List Mgmt. Trade and F/A 2020 Cont’d

Jesus mate, calm down. Why are you attacking me? I just have a hunch that this is the clubs mindset, I am not advising we bottom out for no reason.

I'm not having a go at you, l'm just relaying that if we cleared the deck with all these players this year, and not get much coming in, we sacrifice our depth, and would be relying alot on internal improvement from some youngsters who may not have even played senior footy yet. We would be lucky to win 5 games next year.

Dont worry, i agree with you.
But this club is stupid. Hellen Keller could manage our list better

I’m ok with trading Stephenson if we get a pick back in the eventual top five.

Aside from that incredibly unlikely event, it would be indescribably stupid.
The only pick I’d be happy with is pick 1, and even then I’d be loathe to do it. Stephenson is better than 90% of the kids that go at number 1 anyway.

The Treloar trade I can live with. But Stephenson would be bizarre. There must be some serious behind the scenes issues with him if it is being considered. His trade value would be low after a down year.

I think with Stephenson he has to decide whether he takes footy as a serious professional or he wants to see it as a kick around on the weekend with his mates.

If we trade Stephenson I genuinely don’t know what our direction is as a club and where they are trying to take us. We are legitimately trying to rid our club of the only seriously talented players we have and all the rest are either unsigned (JDG) or on the wrong side of 30 basically.
Not a chance I renew a membership and I frankly won’t want to watch us next year if this is a move we are going to make. I’m already fed up with Treloar but have come around to it if the stories are correct and he wants to split his time. But to trade Stepho, boy that will do me.

Just one year it'd be nice if people wait until something actually happens before having a meltdown/blowing their load (delete as appropriate) instead of going off Barrett saying something that's extremely non-committal.

A question to everybody on here

If I open a twitter account and tweet Collingwood are open to trading Adams and get retweets (if thats what its called)

will it be taken as gospel
I'd love to see how quickly it would be picked up by so called journos in the know as happening

What are people’s thoughts on Narkle? Out the door at Geelong, seems to have some tricks and wants to stay in a Melbourne rather than go back to WA.

Yeah wouldn't mind him, has x factor, question is what do we have the cats want? They're tilting at a flag no doubt and are bringing in fish like Cameron.

I don't reckon we've got anything they need.

Just one year it'd be nice if people wait until something actually happens before having a meltdown/blowing their load (delete as appropriate) instead of going off Barrett saying something that's extremely non-committal.
You mean people being logical and reacting to what actually happens rather than jumping at shadows? Yeah it'd be nice, but this is Big Footy so it'll never happen.

A question to everybody on here

If I open a twitter account and tweet Collingwood are open to trading Adams and get retweets (if thats what its called)

will it be taken as gospel

Might be the most ridiculous post today.

Unless we have some rock solid inside sources what else do we have to go off other than professional journalists?

Barrett who rates a 10 on the flog meter still gets alot of shit right.

I was given a copy of the club's internal list strategy:

'Step 1: Trade multiple draft picks to sign degenerate gambler to long-term contract
Step 2: Attempt to sell off any list assets to fit degenerate gambler under salary cap
Step 3: Try to trade players who are happy and want to stay, who no other club can afford to sign, leaving them still on our list but now very disgruntled
Step 4: ????????
Step 5: Profit'

You mean people being logical and reacting to what actually happens rather than jumping at shadows? Yeah it'd be nice, but this is Big Footy so it'll never happen.

So tell us..

What information do you have on Stephenson?

Right now we have a well known journalist, probably one of the most senior AFL jounos reporting we are open to trading him.

Give us something that proves that false.

Derek Hine may as well hand in his resignation if we trade Stepho. FMD. A top 10 pick, rising star winner traded after 3 years. A player with pace and x-factor. Fits Bucks mobile forward line comment too. Shambles.

Hey mate, Dekka doesn't do the trades anymore. That's Ned Guy.