AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Sounds like a big game changer to come on with 7.39 left in the last quarter!Start to get excited about Ryder Brown the younger brother of Kynan, is currently playing under 15s but made Oakleighs 16s squad. Kid oozes class
Goofy will be gone by time he gets draftedRyder Brown will probably just go to the open draft after the way his brother was treated
Start to get excited about Ryder Brown the younger brother of Kynan, is currently playing under 15s but made Oakleighs 16s squad. Kid oozes class
I still remember the threat of other teams potentially taking him forcing the dees to use pick 4 or whatever it was. Thing is we still butchered that pick on Jimmy Toumpas.
Rivals watch Saint, free agency switch floated, Hawk's trigger
Check out all the latest trade news from around the Leaguewww.afl.com.au
Would be nice to actually benefit from these rules for once, feels like Viney is the only one we've benefited from.
Already told he'll make a fine career as sub?And doesn't he looks happy about it!
We moved him down to Vic to go to Xavier College. I have read he’s pretty dominant but can’t recall where I read it.Any word on Marley Davey? I reckon he'd be about 14 now. I'm assuming not hearing anything means he's not on our radar?
Yeah, I read somewhere as well that he was one to keep an eye on as he was showing signs of being a future talent. I think he'd be about Year 9 now? Maybe Year 10. Figured he'd start to show up on some convo's soon.We moved him down to Vic to go to Xavier College. I have read he’s pretty dominant but can’t recall where I read it.
I think he’s u16 in 2 years so assume we’ll here more next year and year after.Yeah, I read somewhere as well that he was one to keep an eye on as he was showing signs of being a future talent. I think he'd be about Year 9 now? Maybe Year 10. Figured he'd start to show up on some convo's soon.
Would love another flash in the red and blue. Fingers crossed he comes along. His old man still looks fit enough to play..I think he’s u16 in 2 years so assume we’ll here more next year and year after.
Said this week's ago but a friend of mine was watching his young fella play school footy and he came up against Marley.Any word on Marley Davey? I reckon he'd be about 14 now. I'm assuming not hearing anything means he's not on our radar?
If he's got some of the talent his old man had then he'll be a good chance. the family live and breathe footy.Said this week's ago but a friend of mine was watching his young fella play school footy and he came up against Marley.
Said Marley kicked 6 goals playing as a high half forward mid and completely dominated the game.
Reckon if he keeps his development up we'll have a pretty special talent if things fall into place.
Still early days but.
Ben Beams played 23 games so his sons progress doesn't mean anything.Read something today which said Ben Beams kid Jake was getting a bit of attention at state level for u15s. Would be handy if he comes on well as he is in the Tassie draft.
Correct me if I'm wrong here, but isn't Marley Davey eligible to participate in the Suns Academy as well? I believe Aaron Davey is still based in Cairns and Marley has moved to Melbourne to board at Xavier, which means his physical address is still in Cairns and therefore is eligible for the Suns Academy. I think that's how it works.Legit Melbourne F/S & NGA prospects upcomng...
Marley Davey F/S
Kai White F/S (Also Gold Coast Academy)
Taj White F/S (Also Gold Coast Academy)