The Future

Just chose to bide my time before responding to the "whining like an infant claim". I merely stated Broomhead isn't a defender and that his best spots are as a Forward / Midfielder.
Interesting to read the latest from "the club"

http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/news/2013-11-27/list-locked-in-for-2014

Collingwood’s 2014 Playing List

*Denotes rookie listed players

Tall defenders:

Nathan Brown, Jack Frost, Lachlan Keeffe, Nick Maxwell, Ben Reid

Small/medium defenders:

Tony Armstrong, Marty Clarke, Tom Langdon, Adam Oxley, Jackson Ramsay, Matthew Scharenberg, Paul Seedsman, Ben Sinclair, Alan Toovey, Marley Williams, Peter Yagmoor*

Midfielders:

Taylor Adams, Luke Ball, Dayne Beams, Jarryd Blair, Nathan Freeman, Ben Kennedy, Brent Macaffer, Kyle Martin*, Scott Pendlebury, Steele Sidebottom, Dane Swan, Josh Thomas, Clinton Young

Tall forwards:

Travis Cloke, Quinten Lynch, Jonathon Marsh, Jesse White

Small/medium forwards:

Tim Broomhead, Sam Dwyer, Jamie Elliott, Alex Fasolo, Caolan Mooney*

Ruckmen:

Brodie Grundy, Ben Hudson**, Jarrod Witts

Utilities:

Corey Gault*, Tyson Goldsack, Patrick Karnezis, Harry O’Brien

;):thumbsu:

Really?

The coaching staff has already touted trialling him in the back half a few weeks ago on the official website so it really doesn't matter if he lines up on the moon from here.. you were wrong and instead of being a man about it you choose to whine like an infant :rolleyes:

Why do you have to make personal remarks when people don't agree with you?

He's right though isn't he, has been all along.

He may well be right mate. I like the sound of the Broom being the sweeper down back. I just don't understand why HQ has to get personal. Perhaps this is the reason why he has been banned so many times.

Yes, & he'll probably **** up this re-incarnation too but the guy was/is being an obstinate douche.

Drafted Hawk could've ended this when HQ posted the link to where it was said about Broomy in defense.
All he had to say was something like, "That's interesting because as you know, I'm mates with Broomy & he certainly hasn't said anything about defense. Quite the opposite he's been told he's playing fwd. Guess we'll have to see what happens down the track. I reckon it will be fwd though."

Have you ever seen Broomhead play? He's a midfield / forward. Will never be in the back 6...ever!

Played a bit of his VFL footy in 2013 across half back. Not saying that is where he'll end up long term, but midfielders need to develop other options or they'll fall by the wayside in the modern footy paradigm.

Collingwood have a good up and coming side. Buckleys where the issue looks to be. Jolly's comments where quite intruiging indeed, I wonder who else doesn't like him down there.

I agree with your sentiment that posters should not go on the personal attack when they disagree with another posters views, but in my humble opinion it was not HQ who started the attach in this exchange rather it was DH when he "implied" that HQ was an idiot for having a view that Broom may play on the back line.

It is great that today's listing of players on the Pies website has finally settled this matter that Broom is never going to play down back by listing him as a forward, just as it in interesting that Reid Is never going to play forward. Lol!

Collingwood have a good up and coming side.

Indeed we do :thumbsu:

Buckleys where the issue looks to be.

Huh, where did that come from? :confused:

Are you trolling? o_O

Jolly's comments where quite intruiging indeed,

Not really. Jolly has good form when it comes to taking pot shots at ex-teammates and ex-coaches. Ask Danniher and Fraser.

I wonder who else doesn't like him down there.

It's not the senior coach's job to be liked ;)

Guess I was watching a different Broomhead playing for a different Collingwood in a different VFL competition in 2013 if he was playing half back...

Guess so

Collingwood have a good up and coming side. Buckleys where the issue looks to be. Jolly's comments where quite intruiging indeed, I wonder who else doesn't like him down there.

If our side is "up and coming" what's yours?

Going quite well actually... but this isn't about us. This is about Collingwood's coach that struggles with his man management/getting along with his players. Surely you must have some questions?

Yes, do you think Mick is still coaching out of spite?
Do you think Waite will get on the park this year?
Do you think the stench of John Elliott will go away?
Do you think you'll run out of brown paper bags this year?
Do you think Daisey will ever be able to use his pace as a weapon ever again?
Do you think Kernahan will win bogan of the year again?
Do you think IXL Elders investors will ever get their money back?
Do you think Visy will rip off the whole of Australia again?
Do you think it was acceptable that Pratt paraded his mistress's before the general populous?
Do you think Jeanne Pratt is an alien?
Do you think Mick will be sacked in two years?
Do you think Mick's sausage sizzles after a loss are going to be more common place?
Do you think you're recruiting is bad? So many high picks for so little quality & mid fielders!
Do you think????

The Future