Tim Kelly loves Geelong (WARNING: Thread still filled with melts)

A Bay 13 vanilla chuggers take:

Ablett wants to leave GC and GC don’t let him (the year before he actually came) = “Hurr durr Ablett is a sook”

Gibbs wants to leave Adelaide and Adelaide don’t let him = “Hurr durr Gibbs is a sook”

Tim Kelly wants to leave Geelong and get home, Geelong say “no worries go to Freo”. Kelly says “oh Nup it has to be West Coast” = “poor Tim Kelly, boo hoo big bad Geelong :(

Face it chuggers, you’re all as boring as each other and butttttthurt by anything Geelong does.
I'm with you Vesty, if Kelly really wanted to get home he'd have gone to Freo. But West Coast put up a more than fair offer for a bloke who can't kick, so Geelong deserves a razzing as well.

Anyway, I'm just glad Richmond's prelim loss gave you the courage to return. Silver linings.

Tim Kelly hasn't earned the right to go home. We own his arse and when he bothers to give as many years of service as the other names you compare him to. Only then can he ask to be traded without looking like an utter piece of shit.
So you own his arse by developing him ? I'd say Geelong are one of the Leech Clubs that just rip players out of leagues they contribute nothing to!

A Bay 13 vanilla chuggers take:

Ablett wants to leave GC and GC don’t let him (the year before he actually came) = “Hurr durr Ablett is a sook”

Gibbs wants to leave Adelaide and Adelaide don’t let him = “Hurr durr Gibbs is a sook”

Tim Kelly wants to leave Geelong and get home, Geelong say “no worries go to Freo”. Kelly says “oh Nup it has to be West Coast” = “poor Tim Kelly, boo hoo big bad Geelong :(

Face it chuggers, you’re all as boring as each other and butttttthurt by anything Geelong does.
Nice melt.

- Ablett took the cash on a front loaded deal at the Suns and was screwing them.
- "Gibbs wants to leave Adelaide and Adelaide don't let him?" he went to Adelaide, what are you even talking about?

Tim Kelly made it known he had a young family including three kids, one with autism, West Coast offer more than double what you took him for a year earlier, and you just flat out refuse.

Shame Geelong, shame.

Our offer was massive overs, as was Freo's

What Geelong/Wells has done was deplorable

They were never going to let him go unless they got history making overs

They wanted to force this bloke and his family through another year of hell at your shit pea heart club

**** Geelong

What did Freo offer?
If they offered a first rounder we would have done it, EXCEPT Kelly and his manager repeatedly scuttled any talk of him going to Freo.
If going home for family was as important as they made out they would have been willing to go to Freo, we were told is WCE or Geelong, end of story. That shows going "home" was not as important as going to WCE for Tim and his family. And he has done this to his family, not us.
We just wanted at least what he was worth. He cost us our number 1 pick last year and was a risk. He franked that decision and his value increased immensely after proving that he is a very good AFL level player.
Our drafting of him made WCE look stupid for passing him up year after year, draft after draft. FFS you didn't even think he was worthy of being on your rookie list for many years. Eventually Geelong said 'well FFS WCE, if you don't think he's any good we do and we'll take him and give him a shot at it."

So alas, your chances of B2B have taken a big hit, suck a bat.

Tim Kelly made it known he had a young family including three kids, one with autism

giphy.gif

Looks like Geelong and Wells in particular really did a number on the Eagles this time:thumbsu::)

The best bit is by the time Kelly gets to the Eagles their window will be shut and it may well cost them a flag in 2019:thumbsu:

Silly Eagles, should have just stumped up the picks and could have possibly had a Dynasty.:footy:
What do you mean, they already have a Geelong style dynasty?

What did Freo offer?
If they offered a first rounder we would have done it, EXCEPT Kelly and his manager repeatedly scuttled any talk of him going to Freo.
If going home for family was as important as they made out they would have been willing to go to Freo, we were told is WCE or Geelong, end of story. That shows going "home" was not as important as going to WCE for Tim and his family. And he has done this to his family, not us.
We just wanted at least what he was worth. He cost us our number 1 pick last year and was a risk. He franked that decision and his value increased immensely after proving that he is a very good AFL level player.
Our drafting of him made WCE look stupid for passing him up year after year, draft after draft. FFS you didn't even think he was worthy of being on your rookie list for many years. Eventually Geelong said 'well FFS WCE, if you don't think he's any good we do and we'll take him and give him a shot at it."

So alas, your chances of B2B have taken a big hit, suck a bat.

We offered pick 11, a home in WA and a guaranteed place in the best 22.

If he doesn't have a good 2019, he'll be playing for peanuts at the Saints / roos/ carlton

Tim Kelly made it known he had a young family including three kids, one with autism, West Coast offer more than double what you took him for a year earlier, and you just flat out refuse.

Shame Geelong, shame.
....on the flipside I believe the Cats have an arrangement in place with many of the local dealers meaning free Ice for Tim and his family so long as they remain in Corio Bay, courtesy of "uncle Frank". ;)

Tim Kelly loves Geelong (WARNING: Thread still filled with melts)