Mega Thread Things that Shit me the Thirteenth

Shits me, angers me, infuriates me, saddens me- all of the above.

Just moved into a new apartment as a renter. It's nbn ready, just need to plug in a modem and good to go with no other installation ... I just have to pay the $300 Nbn new building connection fee?? I've been told that if I have a nice landlord they 'should' pay it, but i don't understand how legally the tenant is obliged? It's not my property, and internet is pretty much a utility now

I don't think the tenancy laws have caught up to these types of situations, but that fee is definitely something the owner of the property should be covering.

I know i did a double take at the counter. Like u wot mate??? A KFC that runs out of chicken. Funny.
When I was living in Mackay they closed the KFC regularly because they ran out of workers
No one was willing to work for fast food wages when the mines were employing on crazy money

I know i did a double take at the counter. Like u wot mate??? A KFC that runs out of chicken. Funny.

I went to KFC once at lunch time and they had run out of chicken, they had just put a new batch in and was i think a 45 min wait

I've been inside a Maccas a handful of times this century, I need to reacquaint.

Reckon the longest without maccas would have been about 6 years, just don't rate it (unless drunk and need a late night snack if I cant find a kebab) but I actually have had maccas 4 times the last week and a half......terrible. twice drunk on grand final weekend and then for lunch either side of a 6 day holiday (missus and kids choice)