Banter The No Dazzlering Big Cricket Thread

[emoji[emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]]" data-quote="Tugga[emoji[emoji6]]" data-source="post: 0" class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--expandable bbCodeBlock--quote js-expandWatch">
Suggest the vast majority of supporters are over the moon.

Then along comes Happy Go Lucky Goyroyals.

Because they have the attention span of fleas..

Ramping, charging and backing away each ball isn’t going to make a successful career.

This pitch is a batters paradise.

Thank **** we finally won the toss
I don't think so, reckon it did enough early and looks like it'll spin a bit too.

Looks a fantastic test pitch.

I don't think so, reckon it did enough early and looks like it'll spin a bit too.

Looks a fantastic test pitch.
Yep heaps of seam on offer early. It will flatten out to be a good batting deck though. IMO we are lucky that Hazelwood injury has forced the selecters to get Boland in as he can make stuff happen on these flat tracks better than most.
Amazing batting from Konstas to flip the script and challenge the Indians. When you are able to make the bowlers change their lengths and fields it is quality batting. That innings alone has set us up for great 1st innings total.
Of couse there are always miserable campaigners that will have a sook about someone having success doing something different. I love it and test cricket needs these sorts of players. Steve Smith is exhibit A.

Because they have the attention span of fleas..

Ramping, charging and backing away each ball isn’t going to make a successful career.

He's a 19 year old making his debut.

Who knows where he will end up but surely you can get a bit of enjoyment out of it.

Is Konstas actually a poor player of spin or was it more that he couldn’t adapt his ultra aggressive style to jadeja? He would have a massive challenge on his hand in Sri Lanka where they open with spin

Banter The No Dazzlering Big Cricket Thread