- Aug 14, 2015
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
- Other Teams
- Storm, Knicks
Sidey and a early second rounder would get it done I reckonIt's nice to dream
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Sidey and a early second rounder would get it done I reckonIt's nice to dream
Im sure someone will bite and give us a first rounder for Sidebottom, any teams that are 1 good midfielder away from having a real crack/taking the next step?
Cam Rayner hopefully. I know he's not a tall but there aren't any true KPF's this year worthy of a top 4 pick.
Brander's playing in defence and we don't even know if Sutherland wants to play AFL. Even then, is he really worth a top 5 pick?What about Brander and Sutherland?
Absolutely not, sorry bud you'd have to add a lot more.Sidey and a early second rounder would get it done I reckon
Brander's playing in defence and we don't even know if Sutherland wants to play AFL. Even then, is he really worth a top 5 pick?
I would spend a top 5 on Sutherland. The risk would be worth the reward.Brander's playing in defence and we don't even know if Sutherland wants to play AFL. Even then, is he really worth a top 5 pick?
It's too bad Lukosius isn't in this draftWhat I seen Yes. We are Desperate for a KPF
Jdg who u keep wanting to give to other teams was bog tpday break out gameIt doesn't matter things aren't working.
We have invested in these high profile mids, we just need to stick by them.
Trading them for unders will only make things worse.
Adams just needs to handball more and know his limits.
Treloar should improve his forward ability and add consistent goal kicking to his bow similar to our Dayne Beams from 2012.
Pendlebury needs to improve his inside game so that our tackling pressure at centre bounces won't be so lacking when we play both him and Treloar
De Goey needs to be developed further.
Crisp/Sidebottom/Phillips/Aish/Broomhead-goal kicking, chip kicks on the outside are worthless, they need to add scoreboard pressure.
I agree entirely with the abundance of mids. However Adams & Treloar are top shelf and coming into the right age bracket. Id be aiming at offloading Sidebottom, Greenwood. Agree De Goey will flourish with more time , maybe that's where they need to just chuck him in and build around him. I don't think we should offload adams and treloar however.
It's too bad Lukosius isn't in this draft
My brain actually hurts when reading your posts both in a grammatical and logical sense.Jdg who u keep wanting to give to other teams was bog tpday break out game
Top end talent is the same as the last couple of drafts it just doesn't bat as deep.Talk going around this Draft is Poor but next years Draft will be a Ripper
We need to get as many picks as possible for next years draft as it is supposed to be very strong, the problem is you have to give up quality to get high picks and it seems that any player mentioned that has any sort of currency is off limits. I think we need to be bold as it is looking like we are going to need a full rebuild
My brain actually hurts when reading your posts both in a grammatical and logical sense.
So 1 player has a good game in 2-3 years=Untouchable/untradable/invaluable? We're not brisbane ffs.
For the sake of my mental health, back onto my ignore list you go.
Yeah they were. I'm a big fan but the champs were a worrying sign. The last game he just didn't look like he wanted to be there. Could be weak mentally, not really sure. Hopefully it had more something to do with that tape on his knee.
Well he has one more game on Wednesday to show everyone what he's got. Hopefully he's up to it. Has definitely showed glimpses, but who knows where most recruiters have him on their lists he could be on the 5-10 range on most of them. And that would be about right from what we have seen so far.His last game was very worrying from a mental side. Was the worse game i have seen him play. At least in the other champ games he showed signs of what he is capable of.
At times he looks a beast but not sure what to make of that game we just witnessed. Knowing our luck he will slip down the order (we overlook him) and proceed to come out and be a young gun from day one...
I do agree as a pure talent Rayner would be hard to pass up on, if we get Reid as a RFA that can allow us more draft flexibility with our low pick. Although I think Sutherland if he chooses footy would also have to factor in the discussions with Fogarty.
Other clubs laying down massive cash to entice players. We give up two first rounders for Treloar. We got ****** over. campaigner has OP and is goooooone
Adams is not top shelf. He is a mid who gets the ball too much considering how poor his disposal is. If someone offered me a first pick for Adams, I'd pack his bags faster than speedy Gonzalez.