Recommitted Tom Mitchell [contracted and staying at Hawthorn]

If he were to be traded, what would Hawthorn get in return?

• Two good 1st round picks

• Top 10 pick and change

• A 1st & a 2nd

• Later 1st round pick

• Two 2nd rounders

• Early 2nd rounder

• Other 2nd round pick

• Less than a 2nd rounder

Results are only viewable after voting.

He turns 29 in May btw, nah it really hasn't it's taken 1 year off it at his prime but it doesn't seem to affect him at all now, literally dominated the post bye season.

We over paid for JOM who had heaps of talent and was injured a fair bit, Titch is fully healthy and was dominating and has a great past aswell. A pick in the 20s? god jesus i didn't think i'd meet someone with such a sh*t take. Jog on.

Tom gets plenty of the ball. That's it. So does Dunstan of Saints. Saints don't want him & clubs can take him for nothing.
Tom will stay a Hawk for his last 2 or 3 years of footy.

Tom gets plenty of the ball. That's it. So does Dunstan of Saints. Saints don't want him & clubs can take him for nothing.
Tom will stay a Hawk for his last 2 or 3 years of footy.
HAHAHAH Dunstan and Mitchell comparisons NOW? WTF this is so dumb. Titch is better than any Sydney midfielder, there happy?

Ted that is just crap

Embarrassing comment
What would you give up for a 29 yo ball accumulator Punts? Bearing in mind his best is behind him.
He won't have a better year than his Brownlow year. He is part of a midfield group that hasn't won a final since he's been there.
Coaches of contending teams choose not to tag him. Dare I go on.
So my question is what would teams be prepared to give up for him at this stage of his career? What would a contender like Geelong give up for him. It won't be what we all think he may be worth. It will be what a club is prepared to give up for him. I'm not talking Gold Coast either. A club that is close to a flag.

A pick in the 20's will get it done but Hawks will be chasing more so he will stay. Nothing crap about that but let's sit back & watch.

What would you give up for a 29 yo ball accumulator Punts? Bearing in mind his best is behind him.
He won't have a better year than his Brownlow year. He is part of a midfield group that hasn't won a final since he's been there.
Coaches of contending teams choose not to tag him. Dare I go on.
So my question is what would teams be prepared to give up for him at this stage of his career? What would a contender like Geelong give up for him. It won't be what we all think he may be worth. It will be what a club is prepared to give up for him. I'm not talking Gold Coast either. A club that is close to a flag.

A pick in the 20's will get it done but Hawks will be chasing more so he will stay. Nothing crap about that but let's sit back & watch.
LOL! His best isn't behind him, was the best mid post bye barring maybe Steele isn't 29 till May and age doesnt matter if you're dominating, it's more what would you give for someone who won a brownlow and was a vote off the top 5 in the brownlow. He might, who knows his back end of 2021 was close to 2018. He's apart of a midfield group, (now that seems alot better than 2018) (back end of 2021) and in 2018 he had 1 chance that chance was fluffed when they had no good key forward.

Coaches tag him, watch footy?

Go on, i wanna hear more rubbish.

A pick in the 20s for a superstar. Nice joke.

HAHAHAH Dunstan and Mitchell comparisons NOW? WTF this is so dumb. Titch is better than any Sydney midfielder, there happy?
No!
If it's a ball winner you are after & don't have a pick to satisfy Hawks then you take Dunstan & try your luck.

Perhaps you are right. Perhaps Tom is a better midfielder than any of our midfielders. I'm happy with our up & coming midfielders ATM though thanks very much.
Mills, Gulden, Warner.

No!
If it's a ball winner you are after & don't have a pick to satisfy Hawks then you take Dunstan & try your luck.

Perhaps you are right. Perhaps Tom is a better midfielder than any of our midfielders. I'm happy with our up & coming midfielders ATM though thanks very much.
Mills, Gulden, Warner.
Yeah do it, you also get a quarter of the player.

Yeah no worries, but he's miles better than your best mid. So why talk shit when you have 0 idea.

LOL! His best isn't behind him, was the best mid post bye barring maybe Steele isn't 29 till May and age doesnt matter if you're dominating, it's more what would you give for someone who won a brownlow and was a vote off the top 5 in the brownlow. He might, who knows his back end of 2021 was close to 2018. He's apart of a midfield group, (now that seems alot better than 2018) (back end of 2021) and in 2018 he had 1 chance that chance was fluffed when they had no good key forward.

Coaches tag him, watch footy?

Go on, i wanna hear more rubbish.

A pick in the 20s for a superstar. Nice joke.

Superstar?
Why up for a trade then?

No need for a hissy fit!
You do know a pick in the 20's is not that insulting?
Tbh I don't see alot of difference in this draft between pick 15 and 20 so I get that. It's not a nothing pick.... But let me explain why you're completely undervaluing Mitch.....

Let's go back 12 months and look at Adam Treloar. What did he go for in one of the biggest fire sales?
Collingwood had to trade him....
Bulldogs gave up pick 14 + Future 2nd (36) for 26 + 33.
That was unders for Treloar every knew it at the time.
Treloar is 3 months older than Mitch.
Also Mitch is the better player right now.

Your suggestion of a pick in the 20's would be less than what Collingwood got for Treloar in regards to hawthorns needs (we don't need points so don't bother throwing up a calculation).

Also Mitch is contracted for 2 years on a good deal with no salary cap pressure.

We have no need to release him unless it nets something useful in exchange.

Bulldogs gave up pick 14 + Future 2nd (36) for 26 + 33.
How does this work out now? They got a fair bit back.
All I'm saying is that older players don't get a great pick back. Not trying to be an antagonist here. Just my genuine thoughts on an older player.
A gun at his best but closer to the end than the start.

How does this work out now? They got a fair bit back.
All I'm saying is that older players don't get a great pick back. Not trying to be an antagonist here. Just my genuine thoughts on an older player.
A gun at his best but closer to the end than the start.
Closer to the end? he's at his peak still.

Recommitted Tom Mitchell [contracted and staying at Hawthorn]