RedmanWasHere
Rarely in kitchens at parties.
- Aug 23, 2010
- AFL Club
- Essendon
- Other Teams
- Exers, Gryffindor, Rich+Ess AFLW, Tassie
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Who is he?
The baseball president Andy Maher speaks to every week, for some reason I can't quite figure out.
It started off after the 2014 Melbourne Cup carnival when he met up with Dave Sampson and a group of his mates who travel the world going to major sporting events. He had him on the radio that week, he got some laughs and he's had him on ever since.
It's 5 mins of Andy Maher sucking his dick over the phone every week, cringeful to listen to.
Nope, but I can complain about not enough footy being discussed on SEN.
aussie rules is footy is it not?
You're right, it was a pretty funny segment when it started but it got boring pretty fast. I didn't realise he was on the afternoon, I had it on in the background today and there he was.Which is pretty much what he did on Morning Glory every week as well.
I thought it started off as a decent segment, but SEN had Sampson on too often and it just became dull.
Yes it is. I guess I'm old fashioned but my point is an objection to the need to call it "aussie rules" as opposed to "footy".
I just notice on SEN that some presenters, including Frances and Mark Fine, are using the term "football" for what we've always known in Melbourne as soccer, such that now we need to differentiate.
they should call it afl. call league nrl. call soccer football.
or whatever. dont give a shit so long as the message gets across.
Start one.Mark Allan should own this thread. Worst presenter on SEN by a long long way.
1: That's the league and the league should never be called the sport. Call it Australian Football.
2: Call it Rugby League.
3: That can get confusing.
Working title can be...Mark Allan is a flog.Start one.
That works.Working title can be...Mark Allan is a flog.
That works.
I hate how KB calls it "AFL Football"1: That's the league and the league should never be called the sport. Call it Australian Football.
2: Call it Rugby League.
3: That can get confusing.
I hate how KB calls it "AFL Football"
The F stands for Football you bloody flog! Don't repeat it!
Ya that's a bit annoying, although I do like how he says 'Australian Rules Football' or 'Aussie Rules'. As people have mentioned before a lot of folks call the sport AFL these days, which is just the worst.
Did anyone catch John Ralph's brilliant idea to have state of origin between Victoria and SA and leave WA out? And then stating that he wants to see the best? I'm I missing something? Is he from SA?
Parochialism aside, I don't think I can think of a single top 10 South Australian player. Where as WA would have a backline and forward line equal to or better than the Vics' and with a midfield and ruck combo running very close.
good one...Nope, but I can complain about not enough footy being discussed on SEN.