 5m handball let alone take a mark. Get real.

Review St Kilda v North Melbourne Rd 2 2018 Bad Friday