List Mgmt. The Nominated Rookie post Round 12 (Bye)

Fox Footy just showed a replay of the 2006 GF which Judd captained and it was interesting to see Schneids playing for Sydney. Kicked a good goal late in the last quarter to bring them back within a point. It's easy to forget that he is one of just two on our list who has played in a premiership.

Do you also find it easy to forget that he was brought in as the "Grand Final Specialist" and proceded to kick us out of the contest in the 2009 GF?

Ancient History
Having the experience that comes with having won a GF isn't "ancient history". He knows what it takes to get there and that's something that only one other on our list does. Is the finals experience that Riewoldt and co. have also "ancient history" and as such of no value?

Schneider's experience has been invaluable for the young ones in particular this year and I'm told he is one of two are considered "on field coaches" out on the ground for us.

Been a great servant for us but in every big moment he has had he has let us down. He makes 2-3 mistakes a game (like everyone else) but they are always either back breakers or cause massive momentum swings
That is a pile of crap right there.

Like someone like Stevie J, he takes chances that most others don't have the guts to take and when they come off they can really set us up and release us from a difficult situation, but on the flip-side when they don't come off they can look poor, but to suggest that he does 2-3 "back breakers" or things that cause "massive momentum swings" per game is ridiculously over the top.

You've got to be prepared to take the good with the bad in life and if you're happy to take it when the lower percentage things he does come off (which is more often than not), then you also have to be prepared to take it on the chin on the occasions they don't.

That is a big pile of stinking crap right there.

So I'm guessing you enjoyed Schneids v Essendon?m You also enjoyed when he dropped a sitter in the first quarter after we'd been under pressure that caused a goal?

I like that he is out there I think it helps our young kids and he protects them a little bit but lets not kid ourselves he has let us down more times than we can remember

So I'm guessing you enjoyed Schneids v Essendon?m You also enjoyed when he dropped a sitter in the first quarter after we'd been under pressure that caused a goal?

I like that he is out there I think it helps our young kids and he protects them a little bit but lets not kid ourselves he has let us down more times than we can remember
“Adam is a wonderfully experienced player. He gives us a terrific amount of leadership on the field. He’s very good at organising our young team." - Jamie Cox

Schneids is extremely valuable to us right now, and has been a great player for us for time he's been with us. Yes, he has lost skill and pace, but that doesn't take away how important he is to our young and inexperienced team. He knows what it takes to win a premiership, he knows what it takes to beat the best teams whenever the game is. Especially with some of our other experienced senior players out of our first 22 at the moment (Fisher (inj.) , Gilbert, and Faz was out for a while as well), we need Schneids out there.

It seems like you are evaluating someone's career off a mistake that he made? (Referring to your Schneids vs Essendon miss in the goal square). That's just so stupid mate. Simply ignorant.

“Adam is a wonderfully experienced player. He gives us a terrific amount of leadership on the field. He’s very good at organising our young team." - Jamie Cox

Schneids is extremely valuable to us right now, and has been a great player for us for time he's been with us. Yes, he has lost skill and pace, but that doesn't take away how important he is to our young and inexperienced team. He knows what it takes to win a premiership, he knows what it takes to beat the best teams whenever the game is. Especially with some of our other experienced senior players out of our first 22 at the moment (Fisher (inj.) , Gilbert, and Faz was out for a while as well), we need Schneids out there.

It seems like you are evaluating someone's career off a mistake that he made? (Referring to your Schneids vs Essendon miss in the goal square). That's just so stupid mate. Simply ignorant.

I'm not saying we don't need Schneids out there, the point I'm making in that every big moment he has let us down.

Maybe I'm just bitter and twisted on a Tuesday night but for all his "premiership experience" I can never remember it standing out for our great club. I like the role he plays in the team and he has been good this year but still he lets us down in the clutch.

Oh and for what it's worth, I consider his set shot miss from 25 out straight in front miss much worse than the one in the goal square but thats just me.

Would love to see Holmes ruck against Sandilands. I think he would still have a foot of reach on Sandy.

Fox Footy just showed a replay of the 2006 GF which Judd captained and it was interesting to see Schneids playing for Sydney. Kicked a good goal late in the last quarter to bring them back within a point. It's easy to forget that he is one of just two on our list who has played in a premiership.

I'll never forget when they won that... and how Woosha called Cousins up to the dais to hold the cup. Big mistake IMO. Judd's body language wasn't the best at the time. What an insult given the disgraceful circumstances under which Cousins had been stood down as Captain. Reckon that was the proverbial straw re Judd's future.

I'm not saying we don't need Schneids out there, the point I'm making in that every big moment he has let us down.

Maybe I'm just bitter and twisted on a Tuesday night but for all his "premiership experience" I can never remember it standing out for our great club. I like the role he plays in the team and he has been good this year but still he lets us down in the clutch.

Oh and for what it's worth, I consider his set shot miss from 25 out straight in front miss much worse than the one in the goal square but thats just me.

I think that is the memory etched of that Essendon game. He has missed a lot of footy in the last few years so people are discounting his contribution I think. He has always been a very good contributor but was behind a lot of champions so never really got the attention of the others.

Schneider has cost us far more goals than Shenton has, but he has done more going forward than Shenton has as well
was a joke, but you have to put snids in perspective he was a 2nd round rookie pick and the output we get from him should be rated against other mature aged rookie picks.
shenton is now a senior listed player and should be held accountable against players who play the same role and games.

Not really sure where to put this but fun fact:

Was listening to the "road to the draft" podcast (admittedly half asleep) and Derek Hine mentioned that there were ten rookie listed players on Collingwood's 2010 flag team. TEN!!!!

Moral of the story, don't sleep on the rookie draft. :O

Would love to see Sinclair get the guernsey, but realistically reckon it will be Schnieder (more than likely his last year) to add that bit of experience around the ground. It's all very well going with young blokes & losing, but after a while losing can be very demoralising. So with Schnieds in & if we continue to lose, it doesn't affect as many younger players, they can get good experience by winning at Sandringham.

CHLyHzcUAAASygA.jpg

How do get this guy on the Rookie list, #LooksLikeAFootballer

It has to be Sinclair. Schneider is in ripping form, no doubt about it, but he is on the list to mentor and provide depth in case of injury. Sinclair was drafted in the off chance that he may be a future player and I think he has certainly shown there is immediate potential. Good in traffic, nice turn of speed, beautiful kick, great decision maker, goal opportunist. His only knocks in my opinion are he tries to tackle too many times without getting his shoulder on, and he needs to find more of it.

Having said that did anybody see Sinclair push Ceglar under the flight of the ball on Sunday? Not bad, considering Jack's arms only reached Ceglar's armpits!

List Mgmt. The Nominated Rookie post Round 12 (Bye)