The King!
Chosen One
There is only 1 Sam Reid
there was literally two in the AFL recently
There is only 1 Sam Reid
I said swansthere was literally two in the AFL recently
The only time I can remember them trading multiple good picks for players was Jeremy Cameron and Dangerfield.maybe, what did Geelong give up for their recruits ? i can't remember if they flogged off picks
Seems to be two very different trains of thought on here re Ladhams - I'm in the pro camp.He's good for a brain fade here and there, but Ladhams has put together a good block of football early on for us.
Leads us for clearances so far in 2023, gets to the right spots around the ground and is just involved in the game. Would hate to be a selector when Hickey is back fit, because both are deserving of the number one ruck role.
Wouldn't mind seeing us play both with Ladhams starting forward in the role Amartey/McLean play.
Frenzy time
I said swans
The only time I can remember them trading multiple good picks for players was Jeremy Cameron and Dangerfield.
Which is completely different to trading for taranto and hopper.
The chances of those picks being any better than those two is pretty remote. With Lynch in the forward line and those two in the mids with their runners they should be a decent team when fit. Pretty handy pick ups given the lowlife Cotchin is about done after this year.
Bet they pick up a new round of Suns and Giants next offseason too after Cotchin and Reiwoldt hang it up.
No need to bottom out when you have two clubs providing you ready made players 2-4 years into their careers.
Seems to be two very different trains of thought on here re Ladhams - I'm in the pro camp.
I think he has all the hallmarks of becoming a very, very good ruck. Yes he has his brain farts, yes he does some inexplicably odd things but I think he's progressing well and is taking baby steps.
He's getting his temper under control and also starting to properly control his aggression, just needs to stop second guessing and play on instinct.
Use your eyes in your other 3kzno you didn't
The King !There is only 1 Sam Reid swans
He scored a goal, didn't he?Apart from a goal assist, Stephens was a passenger.
guess i was getting at maybe they thought geelong topping up with smith rohan etc they could copy
Yeah, I mean I know what they thought they were doing. They thought they were going to be awesome this year and the next if they added Taranto and Hopper. They clearly aren't and were never going to be.
Use your eyes in your other 3kz
I think they are both fine as players. Good, not great.I agree with what another said , some of these gws mids aren't as good as people in vic think. Shiel was another
i remember some people in a flap richmond were getting these guys, personally had them missing the 8
After making a complete goose of himself last year he has worked REALLY hard to get himself under control and after 5 rounds it seems he has succeeded. He is fit as a fiddle. Has craft issues still to work on but that's OK. Seems the teammates have more confidence in him.Seems to be two very different trains of thought on here re Ladhams - I'm in the pro camp.
I think he has all the hallmarks of becoming a very, very good ruck. Yes he has his brain farts, yes he does some inexplicably odd things but I think he's progressing well and is taking baby steps.
He's getting his temper under control and also starting to properly control his aggression, just needs to stop second guessing and play on instinct.
I think they are both fine as players. Good, not great.
The point they are at though, with all their champions either going or gone, you need to be holding all your early picks, unless you are getting absolute stars back.
It would be like us trading those 2 picks we used for Florent and Hayward at the end of 2016 for Chad Wingaard. Makes you feel good at the time but is ultimately pointless.
They have basically done that ... twice ... and added in the massive contracts as well.
I guess they have their players in the gold coast to poach to be fair
100% Kingy. Spot on.That's all fine Ted , I respect that
I just think at times more gets lumped on Buddy , eg midfield not performing , Heeney going missing
that's on those players as well
Off to footy now , no doubt my interchange will be 88your posting a lot today mate, don't use all the internet , save some for the rest of us
On Mills, I was amazed how few goals he has kicked in his career. I guess it makes sense given how much of it early on was spent playing in the backline, but was still surprised. Not surprised when he nailed it however - he is a very fine kick. And a quality footballer to boot.ahhh, the morning after the night before ... and some reflections
several comments about how poor richmond were, but they're still a talented, potential finals side, they came in desperate and we put our stamp on them from the jump
they weren't allowed to be any better than they were
heeney's 1-on-2 balta spoil and goal late third term was crucial, and the type of instinctive brilliance we always expect from him ... i thought he was great last night
campbell's goal broke the tigers, opened the floodgates ... and how friggin good to see the swans go right on with it and run the margin out to 44 points
campbell will soon be talked about the same way we rave about warner and gulden
blakey is an outstanding footballer ... and emerging as a real team leader
gould deserves to keep his place and, with the injury situation, he surely will ...
he looked off the pace a few times but never overawed, and he'll take so much out of his first game ... after such a long wait, i reckon we've got a good one
mills gets due credit, but if he were at carlton or collingwood or essendon the vic media would be reaching for the kleenex every week ... he's elite, and tough ... (as a comparison, the vics froth about the likes of darcy parishbut he's not in mills' class)PLAYERCARDSTART3Darcy Parish
- Ht
- 180cm
- Wt
- 81kg
- Pos.
- Mid
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 5star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 5star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 2star
- T
- 3star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 5star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 5star
PLAYERCARDEND
florent and hayward didn't dazzle but delivered when it mattered ... florent is a star
mcdonald has great vision and awareness, beyond his years
and papley! ... for all the goals and the showmanship, what he did to set up corey warner was surely play of the week stuff ...
there's a lot more to ponder, but we have all weekend for that ...