• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

U19 U/19 South(2) 2008

De La already has

LOL de la will be comprehensively smashed by hampton in the first final...so it is irrelevant who they can and cannot beat, as they only have 2 games left for the season. Although hampton are a fully attacking team and their midfield doesnt defend much, they are far too good for de la, who would need the hampton team bus to crash on the way to the game to have a chance.

Point 1: De la has a much better midfield then hampton, so if they "dont defend much" they may be in a bit of strife.

Point 2: Hampton are bigger then de la, and do have this Davidson bloke who hasnt played against de la yet, could be the difference?

Point 3: De La beat hampton by 5 or so goals last time they played, however it was at de la's ground which they play very well.

Point 4: De La have beaten Ajax, Hampton have not

Point 5: De La is one of only 3 teams who can match it with hampton physically. If they do that in two weeks time, hampton can jump on this alleged 'bus that might be crashing" and head down to their footy trip nice and early. However if they dont, Hampton will run all over them like they did the first time they met.

Should be a cracking first final , and it will be followed by Monash desposing of Ajax by 10+ goals, who will then lose to the winner of De la v Hampton.

My tip at this stage is a Monash v De la/ Hampton final. However neither of these teams can beat Monash.

A lot depends upon which De La team turns out...are players from the Premier team likely to come back?
otherwise Hampton and de la are fairly well matched, although de la's key position stocks aren't great.

my tip atm is de la, they beat hampton last time..

haha hampton has a team bus saint35? you're a funny one...judging by what superstar says, hampton isn't that wealthy

A lot depends upon which De La team turns out...are players from the Premier team likely to come back?
otherwise Hampton and de la are fairly well matched, although de la's key position stocks aren't great.

my tip atm is de la, they beat hampton last time..

haha hampton has a team bus saint35? you're a funny one...judging by what superstar says, hampton isn't that wealthy

where did i say anything about Hampton's financial situation?

Point 1: De la has a much better midfield then hampton, so if they "dont defend much" they may be in a bit of strife.

Point 2: Hampton are bigger then de la, and do have this Davidson bloke who hasnt played against de la yet, could be the difference?

Point 3: De La beat hampton by 5 or so goals last time they played, however it was at de la's ground which they play very well.

Point 4: De La have beaten Ajax, Hampton have not

Point 5: De La is one of only 3 teams who can match it with hampton physically. If they do that in two weeks time, hampton can jump on this alleged 'bus that might be crashing" and head down to their footy trip nice and early. However if they dont, Hampton will run all over them like they did the first time they met.

Should be a cracking first final , and it will be followed by Monash desposing of Ajax by 10+ goals, who will then lose to the winner of De la v Hampton.

My tip at this stage is a Monash v De la/ Hampton final. However neither of these teams can beat Monash.

ok lets take this step by step.

1) de la have 2 good midfielders. hampton have 3-4. of those 5-6, all are down hill skiers, but most players are in this league anyway haha

2)big guy wasnt that impressive, but can play a good game. i think he kicked 1 goal 7 against us or sumthing like that.

3)at parkdale, big ground, hampton will anihilate de la (unless all their premier players have somehow qualified for finals)

4)Ajax played 5 mins of footy against de la, and lost by 2. Hampton challenged ajax all day, at their best, and came within a few goals. Having played both, hampton are the far better team. Id happily watch de la knock them out.

5) no response needed

and finally, what makes u think monash will beat ajax by 10 goals or more? on what basis do u judge this? Ajax and monash played at almost full strength in about round 7, at monash, and it was dead level till 10 mins to go. at the moment on form, monash are only a 3-4 goal better team.

It will most likely be a monash vs ajax grand final, with only hampton a chance of upsetting this. People need 2 base their opinions on fact as i have done, rather than simple ajax bashing, or hampton bashing.

ok lets take this step by step.

2)big guy wasnt that impressive, but can play a good game. i think he kicked 1 goal 7 against us or sumthing like that.
1/. He's not a big guy at all, which makes me think you don't even know who he is.
2/. Yeah he didn't kick straight (which has been fixed up in the last few weeks), but aren't 8 or so contested grabs inside 50 impressive enough for you- no one else in this league can do that.

Point 1: De la has a much better midfield then hampton, so if they "dont defend much" they may be in a bit of strife. Point 2: Hampton are bigger then de la, and do have this Davidson bloke who hasnt played against de la yet, could be the difference?
quote]
Would've thought De La might have known about him- he played a few games for De La's premier side early on in the season.

the umpiring at the rovers/bentleigh game was the worst i had seen all season. dissapointing to see bentleigh finish off their season this way tho, they may have one win left but finishing so close to finals would be devasting. and there not a bad bunch either. except for that fat redknob. there some horrible footballers out there, but ive never seen a spud like this bloke. hes given out late hits and running his mouth, yet i dont remember him getting a touch on the ball. bentleighs seniors wont get any better letting in slow, stupid and no talented 'athlete' like this bloke.

cant wait to see some finals action tho. monash are good, but it could be a case of cats vs magpies earlier this year. and by magpies i mean those boys from roverland.

Just interested in who u think de la's only 2 good midfielders are saint35?

And a fair few premier boys will be down as between 5-10 players are to return to the premier side for finals, so the stocks should be strengthened in the south 2 side.

And i didnt realise it was the same Davidson that was at de la as i didnt really know him.

And also saint, i didnt really slag hampton as i said two or three points where they are stronger than de la.

And as for you guys playing 2 minutes of football against us, getting beaten for three quarters doesnt mean you played bad, it means you were beaten.

Just interested in who u think de la's only 2 good midfielders are saint35?

And a fair few premier boys will be down as between 5-10 players are to return to the premier side for finals, so the stocks should be strengthened in the south 2 side.

And i didnt realise it was the same Davidson that was at de la as i didnt really know him.

And also saint, i didnt really slag hampton as i said two or three points where they are stronger than de la.

And as for you guys playing 2 minutes of football against us, getting beaten for three quarters doesnt mean you played bad, it means you were beaten.

i will get back 2 u on the midfielders...2 guns...there are plenty of others who contribute, but not stars.

yeah i understand u will get some back, but only the few that have qualified....i feel sick for the guys who played 1s at de la all year, only 2 be kicked out come finals!!! and not be eligble for de la 2s

im not saying de la arent capable of an upset, they proved that against us...i just think if we assume every1 plays to their potential, hampton will win. there is a way for de la to beat hampton if they are clever enough...we shall see.

there is no doubt u guys played awesome footy to beat us...but we were also disgusting. we had no right to lose by 2 points even, as u were a 5 goal better team on the day. what im saying is 4 quarters of our best account for 4 quarters of urs.

Point 1: De la has a much better midfield then hampton, so if they "dont defend much" they may be in a bit of strife. Point 2: Hampton are bigger then de la, and do have this Davidson bloke who hasnt played against de la yet, could be the difference?
quote]
Would've thought De La might have known about him- he played a few games for De La's premier side early on in the season.

why did davidson leave de la?

in the first final against hampton, de la can't just drop players down from the 1's. this is from the vafa website.

"If a Club enters two (2) Under 19 Grade teams, a player must have
played not more than ten (10) matches in the higher placed Under 19
Grade team to be eligible to play Second Round matches in the lower
placed Under 19 Grade team"

this means the players who will be dropped will be the ones who have probably played 9 2's games and are jsut fill ins for the 1's due to injury and senior promotions.

very true to the person who said de la lack key position players. this problem is dealt with by the depth of the list but when lots of players are out they are very exposed. the smalls are the best in the comp though. there are 6 of them but the reason there would appear to be 2 each week is all 6 have never been in the same team due to injuries and promotions. but this may change come finals.

hampton only played with 20 last time against a strong de la outfit (when de la won by 53 points).my guess will be that de la only has 2 different players (2 duds out 2 goods in) when they play hampton and that hampton will have 3 good players in who didnt play last time.

this game will be a ripper!!

as for ajax vs monash: monash will win and hampton or de la will beat ajax for the grand final. when ajax "only played for 5 mins" and got within 2 points of de la all their guns were playing wheras de la had a fairly ordinary team on the field.

why did davidson leave de la?

when they play hampton and that hampton will have 3 good players in who didnt play last time.

Went back home to the country to play for a little while. Had a couple of mates playing for Hampton (who were also at De La at start of year), so came to play for Hampton.

We'll have at least 5 come in from last time we played De La. Yeah we got done by a shitload but also kicked 4 goals 15 behinds- doesn't help and obviously inflates the margin to a point that doesn't represent that the teams were probably a bit closer than 53 points.

i will get back 2 u on the midfielders...2 guns...there are plenty of others who contribute, but not stars.

yeah i understand u will get some back, but only the few that have qualified....i feel sick for the guys who played 1s at de la all year, only 2 be kicked out come finals!!! and not be eligble for de la 2s

im not saying de la arent capable of an upset, they proved that against us...i just think if we assume every1 plays to their potential, hampton will win. there is a way for de la to beat hampton if they are clever enough...we shall see.

there is no doubt u guys played awesome footy to beat us...but we were also disgusting. we had no right to lose by 2 points even, as u were a 5 goal better team on the day. what im saying is 4 quarters of our best account for 4 quarters of urs.

Ok well let me know with those two midfielders cause i am intrigued to see who you boys rate!

And i would agree that ur best 4 quarters would beat ours with the teams we have put up against you guys twice, but at the same time we havent ever had a full strength side against you so it will be interesting to see what happens if we play you again.

I also think on that ruling with the premier players is that as long as both teams are in the finals (DLS Premier team and South 2 Team) they can drop who ever they like back, and seeing as the premier team will more than likely be playing off in a grand final, this will more than likely happen. correct me if im wrong.

Stand corrected then you dumb campaigner. The premier team will be playing Round 18 while the South 2 team are in the first final with the likelihood of rendering many players ineligible. Been over it before. It's a free for all once both sides are locked into finals footy.

stand Corrected Then You Dumb campaigner. The Premier Team Will Be Playing Round 18 While The South 2 Team Are In The First Final With The Likelihood Of Rendering Many Players Ineligible. Been Over It Before. It's A Free For All Once Both Sides Are Locked Into Finals Footy.

watch your language...you can be traced and reported!!!!
Keep it clean please..

Give it a rest you weasel. Who died and left you administerial rights? You Ajax maggots are always whingeing.

Mazal is not from our club thank you very much...i was just about to agree with your previous comment until you put in your last unintelligent reply. I'd say our group of 19's is far from wingers. In fact we get along well with probably every team except bentleigh who no-one likes anyway.

Ok well let me know with those two midfielders cause i am intrigued to see who you boys rate!

And i would agree that ur best 4 quarters would beat ours with the teams we have put up against you guys twice, but at the same time we havent ever had a full strength side against you so it will be interesting to see what happens if we play you again.

Was it possibly number 15? A smaller guy who roved pretty well against us at your ground...and the other one i cant remember yet.

I think you guys need to play a defensive game against hampton. They only run forward of the ball, they dont defend. If you win the stopages you win the game. If not, it will be see you later.

I find it amusing how everyone writes us off already :S We have lost a game by 2 points, and to monash. All year. That is it!

Mazal is not from our club thank you very much...i was just about to agree with your previous comment until you put in your last unintelligent reply. I'd say our group of 19's is far from wingers. In fact we get along well with probably every team except bentleigh who no-one likes anyway.

You ignorant twat. All he does is post about Ajax in the C section thread. Why am I not surprised that you flogs don't know your own kind?

Saint 35
I am from Ajax...
I just object to the absolutely offensive language of Michael Yawn... no need for it..... and let's stick to football comments, not personal attacks... [otherwise I would say that Yawn needs a good kick up the backside.... ]
Go Jackas !!!!!

mate if the big bad rednut J.Goss plays to his potential and runs a muck off the half back flank then de le are in some serious trouble. even if he doesn't, they still are. rovers form is peaking at the right time of the year.

-How do you know that because we play for Hampton, we come from Hampton? For one, I don't, and have probably got an IQ 3 times higher than your good self.
-The bloke who kneed our player in the back of the head was one of our players and told us how it happened.
-Can't I stick up for a mate who is a good footballer and fair player who was K.O.'d in an unfortunate incident and was then referred to as a "wannabe toughnut" by another shit passenger from Parkdale.
-I like that, the Vultures is a shit nickname, what about the Parkdale Passengers, got a nice ring to it.

while your at it jarryd from subway lets change it to hampton homos wait why not hampton heros

wait my personal favourite shit nickname hampton rovers...o thats all ready ur name toughbreak ugly rednut

sorry didnt realize u didnt live in hampton should have realized a few of u would spend most of the week down at juvi

U19 U/19 South(2) 2008