List Mgmt. Trade & Free Agency Part 10

Do you support the club trading for picks 2 and/or 3?

• Yes Trade for 2 & 3

• Yes But Only For 2 or 3

• No

• Unsure

Results are only viewable after voting.

1728031802671.png

Trade & Free Agency Dates

Free Agency Period - Friday October 4th 9am to Friday October 11th 5pm

Trade Period - Monday 7th October 9am to Wednesday October 16th 7.30pm

Richmond have been linked to the following players:
Ben Hobbs
Elijah Tsatas
Jai Culley
Connor Stone
Jacob Konstanty

i don't have a big problem with the compo, just shows how much clubs need to pay to lure guys to their club and that they are happy to pay a big salary if it avoids handing over picks. It's the system and clubs are working to the system

the compo highlights cycles is embedded in the footy competition fabirc and the only way Geelong escape it is from screwing over other clubs with bad trade deals

If Bailey Smith was a FA or RFA Bulldogs would have got better compo and Geelong less opportunity to rule the roost through manipulation

This is what I am talking about fighting against cycles and club windows is agains tthe grain in terms of the way the competition is and the structures to try and help everybody get a go so if you think you are playing helling you are beating yourself up on the other end.

Shai is a great example. If Shai was a RFA, pick 2 possibly

If you look at where the picks will end up and the Free Agent players....

Battle for pick 9

Perryman for about pick 19.

Those are probably roughly the trade value of those players right now. Possibly slightly overs. But it is ludicrous to think especially Perryman, if he was leaving Richmond, would net pick 2(allegedly.)

Battle for pick 9

Those are probably roughly the trade value of those players right now. Possibly slightly overs. But it is ludicrous to think especially Perryman, if he was leaving Richmond, would net pick 2(allegedly.)
agree the player on face value isn't worth pick 2, but under the system he does meet the threshold because the pies are paying him 900k over 6 years

Battle for pick 9

why not??

Are you in denial that some of them of te approaches on here being advocated is hurting RFC in the long run especially when trying to build for premierships?

WTF is going on with these compo picks. What’s the point in even having a trade period

F/S and academy picks haven't even come into yet LMAO yet last year everyone was in uproar about Gold Coast. This is turning into a worse result.

Imagine the farce when Tassie joins.

F/S and academy picks haven't even come into yet LMAO yet last year everyone was in uproar about Gold Coast. This is turning into a worse result.

They won't have 1st round compo in Tassie draft. How could they **** the new team

They have to change it or get rid of it all together it’s ridiculous

LOL this comp is ****ed

time for sports corruption australia to have the afp search cfl house

oh wait, the cfl is exempt from any sports corruption body

WTF is going on with these compo picks. What’s the point in even having a trade period
might drive the the xd through cfl house

After we rort it first
the moment we have a few first round draft picks the cfl start handing out first rounders like farrkn pamphlets

List Mgmt. Trade & Free Agency Part 10