- Jul 26, 2020
- AFL Club
- Port Adelaide
Aw geez.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Is that Spinal Tap?
Aw geez.
They were very very good mate. Suzi smashed it out. As though she had unfinished business. I'm pretty happy i got to see the band live.I caught Baby Animals at the Tivoli Hotel on Pirie Street many rotations of the Earth around the Sun ago. One of the best gigs I have been to. The place was packed. They were sweating. The crowd was sweating. One of those gigs you do not want to end.
Must admit I did have a small crush on Suzi back in the day. Nuno Bettencourt was one lucky bastard.
Dont know about blood pressure but my Daughter 28, fit as fck gym junkie. Refused to get vaccinated, got covid now her heart is stuffed.Has anyone seen Covid cause high blood pressure? My stepdad has tested positive and has minimal symptoms, but apparently his blood pressure is really high.
Your Doctor is a phsyco..........they all are. I suppose i would be if i had to take on board everyone's illnesses. My Dr just laughs at me these days, and they say we should visit more often. I may aswell tell my dog how i feel.I've had a really bad back now, could be covid side effects, spoke to doctor today he gave me a history lesson about the Roman Empire and the effectiveness of hydrotherapy for raping and pillaging
Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk
Dr Ramu is a very accomplished man.Your Doctor is a phsyco..........they all are. I suppose i would be if i had to take on board everyone's illnesses. My Dr just laughs at me these days, and they say we should visit more often. I may aswell tell my dog how i feel.
Aw geez.
I somehow missed the Watkins thing the first time around but googled him when his crimes against kids were mentioned on here yesterday.What I dont understand is how he was ever a thing. Like what was the appeal? Let's get a bleached blonde creepy old dude that smokes cigars and wears tight clothes and the people will love it?
And yeah there's a special place in hell for Watkins and the women that aided him.
Watched the Jimmy Savile thing on Netflix. ******* hell what an evil campaigner. The documentary didn't even touch on the necrophilia rumours.
Ended up down a Reddit rabbit hole and read about the Lostprophets guy Ian Watkins. Jesus Christ. Absolutely f’ed up stuff. You normally think of pedos as creepy old campaigners not the lead singer of a rock band in his 30s. No penalty seems harsh enough for what he did
Well I have heard from a good source in tv That he (Bert) liked young men. now they may have been willing participants so might just be everyone is ok with it including Patti so play on. But I wouldn’t be shocked if allegations eventually ariseI know standards were different back then but being unfamiliar with how he looked I googled and gee whiz he makes Molly Meldrum look like some handsome James Bond material.
Some strange looking bug eyed lady haired guy becomes an untouchable media figure for decades? At least Bert Newton wasn't evil I suppose.
Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk
I too have eggs for breakfast. About to go into a diabetic comaJust ate a fruchoc egg I'm feeling all Warren Partland.
How good do they taste with coffee.. sugar rush now I might repair something.I too have eggs for breakfast. About to go into a diabetic coma
When you get older and more cantankerous you will appreciate not having to leave the house and deal with dickeads. It becomes the best day of the year. Eat chocolate, have a firepit, day drink, no w***ers. What’s not to love?As someone who doesn’t care for Easter every year I forget how much I hate Good Friday. Easily the most boring day of the year.
At least there's footy on these days.As someone who doesn’t care for Easter every year I forget how much I hate Good Friday. Easily the most boring day of the year.
As someone who doesn’t care for Easter every year I forget how much I hate Good Friday. Easily the most boring day of the year.
Congratulations, your shirt collar just grew by 20cm.Just ate a fruchoc egg I'm feeling all Warren Partland.
At least there's footy on these days.
Genuine conundrum here. Had a bit of a crazy one last night which only started off as a quiet drink. Went to servo just then and realised I'd lost my debit card at the Strippers last night. Do I wait till they open at 7pm and sheepishly slide in there and ask for it, or do I just cancel it and wait a week to get a replacement? Leaning towards the latter.
The $800 i dropped last night would say otherwise.Go back to grab it back and then go for round 2.