The SEN Thread 2

Re: The SEN Thread

I think the Kudos should be given to his producer.
Mark Doran wouldn't get the people on his program he may say to his producer do you think you could get this person on but not get them himself.

-Ben

Thats true Ben.

I was annouyed with Mark today when he had Hoggy on they obviously had an in joke and Mark was busy being a smartarse with it while Hoggy was trying his hardest to move things along.

OH and BTW there is a Picture of Rita in todays Hun.
http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/story/0,21985,23063255-5000117,00.html
The photo isn't in the linked page though..... I might scan it for you boys.

OH and BTW there is a Picture of Rita in todays Hun.
http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/story/0,21985,23063255-5000117,00.html
The photo isn't in the linked page though..... I might scan it for you boys.

Here tis.

rita003.jpg

Here tis.

rita003.jpg

yep, that's my favourite radio chick:thumbsu:. Thought she made a lot of sense today, her and Ron Reed got it right IMO, not sure what Damian Drum and joffa were on about. Pissed me off that joffa was going on about how horrible racism is when I've got mates who are collingwood supporters and used to sit near the cheer squad. They swear they've heard Joffa being racially abusive to opposition players.:thumbsdown: What a drongo.

Looking forward to hearing Harf and Rita tomorrow, missed it last week.

go to triple mmm and listen to the biggest **** in footy,garry lyon.
sen in its first year was very good,apart from doran.
He was a big reason for Morning Glory's success in their first year. Get him in there instead of Tim and the show would be way better.

BTW I hear there's a big "debate" on tonight between Billy and Dimi. Should be hilarious radio but I'll probably miss it due to work - if anyone could record it that'd be great.

SEN get the "B" game selection which explains why 5 of the 6 interstate teams are most represented. I prefer Triple M's footy coverage anyway.

I'm with you mate:thumbsu:.I prefer triple m's call most times. Listen to SEN before abc or aw but triple m is still number one for me when it comes to calling the game. I'm talkin about friday and saturday afternoons in particular.

Its great now that sen cover games we didn't used to get or had to listen to biased interstate calls.:thumbsu:

He was a big reason for Morning Glory's success in their first year. Get him in there instead of Tim and the show would be way better.

BTW I hear there's a big "debate" on tonight between Billy and Dimi. Should be hilarious radio but I'll probably miss it due to work - if anyone could record it that'd be great.

Mate you could get anyone in there and they'd be better than the regulars. MG is tired and even though I love Billy i can't stand listening to his act in the morning. Even the promos of Billy talking about going on end of season trips instead of a honeymoon are embarassing. If the promos are that bad mate you can imagine what the rest of the show is like.:thumbsdown:

Their success IMO was their comradery. All 3 are former country boys and you can just tell they all really enjoy each other's company and it came through in their shows.

Andy Maher, while I'm sure he's a good bloke, is just a bit of a try hard nerd, and he can play the puppy dog yapping at Tim and Billy's heels sometimes.

I have never really had any opinion on Mark Dorans show but listening to him since he come back it really is nothing special.
He seems to think some of what he calls big interviews or gets excited about are what we think of as well.
He has done so much athletics this week and it is something i have no interest in , but he seems to think they are world attention interviews the way he builds them up.
Might have to agree with a few hear that some of the other hosts who have filled in would be a bit more refreshing to listen to than Mark.

yep, that's my favourite radio chick:thumbsu:. Thought she made a lot of sense today, her and Ron Reed got it right IMO, not sure what Damian Drum and joffa were on about. Pissed me off that joffa was going on about how horrible racism is when I've got mates who are collingwood supporters and used to sit near the cheer squad. They swear they've heard Joffa being racially abusive to opposition players.:thumbsdown: What a drongo.

Looking forward to hearing Harf and Rita tomorrow, missed it last week.

The chances are that Joff didn't even write that. He has some guy from Box Hill tafe who is helping him "re-invent" himself in what appears to be an effort to cash in on his so called fame. www.joffasfrontpage.com This guy helps with his articles and stuff. He is the type that will probably end up in a C grade celebrity Big Brother.

Your right though he is a flake, changes his views depending on what he thinks is popular. I remember his attack on Nicks(yes I saved it>Joffa's pink rant<) when the Pink Magpies started up and him saying he didn't care what people thought of his views .... then he changed his mind!

The chances are that Joff didn't even write that. He has some guy from Box Hill tafe who is helping him "re-invent" himself in what appears to be an effort to cash in on his so called fame. www.joffasfrontpage.com This guy helps with his articles and stuff. He is the type that will probably end up in a C grade celebrity Big Brother.

Your right though he is a flake, changes his views depending on what he thinks is popular. I remember his attack on Nicks(yes I saved it>Joffa's pink rant<) when the Pink Magpies started up and him saying he didn't care what people thought of his views .... then he changed his mind!

So he is homophobic as well as a racist?:thumbsdown:

Their success IMO was their comradery. All 3 are former country boys and you can just tell they all really enjoy each other's company and it came through in their shows.

Andy Maher, while I'm sure he's a good bloke, is just a bit of a try hard nerd, and he can play the puppy dog yapping at Tim and Billy's heels sometimes.

Maher is a try hard full stop. I think he is far to blokey and jock-like, I hate how he says "you blokes" and "don't you just love *insert player here*". I don't think he is a nerd at all it would be better if he did play the nerd on the show a bit. But Tim Watson for me is a dead weight. Maher is a pretty smooth operator as far as presenting goes. But all 3 have similar personalities, and whilst they gel relatively well but it seems like Maher is the 3rd wheel, the guy who wants to be in on the joke but often isn't it would be good to get a Huddo type to balance them out.

Joffa's ok, but I remember him from when he was outside the cheersquad and he was a bit of a hoon. He has definately settled down especially since being given a bit of power/responsibility. He is a good bloke and I don't want to start a thing about this but take what Tess says about Joffa with a grain of salt as there is a small bit of history between them which even I don't understand. Labelling him a racist from second hand info is a bit over the top. I think Joffa might even have some Aboriginal family?

He is actually surprisingly articulate when he has to time to think and plan out responses which is why his take on the article may not seem like Joffa. Even that homophobic outburst shows a level of articulation you wouldn't normally associate with Joffa. Joffa isn't exactly a modern new age guy so it's not surprising to see him have those types of views. But hey free speech and everything. You may call his apology hypocritical but I think it shows some strength of character that he realises he is in the public spotlight however small it is.

looks like the voters have spoken...dimmi got his pants pulled down it seems.

peace for a week with no dimmi!!!!!

:thumbsu:

Got to laugh at people who think Maher is a nerd. Just because he looks like one, doesn't mean he is one.

Don't know if people know this but he was one of the better amateur footballers going around when he was playing.

Without him MG would die in the morning (especially during summer) as Billys knowledge of sport is non-existent outside of football whilst for some reason Watson doesn't get an opportunity to display what he knows.

looks like the voters have spoken...dimmi got his pants pulled down it seems.

peace for a week with no dimmi!!!!!

:thumbsu:
Would've been better if it was a draw and both didn't have to call for a week!
Now still have to listen to how Richmond are going to win everything this season and remind us of how he feels about Collingwood.

Got to laugh at people who think Maher is a nerd. Just because he looks like one, doesn't mean he is one.

Don't know if people know this but he was one of the better amateur footballers going around when he was playing.

Without him MG would die in the morning (especially during summer) as Billys knowledge of sport is non-existent outside of football whilst for some reason Watson doesn't get an opportunity to display what he knows.

I didn't call him a nerd because of his looks.

He's a nerd because he tries to bat out of his weight division when joking around with Billy and Tim, the way he over-praises anyone he is interviewing, the way he uses certain words and phrases all the time like "the best in the caper" and the bunch of journo slang words he drops all the time.

I didn't call him a nerd because of his looks.

He's a nerd because he tries to bat out of his weight division when joking around with Billy and Tim, the way he over-praises anyone he is interviewing, the way he uses certain words and phrases all the time like "the best in the caper" and the bunch of journo slang words he drops all the time.
All the channel 9 boys use that kind of line. "The best in the business".

That's a KB favorite line too.

KB has got a lot of old sangings like that which would annoy me coming from anyone else, but as he's an older chap who's been doing radio forever, its got some charm.