Oppo Camp The Loony Bin - Lead Sponsor of Crazy Topkent's Alternate Adventures

We’re extremely injury depleted so I’d call us a mid tier side at the moment and you’ll surely beat us this weekend. That won’t prove you’re a better side either.

:drunk:

God I hate the Crows

I hope we smash them........

This extends to talkback callers on SEN right now btw.

Caller: We're missing 8 or 9 players from our best 22. The Curnow brothers, Docherty, Weitering..

McClure: Weiterings playing in the twos at the moment.

Caller: Yeah but he's coming off an injury.

Pretty sure Weitering has been playing for three weeks. How long does it take to get match fitness back?

Then I just heard this beauty

Caller: I don't think we should play Kreuzer in the ruck. I think he's a follower.

McClure: Uhh..

Caller: I want to see Kreuzer get more midfield time.
I loved that we thrashed them and the ensuing salt. Carlton groupthink is that they’re missing half of their best side. Casboult (average), The Curnows, Docherty & Marchbank are best 22 no doubt but I’m sure Melbourne are grateful that stars like Byrne, A Silvagni, Weitering, M Kennedy, Williamson, J Silvagni & Cuningham were missing too. By that logic we were missing Weed, J Smith, Hunt, Kent, Bugg, Garlett and Tyson. Shit, we could’ve tonked them by 150+

Alex Silvagni is my favourite. Old mate is 30 and played 7 games for Carlton last year, and is now nine seasons into his AFL career having played a whopping 60 games total.

Used to like him at Casey when he was FB, but he's been in the system for ages now.

schmuttt is currently paying $1.50
Sando22 is also a fairly safe bet at $1.75
Willo 17 about $1.03
Willo17 doesn't seem to post much on the Adelaide board anymore. Pretty sure he pushed the boundaries and a few of the right buttons and got himself a short holiday a short while ago. Funny thing is I think it was the same night the servers crashed and when they were restored a block of posts and other info was lost (?), and his holiday forgiven/forgotten/lost at the same time (not sure if this in fact true).

As for the other 2 flogs, you'll need to go a lot harder. Contrary to popular opinion, the mods are extremely tolerant.

TBF, the $1.03 for Willo17 is probably about right though.

Jonny Ralph in the paper today.

Apparently Scott Thompson shut down Jesse Hogan when they played this year as Hogan only kicked 1 goal.

I guess he missedthe part where Hogan had 25+ touches and was a unanimous BOG
65069118f9fb9639f98465fc2b4d913f.jpg

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

We'll assume that Supermercado was tired when he wrote this in his review about Garlett

you start to wonder how much money he's on and whether he might be jettisoned at the end of the season to clear cap room.

120 goals in 55 club games, but lets ship him out :think:

It gets worse

IN: Wagner

I too have not been enjoying all our defenders coming back into form, lets bring back the Mr Fixit who gets in everyone's way.

Have a bath, Super.

For a bloke playing as a glorified half back flank Weitering is new levels of shite as a #1 pick
And receives about 0.0000000000000001% of the scrutiny a certain former #1 draft pick received

That's probably because not many where surprised he was taken at #1

Jonny Ralph in the paper today.

Apparently Scott Thompson shut down Jesse Hogan when they played this year as Hogan only kicked 1 goal.

I guess he missedthe part where Hogan had 25+ touches and was a unanimous BOG
65069118f9fb9639f98465fc2b4d913f.jpg

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Have you watched any of his interviews he does at half time of the footy?

Looks like he spent the day with robbo dat drinking in a sweat stripclub and robbo stitched him up.

I'd argue if he wasnt a "journalist" (and I use that word loosely) he would be one of those guys who sit on level 4 yelling "just kick it long" at the footy every week.

We'll assume that Supermercado was tired when he wrote this in his review about Garlett

120 goals in 55 club games, but lets ship him out :think:

I like him but if it means clearing the way to sign McDonald(s), Jetta or Brayshaw he can do one. As they say in superannuation ads, past performance is not a reliable indicator of future performance.

As bringing Wagner in, it's at the expense of Vince who was awful against a side that was doing its best tribute to Melbourne 2012. Could have Hunt if you really want.

I like him but if it means clearing the way to sign McDonald(s), Jetta or Brayshaw he can do one. As they say in superannuation ads, past performance is not a reliable indicator of future performance.

As bringing Wagner in, it's at the expense of Vince who was awful against a side that was doing its best tribute to Melbourne 2012. Could have Hunt if you really want.
Such a typical Portugese supermarket thing to say.

So this isn't a loony bin candidate, but Kane is doing a segment on who the most sensitive supporter base is. The flood of people calling in saying Adelaide is having me chuckling away at work.
Followed closely by those Carltank muppets we had to endure last week by the sound of things

Yep. I think that was pretty much my feel of it too. I was surprised the Saints didn't feature more. On game day, they are the most one-eyed supporters I have come across in Victoria. The Eagles of the east if you like.

The bloke that rang up about going to an Adelaide game as an away supporter was just so spot on though. They are by far and away the worst I have experienced. It's ironic though that they think of themselves as the classy club in SA. Standing on the hill under the old scoreboard... Just atrocious.

Yep. I think that was pretty much my feel of it too. I was surprised the Saints didn't feature more. On game day, they are the most one-eyed supporters I have come across in Victoria. The Eagles of the east if you like.

The bloke that rang up about going to an Adelaide game as an away supporter was just so spot on though. They are by far and away the worst I have experienced. It's ironic though that they think of themselves as the classy club in SA. Standing on the hill under the old scoreboard... Just atrocious.
Classy and SA could not be further from each other

Oppo Camp The Loony Bin - Lead Sponsor of Crazy Topkent's Alternate Adventures