Discussion The Random Discussion Thread

Been getting into classical music lately. Mozart, Brahms, Beethoven, Tchaikovsky. Been enjoying it.

Who doesn’t love a good classical piece!

Been getting into classical music lately. Mozart, Brahms, Beethoven, Tchaikovsky. Been enjoying it.

Careful, before you know it you’ll be watching ballet. 🤣

Having said that, watching Tchaikovsky’s Swan Lake in St.Petersburg a few years back was absolutely awesome!

Straight off the tinder bio, trying to appear cultured. Can see straight through it.
Clearly an Offspring listening, Monster Energy swilling, Lynx Africa wearing type operator.
And there it is. I speak the word of truth and the three foot wonders (The Lollipop Guild) come out. All I need to do is to tap my 24 inch biceps together three times and chant "There's no place like George" and out they all come. First it was Moleman, then Penguin, and now to complete the trifecta, Dud Ball Grab (commonly known as the Perth Plonker) has entered the chat.

Thanks for the warm welcome, munchkins of Oz.

Careful, before you know it you’ll be watching ballet. 🤣

Having said that, watching Tchaikovsky’s Swan Lake in St.Petersburg a few years back was absolutely awesome!
I went to watch a Brazilian Ballet Company that was touring and holy crap they were mesmerising. I reckon the male performers could leap higher than AFL athletes, and the women were just ripped. They performed a fusion style dance of ballet and brazilian samba that was elegant and sexy. In fact the whole production was ooo la la .... like sex in slippers.

And there it is. I speak the word of truth and the three foot wonders (The Lollipop Guild) come out. All I need to do is to tap my 24 inch biceps together three times and chant "There's no place like George" and out they all come. First it was Moleman, then Penguin, and now to complete the trifecta, Dud Ball Grab (commonly known as the Perth Plonker) has entered the chat.

Thanks for the warm welcome, munchkins of Oz.

In all seriousness, I absolutely bang this while performing my morning routine.

If my face is a little puffy, I'll put on an ice pack while doing my stomach crunches. I can do a thousand now.
After I remove the ice pack, I use a deep pore cleanser lotion.
In the shower, I use a water activated gel cleanser. Then a honey almond body scrub.
And on the face, an exfoliating gel scrub. Then apply an herb mint facial mask, which I leave on for 10 minutes while I prepare the rest of my routine.
I always use an aftershave lotion with little or no alcohol, because alcohol dries your face out and makes you look older. Then moisturizer, then an anti-aging eye balm followed by a final moisturizing protective lotion.
There is an idea of a Dard Ball Get, some kind of abstraction, but there is no real me.
Only an entity, something illusory.
And though I can hide my cold gaze, and you can shake my hand and feel flesh gripping yours and maybe you can even sense our life styles are probably comparable, I simply am not there.

~ DBG

In all seriousness, I absolutely bang this while performing my morning routine.

If my face is a little puffy, I'll put on an ice pack while doing my stomach crunches. I can do a thousand now.
After I remove the ice pack, I use a deep pore cleanser lotion.
In the shower, I use a water activated gel cleanser. Then a honey almond body scrub.
And on the face, an exfoliating gel scrub. Then apply an herb mint facial mask, which I leave on for 10 minutes while I prepare the rest of my routine.
I always use an aftershave lotion with little or no alcohol, because alcohol dries your face out and makes you look older. Then moisturizer, then an anti-aging eye balm followed by a final moisturizing protective lotion.
There is an idea of a Dard Ball Get, some kind of abstraction, but there is no real me.
Only an entity, something illusory.
And though I can hide my cold gaze, and you can shake my hand and feel flesh gripping yours and maybe you can even sense our life styles are probably comparable, I simply am not there.

~ DBG

Look at that subtle off-white coloring. The tasteful thickness of it. Oh my God, it even has a watermark.

Got any good shows to watch Mowman? I'm nearly through Squid Game and need something else. I watched some show called Bored To Death on Binge, it was okay. Pretty light weight comedy with Ted Danson, a bit like The Good Place but ended the series before it got boring.

I saw some episodes of the BBC/netflix "Dracula" series. Its pretty good.
A different take on the original.

I just found out its one of the same producers as the "sherlock" series which was also very good.

Straight off the tinder bio, trying to appear cultured. Can see straight through it.
Clearly an Offspring listening, Monster Energy swilling, Lynx Africa wearing type operator.

He thought Offspring was classical...it is on MMM.

boston legal is one of my favourite series - the relationship between Shatner and Spader is amazing and deeply touching. Cant recommend it enough.

Love that show, it has been a damn long time since I gave it a watch though, I wonder how it holds up these days.

boston legal is one of my favourite series - the relationship between Shatner and Spader is amazing and deeply touching. Cant recommend it enough.
Yeah those 2 together were just amazing like you said, was a show where i was hanging for the next episode

Who has watched this one

Blue Murder
Drama
1 season availableAustralia

Set in 1980s Sydney, this acclaimed mini-series tells the true story of the relationship between corrupt Detective Roger Rogerson and one of Australia's most infamous criminals Neddy Smith.

Highly recommend

The Wire will have to give this a look

In my opinion the Wire is the best TV show ever made. It takes a little while to get into and if you are expecting typical USA copaganda than you will shocked. The Wire is about individuals trapped in a society and its institutions that are all corrupt. The police, the criminals, the unions, government etc all are corrupt organisations brutalising their members and corrupting them. The heroes, to the extent the show has heroes are flawed losers rebelling against the organisation they are part of, trying vainly to make things better.

The most inconic of them is Omar Little, the rebel that refuses to be a member of any organisation, who obeys his rules & only his rules. He is feared and respected for it.

Who has watched this one

Blue Murder
Drama

Set in 1980s Sydney, this acclaimed mini-series tells the true story of the relationship between corrupt Detective Roger Rogerson and one of Australia's most infamous criminals Neddy Smith.

Highly recommend
Absolutely awesome. Back in the day before interweb streaming and pay tv, taped it for my mate in Sydney as it couldn't be shown in Sydney because of court cases still going on.

Lived in Sydney during those days. Saw the Dodger at the Cross and in Chinatown numerous times with woman whom I weren't sure were his wives. :D

In my opinion the Wire is the best TV show ever made. It takes a little while to get into and if you are expecting typical USA copaganda than you will shocked. The Wire is about individuals trapped in a society and its institutions that are all corrupt. The police, the criminals, the unions, government etc all are corrupt organisations brutalising their members and corrupting them. The heroes, to the extent the show has heroes are flawed losers rebelling against the organisation they are part of, trying vainly to make things better.

The most inconic of them is Omar Little, the rebel that refuses to be a member of any organisation, who obeys his rules & only his rules. He is feared and respected for it.
Pretty close

Mad men just as good but in a different way. You feel me?

Who has watched this one

Blue Murder
Drama

Highly recommend

Is that the one from decades ago? It was a great series but I can't remember it that well these days. I remember loving it at the time though.

Absolutely awesome. Back in the day before interweb streaming and pay tv, taped it for my mate in Sydney as it couldn't be shown in Sydney because of court cases still going on.

Lived in Sydney during those days. Saw the Dodger at the Cross and in Chinatown numerous times with woman whom I weren't sure were his wives. :D

I remember the secret camera video of Chook Fowler at that time, those cops were more crooked than the crims. I heard a cop at the time talking about the case saying he'd blown the whistle when other cops were turning up at the station driving luxury cars on a constable's wage.