AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Kiewa Vs Barny- Kiewa started the game very strong, with the new recruits preforming well, and even some of the old fellas had a fare crack (Barber with 5 goals) Seemed to shut Barny down in all areas of the game. Hot conditions assured both coaches roatated the bench regularly. But a good running game gave Kiewa an easy win. Good effort from Barny to have the ground in fair condition.
Hey Big Al have heard a rumour about your mate Jade Culph. Just wanted to know if you know anything about it. Apparently if he doesn't get enough game time in the first six or so games at Lavi he will go to Thurgoona. Any truth to this?
I haven't heard anything of this nature for a while about the doggies, however not saying that it is not true. But i know Thurgoona are on the verge of another big signing with allegiences to the assistant coach that could see them right in the mix.No I hadn't, kicked 4 in his last game against CRG. Know he was happy at Mitta so be surprised if he did. You never know, maybe Thurgoona made an offer he couldn't refuse and with Mulholland as his manager he may have struck a deal. Maybe some of the Doggies boys may be closer to the truth?
I haven't heard anything of this nature for a while about the doggies, however not saying that it is not true. But i know Thurgoona are on the verge of another big signing with allegiences to the assistant coach that could see them right in the mix.
top cat, any word on craig taft? christian kerlin named best on for the cats? where did he play? couldnt get a game last year.
Kerlin played in the ruck and probably played his best game for the cats? As for Craig Tafft, We would all like to see the best CHB in Country Footy play again but I don't think he will
Heard there may be a couple of new recruits coming soon, but I haven't heard any names
kerlin does have a huge leap on him. good to see him playing well. so did gav tafft play? how did they manage to drag him out of the ruck?
hello ktm where has switch the play gone hasnt posted for a while is he on holidaysPlease tell N.O.P.
old legs i think mateThat surprises me. I suppose when you look at the recruits that Barny picked up as well as their already strong on ball division, I would have thought that Barny may have had more run/speed. Obviously Kiewa did very well.
anyone out there lucky enough to witness the 2nd half of thurgoona v tallangatta?? if so what you rekon...young todd miller's goal one of the best goals you've seen? right foot check side from left pocket on the run right on the boundary to tie the game with about 10 mins to go. the stuff legends are made from. he loved it anyway!!!!!!!
old legs i think mate
kerlin does have a huge leap on him. good to see him playing well. so did gav tafft play? how did they manage to drag him out of the ruck?
Gav Tafft did play, he played out of the goal square, which is unusual, I don't think he would be happy about that
Kerlin did play well.
Gavin Tafft played at Full forward for some strange reason?? Is he injured or just doesn't play in the ruck anymore?
That Dodds bloke that played for Rutherglen on the weekend, is he the one that used to play at Barny?? if it is, his kicking hasn't improved one bit!
I haven't heard anything of this nature for a while about the doggies, however not saying that it is not true. But i know Thurgoona are on the verge of another big signing with allegiences to the assistant coach that could see them right in the mix.
Hey Big Al have heard a rumour about your mate Jade Culph. Just wanted to know if you know anything about it. Apparently if he doesn't get enough game time in the first six or so games at Lavi he will go to Thurgoona. Any truth to this?
gav hates playing anywhere other thatn the ruck and usually tells anyone who tries to give him a rest to **** off. and if you know gav thats about all he'll say for the rest of the game. great bloke tho. probably "Dodds" was "donnas", mark donaldson, two time reserve best and fairest winner for corowa rutherglen. first year at cats last yeaar. great player, yes kicking sometimes dodgy, but also sometimes super.
yeah "donnas" was #9 but this other bloke was being called "doddsy". doesn't really matter anyway, he had no impact on the game like his height suggests.
I think Robbo from Tumba jail is gunna have a kick and Macca from Beechworth minimum security has a clearance pending. Go the goons
Bus crash.... We only have horse and cart up there RS. On a serious note though, people are sick to death of the whole Thurgoona thing. Conway, the Kinross, premiership contention,recruits, etc. Perhaps the funniest thing of all "its going to be an interesting game when Thurggona plays Mitta" - what a joke!
I hope they can take some constructive criticism. Forget all the bitching, moaning and predicting and get some results on the field. You have been the laughing stock of country footy along with Whunghu for the last 20 years. The pride of a footy club isn't one on an internet chat site.
Worth thinking about. Good luck
The 'interesting game' relates to some Thurgoona supporter/player suggesting that Conway was going to get a touch up. Is this a joke! I'm sure some of the hard nuts from the hills will be looking after Nick. I'm simply saying, Thurgoona, get on with the job of winning games
The Mountain Man is back. Sorry about my absence, have be trapping dingo's up lightning creek, also a bit of bird watching up Bogong.
Now, I am curious about thurgoonas one recriut that is going to put them in the mix. Have you guys signed Jonathon Brown. Congrats on the win to boys, a great start, keep a lid on it though, there is a long way to go
trapping dingos? bird watching? catching rabbits? jed clampit i doubt you'd even get a gig at the ettamouga wild life sanctuary. im even surprised they have internet access in moe/mitta.
whats the problem with thurgoona mm? have you had a bad experience with the boys at the goon? not one bloke gives a toss about conway. maccas the one they go to the kinross for.
its pretty easy to sit on yer thrown and point the finger at clubs that have struggled in the past given youve probably just bought yourselves another premiership. the boys at the goon have worked hard to turn around a club that was the laughing stock of the league to hopefully build a bit of respectability. yeah you blokes will probably win another one but it must be a pretty shallow feeling knowing that eventually (when you run out of money) its gonna come back and bite you. when the boys at the goon eventually win one at least it will be through hard work and based on merit.