Strategy Trade and List management Thread Part 4 (opposition supporters - READ posting rules before posting)

I know that our clubs have had our differences over the past, but just thought I'd scoot on by an give you guys a big old pat on the back for you work this trade period. To do what you did today to Collingwood and Essendon, simultaneously, well, it brings a tear to the eye.
Congratulations, you glorious bastards
Thanks we will almost forgive you for Reiwoldts staging in 2009 Prelim on Lake!

Far Out.

Just watched Ned Guy's interview with David King on Fox Footy etc. He was like a Deer In The Headlights when the hard questions piled on. Nervous as hell....Had no idea...

They Honestly don't know what they are doing at Collingwood. They have been absolutely schooled....... I'd be worried as a a player..

Mega Fail...

I envisage a few sackings very soon there. They are an absolute laughing stock tonight..
Poor bastard will be the scapegoat

Let's say Dunkley does want to leave next trade period (which I reckon he won't, this is more Papley than Daniher). Even then he'll:
- still be contracted for a year
- be another (hopefully not injury-interrupted) year better and more developed
- have more teams coming for him

And even if he nominates Essendon again (although who the hell knows why he would after that), they'll:
- very likely have a higher first pick than they offered this year, in a better draft, and one we can actually use a high pick in
- know we're serious when we say what the minimum we will trade him for is.

We'll get more for him next year than they offered this year.
And with an injury free year he'll have racked up 100 games by then and we'll have a chance to FS some more Dunklings around the year 2040.

So how do we get Dunkley in his preferred role and Treloar in there too?

Thinking Bont should only play around 20% of game time in the middle and also Libba maybe plays as a forward.

Libba due to his age and durability is the one we don't really have to keep content (regarding his field positioning). In comparison to Smith and Dunkley where we need to keep them onside.
To be honest, I hope Bevo plays the team in the way that gives us the best chance to win the Premiership and nothing else. If that means Bont plays 50/50 and Dunks has to share time in the midfield then so be it. No player has the right to dictate where they play. That’s the coaches job. Dunks needs to knuckle down, keep himself healthy, and get back to his 2019 form and he will play plenty of time in the midfield. Treloar will definitely play in there a lot because he is a great midfielder and has pace that we seriously need. But we can’t pander to players. If we are winning everyone should be happy and that’s what should be Bevo’s and everyone else’s priority.

I am hoping we only pick up the academy boys in the draft.

if we have any extra spots, I think we need to target experienced depth delisted from other clubs.

I think daw is worth a punt, would probably be a walk up start at chb if his body isn’t cooked.The other players we draft need be workers that drive standards on the track.

I think we are primed for a tiltif we get some more depth.

I left home at 6.30pm, went down to the spread eagle for a parma and some pints with some mates as i couldn't handle the suspense. Half way through my 3rd pint, i saw the news, Dunks staying, and a trade for Treloar that is effectively a future 3rd rounder after points. Sam Power was an average player, lets be honest. He is the Michael Jordan of list managers, with a giant set of kahunas.

The worthless piece of crap Dodo thought he was stare down the ice man, now he will only be staring at the numbers in the centrelink queue. As for the pies, i haven't seen a fire sale so bad since Ken Bruce went mad. Barring 2016, never been so proud of our club, and i will be emailing them tomorrow (post my 10 drinks tonight) to let them know about it. Go dogs.

Pretty ridiculous that the following players would be Essendon’s best inside mid:

Bont
Macrae
Dunkley
Liber
Treloar
Smith

we get that beast of a midfield brigade while they get a bunch of pansies who are more worried about getting snapped by the paparazzi on chapel street than winning a game of footy.

I’ve heard Bellchambers has already booked in to get their top 10 picks a fedora and some ripped jeans. fu**in waste of an organisation.

Unfortunately we have noone to play on Nick Hind though..

So you guys are officially the Bullies Dogs!!

absolutely took collingwood to the cleaners and gave them the super spin cycle

if ever there was a case for a team picking at the rotting corpse of a festering club - this was it

I only wish we could have enjoyed some of the spoils

quality analogies :thumbsu:

Dodo and Trump have a press conference scheduled outside a Jims mowing franchise stay tuned!
Loving that speculation in The Age about there potentially being a 2nd trade period this year. Just like Trump claiming he'll win it through the courts, Dodo can rile up the base again before ultimately letting the Bombers nuffs down one more time.

They either stump up big or miss out again, we can't lose!

Loving that speculation in The Age about there potentially being a 2nd trade period this year. Just like Trump claiming he'll win it through the courts, Dodo can rile up the base again before ultimately letting the Bombers nuffs down one more time.

They either stump up big or miss out again, we can't lose!
Dodo is booking the golf course as we speak

I am hoping we only pick up the academy boys in the draft.

if we have any extra spots, I think we need to target experienced depth delisted from other clubs.

I think daw is worth a punt, would probably be a walk up start at chb if his body isn’t cooked.The other players we draft need be workers that drive standards on the track.

I think we are primed for a tiltif we get some more depth.
Ewan is a must!

I left home at 6.30pm, went down to the spread eagle for a parma and some pints with some mates as i couldn't handle the suspense. Half way through my 3rd pint, i saw the news, Dunks staying, and a trade for Treloar that is effectively a future 3rd rounder after points. Sam Power was an average player, lets be honest. He is the Michael Jordan of list managers, with a giant set of kahunas.

The worthless piece of crap Dodo thought he was stare down the ice man, now he will only be staring at the numbers in the centrelink queue. As for the pies, i haven't seen a fire sale so bad since Ken Bruce went mad. Barring 2016, never been so proud of our club, and i will be emailing them tomorrow (post my 10 drinks tonight) to let them know about it. Go dogs.
Great post Z

Footy is such an emotional thing but tonight we walk like 20 foot bullet proof Giants (not the orange kind)!

Bursting out of the centre? He’ll be lucky to get a gig on the bench, did someone say #stacked
While I get your point, you can guarantee Dunks will get plenty of midfield time next season and I hope that he shows Essendon what they missed out on is the point.