Coach Teague in or out?

Teague in or out?

Media reports that the Board is split on Ross Lyon. Their concern is allegedly about the incident that occurred at Fremantle with the staff member and the confidential settlement that was made to her. The Board members opposed to Lyon fear that by appointing him it will go against the club's RESPECT policy.
But when coaches abuse, belittle and explode on players, and their Board sacks coaches, CEO's and other staff this code is never mentioned or considered...

So if Lyon is rejected, that leaves us with chasing Pike, but we forget he was coach at the infamous training camp...hardly respectful. Clarkson has no respect for property as he continually destroys coaching boxes, and was fined for abusing a 19 y.o umpire at an Under 9's match. That rules him out.

How far does this go??

If Teague remains coach next year, then I can guarantee you thousands of members will just walk away from the club and footy.
Teague goes for not respecting game plans, match day tactics, selection...

Media reports that the Board is split on Ross Lyon. Their concern is allegedly about the incident that occurred at Fremantle with the staff member and the confidential settlement that was made to her. The Board members opposed to Lyon fear that by appointing him it will go against the club's RESPECT policy.
But when coaches abuse, belittle and explode on players, and their Board sacks coaches, CEO's and other staff this code is never mentioned or considered...

So if Lyon is rejected, that leaves us with chasing Pike, but we forget he was coach at the infamous training camp...hardly respectful. Clarkson has no respect for property as he continually destroys coaching boxes, and was fined for abusing a 19 y.o umpire at an Under 9's match. That rules him out.

How far does this go??

If Teague remains coach next year, then I can guarantee you thousands of members will just walk away from the club and footy.
Pity Mother Teresa has ruled herself out..

Have glossed over your guys forum regarding this. As an onlooker its difficult not to feel for you lot - frustrating is a bloody understatement but hang in there and enjoy the rebuild. Gotta say - there would be nothing sweeter than if Teague stays in and the Baggers climb the ladder with him at the helm.

Teague is gone. The club as per usual has handled it diabolically and placed him in a terrible situation but that doesn’t absolve him of anything. He is trying to burn the place down on his way out, and certainly not endearing himself to anyone in the process - the Cripps saga exposes what’s been bubbling away.

He’s far from the only issue but we will be much stronger once he’s gone.

Teague is gone. The club as per usual has handled it diabolically and placed him in a terrible situation but that doesn’t absolve him of anything. He is trying to burn the place down on his way out, and certainly not endearing himself to anyone in the process - the Cripps saga exposes what’s been bubbling away.

Well, the media absolutely believes that he is of no fault - haha.

Thanks for the info mate.

yeah, nah

I had no Idea Teague was causing these issues.

Interesting.

I wonder if playing while in pain has effected his on field demeanour as he seems much more self focused than team focused as he has been in past seasons.

Not sure if I've seen a game were he looked like he was moving freely.

It's a good point and I've seen it first hand, you do become quite consumed with your own game when you're not fully fit; worried about your contribution, is it enough, worried about what others are thinking.

Regardless of the reason/s he's definitely come across this year and even last year as trying to do too much, could even be the captaincy playing a part.

As an aside I'd like to see Weiters get a shot at the big chair next year (and no co-captain thanks).

Thanks for the info.

Teague has never given me an impression that he was likely to "trying to burn the place down on his way out" :'(

It just goes to show, we do not know the full story of what goes on behind these closed doors :mad:

Have glossed over your guys forum regarding this. As an onlooker its difficult not to feel for you lot - frustrating is a bloody understatement but hang in there and enjoy the rebuild. Gotta say - there would be nothing sweeter than if Teague stays in and the Baggers climb the ladder with him at the helm.

Don't feel for us, we brought it all upon ourselves.

After Teague's manager came out and said what he said keeping DT is now untenable.

Haha. They spent most of the year playing clips of our defensive failings to give Teague a clip and are now outraged about the pressure on Teague? Haha

Yeah they pretty much endorsed the case for sacking the coach and are now outraged he apparently has no support.

What did they actually think would happen when they continually showed video of defensive system failings, noted the losses happened the same way, called out players for being lazy, chided Teague for rolling out the same responses in the pressers and even suggested he had lost the players.

The media having another 10 second Bob moment.

Well, the media absolutely believes that he is of no fault - haha.

Thanks for the info mate.

The media slag Carlton for months/years about lack of defensive plan/effort and conceding 5+ consecutive goals in 50% of games.

So we move the coach on.

Then claim Carlton is “cruel/disrespectful“ to do so.

FMD!!!!!!!!

What do you reckon was the purpose of his manager criticising the club? Is it possible he was just backing Teague by emphasising the stress the club has had him under?

He knows he's gone and they wanted to get their 2 cents out there as a parting shot.

Can't think of another coach whose manager has ever come out having a crack at a player in such a way.

He knows he's gone and they wanted to get their 2 cents out there as a parting shot.

Can't think of another coach whose manager has ever come out having a crack at a player in such a way.

Yeah it was really weird.

Could almost infer that Cripps was white anting Teague according to Teague or ......... that Teague was calling out Cripps as part of the problem via his manager.

Front up to the camera, cross his arms and legs and look into the void.....

Journo: "Teague, anything you want to say??"..
Teague: "Matt Damon"

He’s going to unleash tomorrow.

Teague: “**** Paddy Cripps- if I ever see that fool in the grocery store, we going outside to fight. Real talk homie”

I get the feeling his exit press-conference will be a little less straight-bat than Bolton's was. Club is probably very nervous about it.

Why have an exit presser? Give him the chop he hasn’t got a job, being unemployed and conducting press conferences is probably not an essential reason to leave the house?