Trade Talk

Totally agree with McKinley, I've been saying it for a year or so as well. He's young, has strong hands and has the ability to kick bags. With Warren, Edwards and McKinley we'd have a very good range of medium sized forwards to pick from.

I'm not fussed if we didn't go after him, although he would come very cheap and would be worth a chance. He would definitely keep the pressure on both Warren and Edwards, and competition for spots would be hot.

FWIW Essendon, Melbourne and then Carlton are believed to be interested.

Apparently we have been linked to Q Lynch Always plays well agianst us wouldn't be the worst pick up but id be totally agianst it thoughts?

It would go bloody close.

I kinda like the idea of a 'monster forward' to add some grunt to our fwd line, but I doubt the Q-stick is it (nowadays). While he might have a longer shelf-life on a smaller ground than Subi, I doubt he'd have the ability to apply the defensive pressure fwds need to these days.

No Idea mate its one the west coast board some of the things that are in tha thread are quite humerous like them thinking they can get Aaron Black

Potential trades from main board.Anyone interested?

Ablett
Mundy
Mackie
Brennan
Walker
Krakouer
Sherman
Rosa
Jacobs
Everitt
Stanton
Griffin
Houli
Tambling
Djerrkura
McKinley
Lynch
Fraser
Tarrant
Schammer
Spangher
Thornton

This is how it should happen...

WCE Trade- Lynch + 3rd rnd pick (#45) to North for Black and 2nd round pick (#35).
WCE Trade- Pick #35 to GC for Krackour.

Fantastic. Just brilliant. I'm fairly sure EA has been trolling the Weagles board for years, but that is a masterpiece.
Essentially, we downgrade a pick and lose a potential star forward for a 3rd round pick and a fat, washed up bloke called Quentin who's kicked the football 70+ metres a few times.

Potential trades from main board.Anyone interested?
Ablett
Mundy
Mackie
Brennan
Walker
Krakouer
Sherman
Rosa
Jacobs
Everitt
Stanton
Griffin
Houli
Tambling
Djerrkura
McKinley
Lynch
Fraser
Tarrant
Schammer
Spangher
Thornton

YES Ablett, Mundy, Mackie, Sherman, McKinley, Djerrkura, Griffin
MAYBE Houli, Brennan, Rosa, Walker, Krakouer, Stanton, Jacobs
NO Lynch, Fraser, Tarrant, Schammer, Spangher, Thornton, Everitt, Tambling

Been saying we should get McKinley for a while, looks to be unhappy at WC. Has got all the attributes to be a 60-goal a year player in a decent side, including one thing you can't teach - goal sense.

Don't think Edwards (27 next season) is the best option for us moving forward, bloke's servicable but just can't take the next step at this level, teams near the top like Geelong or The Dogs with Johnson retiring would have a look at him I reckon.

Everitt's got some talent, reckon he could play a Sam Gilbert type role.

Hale will definately bring a 2nd round pick, see Mark Seaby.. on-trade for Sherman or keep the pick and give Pratt + 3rd rounder

Wouldn't look at too much else.

harvey_brent-233x300.png

Thomas.png

north12_17495635_gallery__330x400.png

CousinsARoo.png

Fantastic. Just brilliant. I'm fairly sure EA has been trolling the Weagles board for years, but that is a masterpiece.
Essentially, we downgrade a pick and lose a potential star forward for a 3rd round pick and a fat, washed up bloke called Quentin who's kicked the football 70+ metres a few times.

YES Ablett, Mundy, Mackie, Sherman, McKinley, Djerrkura, Griffin
MAYBE Houli, Brennan, Rosa, Walker, Krakouer, Stanton, Jacobs
NO Lynch, Fraser, Tarrant, Schammer, Spangher, Thornton, Everitt, Tambling

Id only take those guys personally
- ablett and mundy not available
- the rest either not good enough, dont suit our needs or worth to much for what they bring to the table

Would be interested mate a lot like sherman but at a cheaper cost... Would be around 3rd rounder?

What do we all think about Patrick Veszpremi?

Homesick, by all accounts.

One of the kids written about in "The Draft". Read him to be immature but slowly understanding how he needed to work just keep the dream alive.

Recent article about Sydney mentioning how none of the players were doing what was asked of them at reserves level and that until they did they wouldn't be getting a senior game - veszpremi is amongst that group of kids.

Sydney have set the bench mark for trading in recent times - they seek out clubs who are having trouble with their cap (Bradshaw), finding spots for good players in the 22 (Seaby, Mumford, kennedy), but steer clear of big names (ottens, judd) and talented but immature players (Fevola, thorp, connors, cousins, akermanis, lovett).

If we interview him and feel he's on the right track - then certainly.

Not a trade but West Coast have delisted Tony Notte. First to admit I don't know heaps about the kid except that he's a key forward who was raved about in 2007. From the bits and pieces I can gather on the West Coast board it sounds like he was a bit soft when it came to attacking the ball, some say it's due to his slight frame others due to mental weakness. I'm not exactly selling the guy I know.

I'd love to get an opinion from Pykie or someone else in the know on whether he'd be worth a rookie list punt and whether he was actually rated that highly in '07.

Not a trade but West Coast have delisted Tony Notte. First to admit I don't know heaps about the kid except that he's a key forward who was raved about in 2007. From the bits and pieces I can gather on the West Coast board it sounds like he was a bit soft when it came to attacking the ball, some say it's due to his slight frame others due to mental weakness. I'm not exactly selling the guy I know.

I'd love to get an opinion from Pykie or someone else in the know on whether he'd be worth a rookie list punt and whether he was actually rated that highly in '07.

id deffinitely rookie him. soft but has great talent, and could be a player if he gets his head and body (skinny) frame

Yeah, let's Notte.

Sounds ready made for the Dogs to me.

Only thing we should be looking at is off loading some players for picks who won't be part of what we're building towards i.e Hale. Recruiting from other clubs should be only too rookie a kid or two if they've been delisted and we think there could be massive upside to them.
Anyone who's suggested we bring in 25 yr olds + is an absolute flog.
They end.

Height 195cm
Weight 78kg
DOB 15-04-1990

The budding key-position player spent his second year on West Coast’s list developing his game and body in the WAFL. A project player drafted at bottom age, he will need more bulk to be able to match it in the top flight. Expect the club to show plenty of patience with the youngster.

If he bulks up, he has enough talent to devlop into something. Worth a look for nothing.

Trade Talk