So sometimes schooner is big and sometimes it’s small help meeeeView attachment 2129728
How to make something like ordering a beer so fricking complicated. Kudos Australia
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
So sometimes schooner is big and sometimes it’s small help meeeeView attachment 2129728
How to make something like ordering a beer so fricking complicated. Kudos Australia
Love when people validate my correct opinions!!Honestly this is a fair point.
Then throw in middys and ponys and the state by state stuff.
A “Glass” is actually called a “Pony” in WA to make it more confusing ( or was , I don’t think anyone has used that term for about 40 years )View attachment 2129728
That is very interestingView attachment 2129728
Not all pubs do imperials while others do them as standardThat is very interesting
Question for the states :
Victoria- does anyone actually ask for a “Megapot “?
South Oz - Imperial Pint . Seriously?
Tassie - WTF ? It’s not 1886
Why SA/WA made a schooner a different size to every other state is beyond me.So sometimes schooner is big and sometimes it’s small help meeee
Schooner is the perfect size glassWhy SA/WA made a schooner a different size to every other state is beyond me.
Not as funny as Vic calling it a 'Megapot' though
As someone who's drank regularly in NSW and Vic, I think the schooner is a better side. A pot barely touches the sides and you'll need to reorder again before you know it.
My neighbours look at me funny some Monday mornings...This is why you just sit home an drink stubbies at 1/4 of the price and zero embarrassment
I’ve never heard of a megapot that’s ****edWhy SA/WA made a schooner a different size to every other state is beyond me.
Not as funny as Vic calling it a 'Megapot' though
As someone who's drank regularly in NSW and Vic, I think the schooner is a better side. A pot barely touches the sides and you'll need to reorder again before you know it.
I'm willing to bet most in Victoria haven't. Probably get some funny looks if you tried to order oneI’ve never heard of a megapot that’s ****ed
I’ll ask old mate and report backI'm willing to bet most in Victoria haven't. Probably get some funny looks if you tried to order one
As a non beer drinker I HATE when I have to order someone a beer because I don’t understand all the sizes!!! Why can’t they just be small medium or large what the **** IS A SCHOONER
View attachment 2129728
Just deliberately trying to make life confusing by doing that.Tried to order a pint in Adelaide last year and her response was 'A big one or a small one?'. Say what now? They have 2 pint sizes.
When I go to the football or cricket, I always ask for a beer in a big cupTried to order a pint in Adelaide last year and her response was 'A big one or a small one?'. Say what now? They have 2 pint sizes.
All 3 are fine. At onceMy beer ordering days are long past and like Pistol Night just get a slab oh wait carton or is it a box
These bad boys with lime and soda are perfect on Summer days