List Mgmt. Trade: Allen Christensen traded to Brisbane in exchange for National Draft selection no. 21

Thanks for clarifying that. I'd not read anything on him since his delisting.

No worries mate. He was a former Cat, so thought I'd share. heard this through someone who knows Orren well from his North Ballarat days.

Shame about Bundy though. I enquired about him earlier in the season as I thought he would be a ripper get for us as he is the exact type of player we lack at the moment.

Are the rumours about Motlop wanting out true? Would be a double blow for you guys.

rats abandoning a sinking ship?

That's overdoing it, but someone like Lonergan would be right to think he won't see a flag at GFC in his remaining time there. Also, Bundy will be more likely, I think, to see success soon at GC than GFC. Not sure how much that figures into it, but it's no huge surprise that it's harder to retain players now our premiership window has properly closed.

Why?

I don't think he was going to get much over another year with us.

Might be in his best interests.
Isn't Lonergan contracted? I thought the ethics were that clubs do not blatantly approach contracted players from opposition clubs.

We need stability now with the Bundy bombshell.

If WB were prepared to offer 3 years now, they can wait until the end of 2015 and offer him a 2 year contract.

But there's a difference between gauging a players eagerness and actually putting forward an offer. That's the point I'm trying to make.

Money can be very persuasive. More often than not that is the thing that gets the player over. It can make players change their minds. Clubs would be foolish not to table an offer to players to see if they can get them over the line.

I dont understand why the move has come out of the blue, he is crucial to the cats with his speed and breaking the lines......but with his back injuries this will worry either GCS or Lions.......what do you catters fans think he is worth?

Gold Coast appear better equiped to deal directly but could Brisbane get another side involved? The Lions trading out a player of worth if they secured Beams might be a possibility.

Adelaide has pick 10.

West Coast has 11.

Richmond has 12.

Fremantle holds 13.

This thread should be retitled: "Hysteria: a trade week induced case study".

I'm accepting that:

1. We will get unders for Bundy. Around pick 20.
2. If Lonergan goes, good luck to him. We should get something relatively decent given he's under contract. If he goes, I'm excited about the opportunities for Hamling and Kolo in 2015.

The other player that some have hinted at is Blicavs and I'd like to think he will do the right thing by the club.

No worries mate. He was a former Cat, so thought I'd share. heard this through someone who knows Orren well from his North Ballarat days.

Shame about Bundy though. I enquired about him earlier in the season as I thought he would be a ripper get for us as he is the exact type of player we lack at the moment.

Are the rumours about Motlop wanting out true? Would be a double blow for you guys.
No idea re Motlop. Would be definitely a huge shame if he left, as well as the other departures which seem to be in the pipeline.

Just to catch dinner,thank Christ it didn't take all day or we might be looking for a new skipper.

Cant think that Selwood being in Germany right now would be loving this….

GO Catters

Isn't Lonergan contracted? I thought the ethics were that clubs do not blatantly approach contracted players from opposition clubs.

We need stability now with the Bundy bombshell.

If WB were prepared to offer 3 years now, they can wait until the end of 2015 and offer him a 2 year contract.
He is (another year) - but I really doubt the club will offer much after that ends.

Him going opens up a spot for the young'uns to have a go too.

So if he gets a 3 year deal v a possible no more after next year deal - he woudl be mad not to explore it.

Plus that is a trade where we can finally get overs! Woooo!

This thread should be retitled: "Hysteria: a trade week induced case study".

I'm accepting that:

1. We will get unders for Bundy. Around pick 20.
2. If Lonergan goes, good luck to him. We should get something relatively decent given he's under contract. If he goes, I'm excited about the opportunities for Hamling and Kolo in 2015.

The other player that some have hinted at is Blicavs and I'd like to think he will do the right thing by the club.
Yeah, I'd feel pretty shafted if Blitz jumped ship after the opportunities we've given him. Not to mention the new car from Ford!

List Mgmt. Trade: Allen Christensen traded to Brisbane in exchange for National Draft selection no. 21