Discussion The Random Discussion Thread

Interesting high court ruling. Assume the ruling extends to discussion boards such as Bigfooty.

You see stories where the writer will lead an opinion and let the fired up audience add commentary. I reckon it would be very hard to prosecute and there must be a bit more to the story I imagine. Places like Bigfooty would be unlikely to have any issues but it's probably a good idea not to be derogatory towards anyone online. Media companies should probably have someone edit comments and remove the defamatory stuff. They do it for swearing or nut jobs.

Sopranos best series ever made IMO

I was late to the Sopranos. Watched it for the first time about 13 years ago when my brother lent me the DVDs. My wife went away for 4 days. I spend the time binge watching the whole series while eating fried chicken and drinking beer in my jocks.

She came home to her loving husband passed out on the couch in a chicken grease, stale beer, un-showered mafia coma.

Lucky girl.

You see stories where the writer will lead an opinion and let the fired up audience add commentary. I reckon it would be very hard to prosecute and there must be a bit more to the story I imagine. Places like Bigfooty would be unlikely to have any issues but it's probably a good idea not to be derogatory towards anyone online. Media companies should probably have someone edit comments and remove the defamatory stuff. They do it for swearing or nut jobs.

That seems to be kind of nuts, though better than the alternative, holding the platform responsible for the content.

In something like facebook, where each comment maker holds a facebook account you would think that the responsibility should simply lie with the comment maker.
Its like if we made the moderator here in big footy responsible for everyone's stupid comments........... on second thoughts , i'm totally fine with it.

Speaking of The Sopranos, about 5 years ago I was waiting for a mate to come around for a visit. It was about 10 in the morning so I was killing time watching an episode. I hear a knock on the door in the middle of a sex scene so I turned the volume up really loud to make my friend think I was watching pr0n.
I went to open the door while the sex noises were in full force and to my horror it was actually two 10 year old girls trying to sell raffle tickets for the local netball club.

I went from thinking I was the king of comedy to wishing I could crawl into a hole lol

Ok fairy boy

I was late to the Sopranos. Watched it for the first time about 13 years ago when my brother lent me the DVDs. My wife went away for 4 days. I spend the time binge watching the whole series while eating fried chicken and drinking beer in my jocks.

She came home to her loving husband passed out on the coach in a chicken grease, stale beer, un-showered mafia coma.

Lucky girl.
The intervention with Christopher still cracks me up every time I watch it

Got any good shows to watch Mowman? I'm nearly through Squid Game and need something else. I watched some show called Bored To Death on Binge, it was okay. Pretty light weight comedy with Ted Danson, a bit like The Good Place but ended the series before it got boring.

Enjoyed Click Bait
And have just started watching Startup

Did you watch Boston Legal ?

Enjoyed Click Bait
And have just started watching Startup

Did you watch Boston Legal ?

I watched Click Bait, it was a good one too. That's why I'm getting you to vet all my shows. You sort the wheat from the chaff for me. Wasn't a Boston Legal fan but didn't give it much of a go. Start Up any good?

Hard to find a show that comes close to Breaking Bad!

Yeah, my daughter is doing script writing and she watched the first couple of episodes for uni. I thought it might have dated but I was ready to rewatch the whole series again. It was a great series. Especially the earlier couple of seasons.

I watched Click Bait, it was a good one too. That's why I'm getting you to vet all my shows. You sort the wheat from the chaff for me. Wasn't a Boston Legal fan but didn't give it much of a go. Start Up any good?
Startup is ok worth a watch in lockdown. I'm 8 episodes in

Did you watch Deadwood ?

Another great show is Yellowstone. Season 4 starts next month. A good time to binge the first three seasons.

I've never watched it, my wife wouldn't watch it with me and looks like a commitment. I might have to give it a go on my own.

Startup is ok worth a watch in lockdown. I'm 8 episodes in

Did you watch Deadwood ?

No same as Yellowstone, my wife hates it when I watch shit by myself but hates anything that looks too male orientated. I started to rewatch the Sopranos and she cracked the sads. She's whinging about Squid Game being too violent at the moment. I need something not too violent next.

The Wire and The Sopranos are the 2 must watch shows of our time.

I watched the Wire and hated it. I think I have a Plugger type of personality where I don't like shit if other people like it. It took me until the final season to start watching GOTs. I liked it though but assumed I'd hate it. Sopranos was good though, it's been so long since I've watched it it will be like a surprise again.

The Wire is very dense but it is so good.

I seriously felt like I needed heroin after watching it. I couldn't understand half the dialogue and didn't like any of the characters and the pacing made me go to sleep. Everyone I know loved it so watched all ten thousand episodes waiting for the good bit.