PerfectFooty
Perfect Cell
Adelaide stealing that game after a scoreless first quarter is the biggest meme
It's actually interesting how supporters of teams without much recent success seem to have developed different characteristics to deal with that fact on BigFooty.
- Melbourne supporters seem to have developed a thick hide of pessimism so that even when things are going quite well we're expecting something horrible to happen to bring us back to Earth.
- Freo fans are quite similar, but seem to have less of a sense of humour about it.
- Saints fans are completely bipolar, switching from being impossibly enthusiastic about their team to catastrophic rage or depression, often from week to week. I think their problem is that lack of success hasn't dulled their optimism yet, so they're constantly setting themselves up to be disappointed.
- Dogs have the most Panglossian (look it up) and earnest fans of all the small clubs, but that might be a consequence of 2016.
- Carlton fans cause themselves to suffer because of their delusion that they are a big club that is only being temporarily embarrassed. Every year they overrate their prospects and seem to take it as a personal insult whenever their team lets them down.
- Essendon fans used to be arrogant tossers, but the ASADA business and 2 decades without a finals win have relegated them all to Eeyore-like sad sacks, or irony poisoned trolls who have to pretend like they don't care that their team is trash. They are going to be insufferable when their team is strong again.
- Richmond fans used to be the most performatively despairing of the all of the unsuccessful clubs' fan bases - metaphorically wailing, and renting their clothes and gnashing their teeth every time their team shat the bed - but like I said earlier in this thread, they've become the nouveau riche of the AFL, acting like graceless dickheads because they don't know how to deal with success. They are going to be insufferable until the end of time.
Hardly surprisingly, they are the main target for folding or moving... hence the very real existential paranoiaSaid in other game discussion thread today that there is no support group more paranoid than Norf, everyone is out to get them.
Hardly surprisingly, they are the main target for folding or moving... hence the very real existential paranoia
Well, I said most likely, not that it will happen.I dont believe its as bad as some people make it out to be. Caro still flogging that dead horse. Has been for the past 20 years.
Well, I said most likely, not that it will happen.
I wouldn't have any idea what CW says about anything.
After the GC debacle, I think the AFL are trying the frog in the boiling pot method. Just keep moving games to Tassie until they are basically a Tassie team
**** off and fold already. Useless
I love it, the saints are basically us with more unemployed/vagrant supporters. Love it!
I know this is a bizarro world post for this thread but it triggered the MFC in me big time.
Blues with McGovern who was on stupid money even picking up Saad who has no injury problems but on stupid money for a seagull hbf and even picking up the big money GWS guy last year who has no way lived up to his value/ you can see why the Blues will be in trouble in years to come with some of the over the top trades they have picked up.
Nth have also completely messed up there squad and they will spend years to recover.
GWS and Gold Coast were given just about everything in the draft and still have under performed.
Geelong are looking strong but when you have Hawkins , Duncan , Dangerfield , Smith , Higgins , Selwood , Tuohy , Bilcavs , Stanley , Jenkins , Rohan , Henderson all past 30 there time will come to a abrupt halt.
We are in a lot better shape than a lot of clubs - as they say the grass is not always greener on the other side of the fence.
If King can improve his set shots he'd be another. He's a fantastic mark.This one is debatable I'll admit, but this is from the Saints board. I'd take Carltons list every day of the week over St Kildas, Carlton have three elite players under 25 you can build around whereas the Saints have one in Steele.
If King can improve his set shots he'd be another. He's a fantastic mark.
But agree, Carlton have a good spine at least, with Weitering and McKay at either end. Need a lot of other pieces but have the key posts sorted for a while. Walsh is coming on very well, a few other ok role players for them.
He's only in his second year of (playing) AFL. Has plenty of time to get there and probably a victim of his own hype, in that he's expected to carry their forward line as a 20y.o.King 'should' be but he isn't near it yet - Weitering/Walsh/McKay are already there.
He's only in his second year of (playing) AFL. Has plenty of time to get there and probably a victim of his own hype, in that he's expected to carry their forward line as a 20y.o.
lurking on Oppo board. lol. Bit rich a saint kilda member calling us shite.Never ever thought I would say this but "Go Pies"
Melbourne have been sh*te for so long, that I never realised how obnoxious my Demon supporting mates are!
They're not wrong though we've been shit for so long, would imagine there's a bit of obnoxiousness going around after 20 years of not hearing a word.lurking on Oppo board. lol. Bit rich a saint kilda member calling us sh*te.
woweee
I mean if its got Caro genes, the horns must be a buggerWeirdly unempathetic comments considering she just took extended leave to be with her pregnant daughter through her birthing Caro's grandaughter.
Caroline Wilson comments on Seb Ross and Tim Membrey might be some of the worst I've ever seen.
Basically said fu** your family, you should be playing footy.
Grade A
C..
U....
N...
T...BAG
tbf her comments in isolation weren't that bad imoCaroline Wilson comments on Seb Ross and Tim Membrey might be some of the worst I've ever seen.
Basically said fu** your family, you should be playing footy.
Grade A
C..
U....
N...
T...BAG
Mate I have a young kid and my missus had her battles. I took work off because if I could give a chop out, the whole house runs better.You can't be serious?
Found it very bizarre, but would have been hard not to remind her in the media that she did it for her daughter only weeks ago too.tbf her comments in isolation weren't that bad imo
But considering the issues she takes issue with I am very surprised that she said what she did, especially her strong women empowerment thoughts. Doubling down on it was pretty bad, she should have copped her whack and let it go
But tbf some of the ones in the media who took aim at her are no better