Top 10 players so far this year?

Richo to play until his son arrives at punt road:thumbsu::D
He would still be better at 40 than the majority of duds they have there now.
Does he actually have a Son?
If not I reckon his daugher would still play better than the majority of duds they have there now:rolleyes:
It will be a great shame a player like Richo went through his entire career achieving absolutely no success with his Footy Club:(

This is what we call the Franklin Complex... As if Franklin hasn't been in the top 2 players this season.

Sorry, this is my revised top 10

1. Matthew Richardson
2. Lance Franklin
3. Matthew Pavlich
4. Matthew Scarlett
5. Dean Cox
6. Adam Cooney
7. Joel Corey
8. Heath Shaw
9. DynamoUltra
10. dipper86

This is what we call the Franklin Complex... As if Franklin hasn't been in the top 2 players this season.

Its terrible that the bitterness has consumed many of these Richmond supporters lives. :) :thumbsu:

Not only is Franklin leading the Coleman and coaches award, he's also 3rd in the Herald Sun player of the year award, Not quite sure about the Age award.

Out of his 7 games this year, only 1 of his games was average only due to his poor kicking at goal.

Thats incredible consistency coming from a key forward :thumbsu:

If Dean Cox is in the top ten form at the moment, I have a 20 inch female pleaser!! I couldn't care less if he is playing injured or not he is not influencing games as a RUCKMAN , only getting kicks and handballs his onballers and wingers should be getting.

another moronic hawthorn supporter. wallace has no idea ey? richo has been domintaing you absolute *******, you have no idea. and nobody asked for the best hawthorn players for the year, it was 10 best players for the year, so get the f*%k out of this thread you idiot.

that was my EXACT point, are you special or something? RICHO dominating is NOT WHAT Richmond want in their development. RICHO is the greatest ever Tiger and my hero but he cannot go on forever and should not be flogged by much so them for the benefit of their DEVELOPMENT and this great champion.

Go back and do an extra shift in the taxi before you get evicted from your commission home, and while you are at it disconnect your dial up connection as well, as society does not need degenerates like you to speak in an open forum.

FLOG :thumbsdown:

And if by some lucky chance you have not created a dozen or so freckle faced delinquents, please do not consider breeding.

that was my EXACT point, are you special or something? RICHO dominating is NOT WHAT Richmond want in their development. RICHO is the greatest ever Tiger and my hero but he cannot go on forever and should not be flogged by much so them for the benefit of their DEVELOPMENT and this great champion.

Go back and do an extra shift in the taxi before you get evicted from your commission home, and while you are at it disconnect your dial up connection as well, as society does not need degenerates like you to speak in an open forum.

FLOG :thumbsdown:

And if by some lucky chance you have not created a dozen or so freckle faced delinquents, please do not consider breeding.
Happy for Richo to dominate for a while longer while Riewoldt comes up to scratch. I think we've found a good un there.
But I agree with you. Richo only has another year in him. We need others coming through, and they are starting to do this now thatRicho is playing as a roaming wingman/forward.

I think the plan is for guys like Riewoldt, Hughes, Schultz with help from Morton, Edwards. Yep, not all of these guys will come through (plenty of doubts), but we'd never know if Richo and Browny were the only targets inside 50.

Richo is an all time great, and is having more impact on games at this stage of his career than Carey, Kouta and Brereton did at equivalent points. He'll never be held in the regard of those blokes, but is bridging the gap mighty fast....

Happy for Richo to dominate for a while longer while Riewoldt comes up to scratch. I think we've found a good un there.
But I agree with you. Richo only has another year in him. We need others coming through, and they are starting to do this now thatRicho is playing as a roaming wingman/forward.

spot on Tugga ... :) can't believe some of the tools on here at times.

I think the plan is for guys like Riewoldt, Hughes, Schultz with help from Morton, Edwards. Yep, not all of these guys will come through (plenty of doubts), but we'd never know if Richo and Browny were the only targets inside 50.

Richo is an all time great, and is having more impact on games at this stage of his career than Carey, Kouta and Brereton did at equivalent points. He'll never be held in the regard of those blokes, but is bridging the gap mighty fast....

Not by me mate. Me and my brother were talking about Richo for hours after the game last night.

Cannot say enough about him. He is my favourite ever non Hawthorn player.

If Dean Cox is in the top ten form at the moment, I have a 20 inch female pleaser!! I couldn't care less if he is playing injured or not he is not influencing games as a RUCKMAN , only getting kicks and handballs his onballers and wingers should be getting.

You are wrong!. Everyones list has him in there.. WCE supports or not. And from the quality of your post you would be luckly to have a 1 1/5 inch "female pleaser"

I just love how a poster will say "Well i cant believe that so and so isn't in that team, or you're got to be kidding that this person didn't make it"....

I can guarantee that the next 3 posters after than will have that aforementioned player in their top 10 lol

I think Cooney is so underrated. watching him lately he is playin awesome, outrucking Cox, and those runs from the centre inside 50 are awesome. I think this guy is improving big time, with a team that is working very well together. Could be a chance!!!

another moronic hawthorn supporter. wallace has no idea ey? richo has been domintaing you absolute *******, you have no idea. and nobody asked for the best hawthorn players for the year, it was 10 best players for the year, so get the f*%k out of this thread you idiot.

Haha you absolute twat.

We laugh at you.

I agree Scarlett should definitely be in there twice :thumbsu:

No love for Joel Corey anybody? Been our most consistent this season, BOG last 2 weeks IMO and I believe he is leading the comp in disposals.. Been better then Ablett this season. Certainly better then most people mentioned on any lists thus far.

Corey and Kelly have had a better season than Ablett or Bartel

You are wrong!. Everyones list has him in there.. WCE supports or not. And from the quality of your post you would be luckly to have a 1 1/5 inch "female pleaser"

So are you telling me right now and that goes for everyone else, that Cox is playing influencing "RUCKMAN" football. People are picking him on the player he has been in the past,not how good he is right now. I would have him as the most influential player in the game when firing, but right now no way in the world is he in the top ten. Troy Simmonds is playing far better football than him at this moment of the season.

Yeah simmonds is having another good season but i think you will find he is not playing better than cox. Maybe have a look at the stats.

You just said the magic word "STATS" , half the stats floating round are worthless. These would be the only stats a ruckman needs to have, hit outs to advantage, marks inside attacking 50m, goals, chop out marks in defensive 50m in front of a leading forward, and contested marks.

My point is he is not in the top ten at the moment influencing the game wise. A lot of his stats are worthless and there would be ten Hawthorn and Geelong players alone playing better footy.

i dont know how you can say wallace is screwing richo
richo is loving it
maybe you havnt watched any of his games this year

i would say franklin and richo are the 2 standouts so far

its amazing how well franklin is going and in the article in the herald sun the other week they did a comparison and richo was better at the same age with fewer games:D

and who will replace the great one in 3 years when he retires
that would be our next superstar

COUSIN JACK:thumbsu:

You just said the magic word "STATS" , half the stats floating round are worthless. These would be the only stats a ruckman needs to have, hit outs to advantage, marks inside attacking 50m, goals, chop out marks in defensive 50m in front of a leading forward, and contested marks.

My point is he is not in the top ten at the moment influencing the game wise. A lot of his stats are worthless and there would be ten Hawthorn and Geelong players alone playing better footy.

I said to use stats comparing him to Simmonds. Nothing about using stats as a rule for all players.

Additionally modern day players do not play in just one position. Going on your thought process Richo wouldn't be the best player so far because he is a forward and he hasn’t kicked the most goals.... You need to release you hate of the eagles and look at Cox’s complete game. .

I said to use stats comparing him to Simmonds. Nothing about using stats as a rule for all players.

Additionally modern day players do not play in just one position. Going on your thought process Richo wouldn't be the best player so far because he is a forward and he hasn’t kicked the most goals.... You need to release you hate of the eagles and look at Cox’s complete game. .

Huh, what the f#@k are you on about, Richo has been playing most of his games as a wingman!!! Watch the games if you are going to comment on other players. As far as Cox is concerned, he is getting cheap kicks behind the play, racking up stats which looks great on paper. I don't hate the Eagles but I have the clear sight of the fact they do not have a good side, thats why they are on the bottom of the ladder and until media hype, their fans and their coach wakes up to this fact, nothing is changing in a hurry for them.

You did not read or understand my posts did you? Because you are arguing… for a point I made not against it!

You have been banging on about Cox not being the best ruckman and that Simmonds has been better, I told you to look at his complete game… then I used the example of Richo. He is recognized as a fwd but he has been blitzing, playing further up the ground. When you add that to his goal scoring this year he, in my opinion, has been the best performed player in the AFL. I will also say you are the only person arguing this… maybe stand back and have a look at it again.

Also, why should a player be penalised for his teams’ performance? He shouldn’t. just let it go and enjoy the way your boys are playing.

Top 10 players so far this year?