The Most Powerful AFL President?

The Most Powerful AFL Club President?

• Richard Pratt

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Eddie McGuire

Votes: 0 0.0%

Another piece of Collingwood envy from the galah.

Let's make this quite clear. We used to hate you. We don't anymore because you are pathetic. If your team can make a significant improvement in its performance we might start hating you again.

You guys are so sad you couldn't even be accused of stalking because no-one cares enough to notice you following them around.

Yes, that's why we are the most successful Club in the competition. The real focus now is flags 17, 18 and beyond. Pratt's appointment, plus the talented list we now have, plus the excellent coaching team, plus the famous Carlton success culture give us that multi-flag potential. Everyone want's to be part of this success - and I'm sure that was a major factor in Swann's decision to join the Blues. :)
brett thornton was desperate to be a part of the sucess wasn't he:thumbsu:

Another piece of Collingwood envy from the galah.

Let's make this quite clear. We used to hate you. We don't anymore because you are pathetic.

actually we don't even think about them enough to regard them as pathetic

If your team can make a significant improvement in its performance we might start hating you again.

wrong here, they keep winning the number one draft pick so they are good at something

You guys are so sad you couldn't even be accused of stalking because no-one cares enough to notice you following them around.

how many of these were from people not voting for their own president though? all the bogans that go for collingwood would just click eddie cos he's collingwood, giving no regard to what he or pratt have done for their respective clubs.
More people barrack for the other clubs combined, than barrack for Collingwood.

More people dislike Eddie than barrack for Collingwood.

Your argument doesn't hold water.

Your Collingwood envy is showng again Polly. :rolleyes:

What next, Pratt gonna offer our property steward an executive role at Visyboard??:D

...What next, Pratt gonna offer our property steward an executive role at Visyboard??:D

I turned on SEN briefly a few days ago, and I heard Eddie talk about losing his CEO - he was clearly rattled and had no idea it was going to happen. He then flipped into a classic Eddie spin monologue. It was absolutely hilarious. Eddie is small fry compared to Pratt. Carlton have the financial power to do what we want nowdays - better get used to it. :)

Pratt if he can pinch both Vodafone and Greg Swann.

Vodafone won't play ball
Carlton is looming as the frontrunner to win the Vodafone sponsorship, after billionaire president Richard Pratt made the company a "hard-to-refuse offer". Carlton will offer Vodafone complete access to players, behind-the scenes content from the football club, and Vodafone will be allowed to make a pitch for Visy Industries' entire mobile phone business.

I turned on SEN briefly a few days ago, and I heard Eddie talk about losing his CEO - he was clearly rattled and had no idea it was going to happen. He then flipped into a classic Eddie spin monologue. It was absolutely hilarious. Eddie is small fry compared to Pratt. Carlton have the financial power to do what we want nowdays - better get used to it. :)

Except win games of footy, apparently.

To Carlton nowadays, success is losing games. That's what the fans want, as evidenced here on BF. Pratt hasn't brought that to the club, that structure was already firmly in place, however he has enough money that he can bankroll the Blues to keep losing indefinitely. Exciting times ahead. :)

Do I need to remind you that Collingwood have only had one successful year in the past half century. And ZERO success under Eddies Decade of Spin. Huge laughs. :)

Poor parrot, it seems that Carlton, the English language, and now Mathematics have failed him/her/it. Being able to count to 50 should be a pre-requisite for registration on BigFooty. Alas, it is not, and as such parrot is allowed to post... for now.

having worked for visyboard for 2 year until last year i would have to say richard pratt would prob have more power..
on the other hand eddie mcguire is a much better marketer of the collingwood football club and is much better at promoting the club than any president for a long time..
The reason why eddie is winning this poll is quite simple..
COLLINGWOOD HAS MORE SUPPORTERS
COLLONGWOOD IS RICHER THAN CARLTON
AND COLLINGWOOD IS THE BIGGEST CLUB IN THE AFL
simple..
go pies
I hate carlton

having worked for visyboard for 2 year until last year i would have to say richard pratt would prob have more power..
on the other hand eddie mcguire is a much better marketer of the collingwood football club and is much better at promoting the club than any president for a long time..
The reason why eddie is winning this poll is quite simple..
COLLINGWOOD HAS MORE SUPPORTERS
COLLONGWOOD IS RICHER THAN CARLTON
AND COLLINGWOOD IS THE BIGGEST CLUB IN THE AFL
simple..
go pies
I hate carlton

Sorry, but we have more financial backing than Collingwood. We are also a lot more successful than Collingwood i.e. we have 16 flags. We have a bigger supporter base than Collingwood outside of Victoria, and not far behind Collingwood in Victoria. Our Club reeks of success, Collingwood reeks of failure - only one successful year in about half-a-century in fact. :)

lol parrot you are miles behind collingwood as far support goes
carlton was second to collingwood up until the early 90`s but now essendon and collingwood are the power houses of the afl and carlton has lost alot of power.
outside of victoria collingwood and essendon are the 2 most popular clubs quite easily..
and as you can see by this poll,crowd figures,members,surverys carlton are only marginally ahead of richmond for suport now

Sorry, but we have more financial backing than Collingwood. We are also a lot more successful than Collingwood i.e. we have 16 flags. We have a bigger supporter base than Collingwood outside of Victoria, and not far behind Collingwood in Victoria. Our Club reeks of success, Collingwood reeks of failure - only one successful year in about half-a-century in fact. :)

There's definitely an aroma emanating from Carlton these days, Parrot.

I don't think it's the smell of 'success', though.

The Most Powerful AFL President?