Society & Culture Things in life you just don't understand - Part 3

I wonder what it tastes like? Historically, alcohol free "beer" has been problematic on the palate.
Tastes like beer

Had one at a bbq a few months ago. Would not have noticed a difference but it had been quite a long while between ''beers''

I drank non alcoholic beer once in the States, there was an advertisement on our table for a beer so we told the waitress to get us a couple of those.

We had no idea they were non alcoholic and we were about halfway through our beers and I said to my mate, something isn't right here, it tastes like beer but I'm not getting my usual buzz on and then we checked the label and realised it was non alcoholic beer.

We got the waitress back and told her that we didn't realise that they were non alcoholic beers and she apologised and replaced them with proper beers.

You'd think she would have mentioned that they were non alcoholic beers in the first place though, who the hell would drink non alcoholic beer?

They serve light beer at the footy and cricket and it's a waste of time and money drinking that shit, better off smuggling in spirits or not drinking at all.

With light beer you have all the downsides of drinking beer like feeling bloated and losing a hundred bucks without the upside of actually feeling drunk.

I drank light beer all day at an ODI once and got a slight buzz but by the time I walked out of the ground I felt sober enough to drive home.

Back in the good old days of full strength beer I would've been wasted.

They serve light beer at the footy and cricket and it's a waste of time and money drinking that shit, better off smuggling in spirits or not drinking at all.

With light beer you have all the downsides of drinking beer like feeling bloated and losing a hundred bucks without the upside of actually feeling drunk.

I drank light beer all day at an ODI once and got a slight buzz but by the time I walked out of the ground I felt sober enough to drive home.

Back in the good old days of full strength beer I would've been wasted.
Adelaide oval members is full strength, had a few today

I don’t understand why you wouldnt drink wine at the footy. Its normal wine in the smaller bottles isnt it?

Who drinks wine at the footy? Melbourne supporters and females?

I'd rather drink light beer than wine.

Who drinks wine at the footy? Melbourne supporters and females?

I'd rather drink light beer than wine.
Why do people drink? For the alcoholic buzz yeh? So light beer doesnt cut it. Spirits overpriced severely.
Wine seems like the best choice?!?

Adelaide oval members is full strength, had a few today

Same at the WACA members and Optus Oval, in the members you get full strength but the plebs in the outer get light beer.

English cricket grounds everyone gets full strength, I drank full strength bottles of Fosters at Lord's, sure it was Fosters but it was better than light beer.

Some people have difficulty controlling their intoxication and at least have consciousness to acknowledge it and make better choices. Most beers are practically light these days. Great Northern is a mid strength but served in a stubbie which is smaller than a can in comes in under 1 standard drink.

Strange enough I sometimes find the easiest drunks who handle their liquor the worst are the sort of people who one would think have sky high tolerance. Nope, smashed by half a dozen beers despite being the kind of guy to push it out to 20 odd.

Some people have difficulty controlling their intoxication and at least have consciousness to acknowledge it and make better choices. Most beers are practically light these days. Great Northern is a mid strength but served in a stubbie which is smaller than a can in comes in under 1 standard drink.

Strange enough I sometimes find the easiest drunks who handle their liquor the worst are the sort of people who one would think have sky high tolerance. Nope, smashed by half a dozen beers despite being the kind of guy to push it out to 20 odd.

It's the lightweights that spoil it for the rest of us, I could drink full strength beer all day at the footy or cricket and I'd be drunk but I'd behave myself.

Then you get those clowns that have 3 cans of full strength and want to punch on like they are Muhammad Ali and cause trouble.

It's the lightweights that spoil it for the rest of us, I could drink full strength beer all day at the footy or cricket and I'd be drunk but I'd behave myself.

Then you get those clowns that have 3 cans of full strength and want to punch on like they are Muhammad Ali and cause trouble.

I reckon I put about 10 pints away today and I behaved myself, people don't know their limit I saw a few people tossed from the members area tonight and one guy tossing his cookies in the toilets

Make corporates and stadium members drink midstrength, see how long "public safety" excuse lasts.

So my GFs dad drinks non alcoholic beer/wine because he had a stroke a couple years back and whenever theres a family function/dinner he wants to feel "normal" again.

A while ago I tried that 1 or 2% beer and it was horrid. It was on special so thought Id try it. Gross.

I sometimes buy a 6 pack of Coopers middies if I have to drive to a party or whatever because I know I can have a few of those over a few hrs and no chance of going over but i never know with full strength or spirits

On SM-G925I using BigFooty.com mobile app

Went to Monarto Safari Park on Friday. Brilliant. Will be even better once they finish the resort/get a lot more animals (planning on having 30 rhinos by next few years)

Thing I dont understand/ shit me is how humans these days could allow these beautiful, basically defenceless animals to become so close to extinction on our watch.

It will be amazing to see 30+ rhinos running around in a few years.

F**k poachers!

Its a bit blurry but this is my stuffed rhino called Henry

ProfilePhoto:Win8Static,UserTileMedium,UserTileStatic

Just chilling in the summer. (fwiw i didnt set up or take that photo)

I should go to Werribee Zoo again actually, its been too long.