Strategy Trade and List management Thread Part 6 (opposition supporters - READ posting rules before posting)

Tbf many Dees fans on their own board want Goodwin gone - and have wanted him gone even before the Oliver/Smith issues have hit the headlines.

There is so much smoke around Goodwin (going back to their ex-pres Bartlett) that there has to be at least a small fire under all of it. Possibly a raging inferno. The ongoing rumours around Goodwin and his gambling and recreational habits - and associated debts - is not just some random post on BF. Now he's selling significant playing memorabilia. Wonder if/when his club will think about pulling him into line.

Tbf many Dees fans on their own board want Goodwin gone - and have wanted him gone even before the Oliver/Smith issues have hit the headlines.

There is so much smoke around Goodwin (going back to their ex-pres Bartlett) that there has to be at least a small fire under all of it. Possibly a raging inferno. The ongoing rumours around Goodwin and his gambling and recreational habits - and associated debts - is not just some random post on BF. Now he's selling significant playing memorabilia. Wonder if/when his club will think about pulling him into line.
An ITK Melbourne supporter mate showed me some happy snaps of Goody on an overseas vacation and honestly it’d be bad enough if they were of a 20 year old player, but for a middle aged head coach they were a particularly bad look.

I like the Danny Boyd podcast with Tom Boyd and Danny Mcginlay but their trade period wrap up episode is an absolute flop. Makes you wonder if any of them actually watch football

Imagine how stupid the average person is.

Most footballers are dumber than that.
@St 07’s right, he is a reasonably intelligent, street smart, cunning bloke - similar to his footy I suppose.
He’s also a ****ing prick - not known around Willy as “The Snake” for nothing, he’s a heavy gambler, drinker and drug taker and has been since before he was drafted. Bad, bad news is Lachie

I reckon we are looking at Bramble as a successor to Duryea
At least Bramble isn’t from Hawthorn when Bevo was there. And he is a Western suburbs kid. But isn’t this out of his lane? Unless recruiting and list managers have identified him and sent Bevo to interview him?
What about the captain of Footscray, Sullivan, that kid looks like a weapon at VFL level, probably deserves a chance?

At least Bramble isn’t from Hawthorn when Bevo was there. And he is a Western suburbs kid. But isn’t this out of his lane? Unless recruiting and list managers have identified him and sent Bevo to interview him?
What about the captain of Footscray, Sullivan, that kid looks like a weapon at VFL level, probably deserves a chance?
I figured we would find room for Sullivan with our last pick perhaps unless taken earlier. Dogs have always been pretty consistent on rewarding Footscray talent, at least under Bevo.

I haven't seen much of Chatfield but I rate Bramble. He'd be great depth. Has also had chats with Collingwood so we aren't the only club interested.
We definitely do need another proper small defender. We’re well see for mediums with Richards, Coffield, Dale, Williams (can go back) and Cleary but with Duryea cooked and JJ always injured we need another. Will be interested to see if the plan for VDM is forward or back.

I figured we would find room for Sullivan with our last pick perhaps unless taken earlier. Dogs have always been pretty consistent on rewarding Footscray talent, at least under Bevo.
I prefer the MSD for this. Delisted former early draft picks and players surprised to have been overlooked in the draft should be desperate to join Footscray.

I was a little surprised that Bramble got delisted from Hawthorn. He’s not the worst, thought he would’ve been kept on. I guess D’Ambrosio coming over was the nail in the coffin and Seamus Mitchell had gone past him.

I’m not sure he’d be anything more than depth to be honest. Think he’d be a good Footscray pick up though

I was a little surprised that Bramble got delisted from Hawthorn. He’s not the worst, thought he would’ve been kept on. I guess D’Ambrosio coming over was the
nail in the coffin and Seamus Mitchell had gone past him.

I’m not sure he’d be anything more than depth to be honest. Think he’d be a good Footscray pick up though

He seems a little too good for a delist. Our options back there are pretty limited. We need another AFL level small imo. Not keen on seeing Vandermeer or Scott back there again.

I'd say Teakle as ruck and maybe defence cover and Peris for small forward if we don't go Watson would be worth it.

Saints are pretty flush with good small forwards so I think Peris might be a tad unlucky, unless there is something I'm missing. At 19 his VFL stats look pretty good so it's either a Ross Lyon thing or something has happened.
Yeah I'd prefer Teakle to Lycett. At least there's some potential upside there and he's athletic enough to keep up with opposition rucks.
I noticed phoenix Spicer has been delisted. I think I recall a few posters being keen on him when he was drafted. Might be a possible addition as a small forward. Only 2 years in the system and North Melbourne's system at that, so might be salvageable. Would bring some speed.

Yeah I'd prefer Teakle to Lycett. At least there's some potential upside there and he's athletic enough to keep up with opposition rucks.
I noticed phoenix Spicer has been delisted. I think I recall a few posters being keen on him when he was drafted. Might be a possible addition as a small forward. Only 2 years in the system and North Melbourne's system at that, so might be salvageable. Would bring some speed.
Phoenix Spicer was literally because of his name.

He's not that good

Lycett at least has craft. Teakle is a bit of an athlete and nothing else