Under 19 Premier Division - Part 2

Fair enough. Do u agree with the possibility of beauy having a tough last nine games? They play de la and xavs at brindisi and then scotch uni blacks fitzroy and oms away. I think they are definately good enough to hold 3rd but will be tough.

with the size of the aquarium beauy have a massive advantage at home. but you say there will be tough 9 games to go for them, they have ox and de la blues at home mentone just down the road, granted they have fitzroy om and blacks away.

if i were beaumaris id rather travel to fitzroy om and blacks in the back nine and have ox and de la home than the other way around...

de la and xavs are probably the toughest teams to travel to other than beaumaris, to have them at home going into the final series is more of a blessing than a hinderance for the sharks. thoughts?

Yeah but ox and de la are the most likely teams to beat beauy down at their groubd and the away games are against improving teams like uni blacks, fitzroy and oms. Scotch also are good at home. Not saying they won't win these games but will be tougher then beating them at home...

yeah yeah fair, but as i said. would you rather play OX and de la home or away coming into the finals?

Ollie Webber of beaumaris and leading goal kicker of the league currently was allegedly spotted down at Dan Murphys trying to carry 3 slabs of Sols to his silver Nissan pulsar. Don't know how seriously he's taking his footy....if only he trained and put his head down. how good could the kid be?

Stay off the sherbets peanut... Webber and Beauy have done two fifths since being in premier division. Put Dickinson in that category too.

A lot of huff & puff coming from the aquarium but push comes to shove and they will get belted at the pointy end.

Lorraine out...

It looks like the main motivation to play down at the aquarium seems to be the post game froffs, after a game i was watching they beat fitzroy i think and the majority of the team kept yelling out "beer tickets", footyshorts can you confirm?

come on mate, dont knock a bloke for having a few brown ones in a 19 comp particularly when hes playing good footy.. shame on you

you listen here Mackdaddy, If someone is out drinking during the week then they are not serious at all. This webber bloke could be an exceptional footballer if his head was in the right place. :eek:

Righto teletheif, I understand where your coming from but clearly your abit of a fanatical fruitloop aren't ya? the kid is not getting paid for his footy and has opted to play vafa with who I assume are his good mates instead chasing an easy buck, so he is entitled to a froff or 10 on a tuesday or thursday night if he likes.. he then dobs a few on saturday

Agreed. your kidding yourself if you think going out on a tuesday or Thursday night is "forbidden". Nothing better than a few beers on a Thursday night. Anywho what's on this week footy wise... Any thoughts?

Does this make me lick my lips or what? Not only have i stayed away from all temptations, i have locked myself in the gym over the break and shreded my self. The only thing that anyone can acuse me of drinking is 3 protein shakes a day (plus one or two dairy bell shakes). With all this added muscle and protein, the coaches are thinking of giving me a run around with the big boys. Ollie if you read this, take a leaf out of my book and hit the protein and the gym and you too maybe playing in the big league.

your an absolute flog:thumbsu:

Tips for this week:

Beaumaris vs Uni Blacks - Should be a good game with blacks improving by the week but its very hard to go down to Beauy and take home any points. Beauy by 24 points

Old Brighton vs Old Melburnians - Very Good chance for OM's to get out of the relegation zone and to improve that terrible percentage... OM's by many

Old Scotch vs St Bedes/Mentone Tigers - One of the games of the round and not a game Scotch really want to drop! will be tight all game with Scotch coming over the top and winning by less then 2 goals

Uni Blues vs De La Salle - De La will be wanting to really bounce back after last week and able to win this one... margin depending on what Uni side shows up!

Fitzroy vs Old Xaverians - The Xavs to just keep on winning but wont be a super blow out. Xavs by 9 goals

Thoughts?

Tips for this week:

Beaumaris vs Uni Blacks - Should be a good game with blacks improving by the week but its very hard to go down to Beauy and take home any points. Beauy by 24 points

Old Brighton vs Old Melburnians - Very Good chance for OM's to get out of the relegation zone and to improve that terrible percentage... OM's by many

Old Scotch vs St Bedes/Mentone Tigers - One of the games of the round and not a game Scotch really want to drop! will be tight all game with Scotch coming over the top and winning by less then 2 goals

Uni Blues vs De La Salle - De La will be wanting to really bounce back after last week and able to win this one... margin depending on what Uni side shows up!

Fitzroy vs Old Xaverians - The Xavs to just keep on winning but wont be a super blow out. Xavs by 9 goals

Thoughts?

only really 2 games of interest here, st bedes v scotch and the beauy game, beauy looking to continue good form and cement themeselves in the 4, scotch coming off a poor game have hopefully re grouped over the break and need to win to keep st bedes out of the 4 which will be no easy feat. think beauy will be too good and are a contender with early mail saying they will only get better as their school kids come back in, think scotch v st bedes could go either way but ill pick scotch since they are at home- 4 points

acquaduck - interesting thoughts, speaking of Scotch - what has happened to that Will Boyd character. Haven't seen him play many games on the vafa site. Is he injured?

Only 2 games of thought this week:

St Bedes to knock off Scotch by 10 points
Uni Blues to come back refreshed and knock off the DE LA kids.

Ps: heard alot of the Xavs boys have been told by their coaching stuff to lay off the pies. Quite a few porkers running around in their team.

Thats a tad rich mate............. Saha's last public post!!:)

fat_man_on_computer.jpg

Big game for the finger biscuits this week down at Brindisi. They need to prove that OX wasn't a fluke and take another scalp otherwise they slip and it's all uphill from there...

In saying this, I think the Cardinals will win - but the snow bunnies are out now and therefore their depth will be tested.

The Blue & Gold brigade will bounce back... Last round was nothing but a slight blip on our radar and ice-cream wagon will continue to roll on.

Webber not bad, hasn't done much in big games from what i've seen so too much chat.

Who are you fooling "Nichooo"???

p.s. everybody likes a green can.;)

Big game for the finger biscuits this week down at Brindisi. They need to prove that OX wasn't a fluke and take another scalp otherwise they slip and it's all uphill from there...

In saying this, I think the Cardinals will win - but the snow bunnies are out now and therefore their depth will be tested.

The Blue & Gold brigade will bounce back... Last round was nothing but a slight blip on our radar and ice-cream wagon will continue to roll on.

Webber not bad, hasn't done much in big games from what i've seen so too much chat.

Who are you fooling "Nichooo"???

p.s. everybody likes a green can.;)

Good to see OverThePost has killed any banter on this site.....Can't believe even the great Saha hasn't responded to my latest tip..........

re this weekend - Boys from K2 will take the Mercs and BMW down to the bogans and return with .............................. Be surprised if they got within 5 goals !!

Lorraine - Get off your De La wagon .........or at least cough up the Ice Cream that you owe me !!! Tipping an upset and Uni to take the chocolates!!!!

OM's - Win with the Bye

Beauy to take the points

If xavs don't win by 12+ goals expect to see my brilliant rig streaking around the MCG on Sunday !!!

Over to you Saha - I am sure I have plenty of spelling / punctuation errors that you can spend your day correcting.

OnceAgain...............

I have noticed that i have been knocked off top spot on the goal kicking comp by ollie webber from beaumaris, word of warning ollie, im coming to get ya! We play the blue baggers after the break on the post stamp ground and im sure to kick at least 5, will bet a delicious dairy bell milkshake on it??

5 goal spree and a choc milkshake for me :D
Now im not one to say i told you so, but I TOLD YOU SO. The boys really got around me on saturday, although at times crowded up my foward line (but we will work on that at training). Another day out, single handly winning a game of footy off my own boot, but the boys just expect me to do it as they have seen me do it for years. Were also joking and reminicising about how destructive i have been throughout my short (no pun intended) years.

Best afield honours, a five goal day out and to top it off a free chocolate milkshake from once again!:cool:

haha nichoooo, love your work arrogant little man.

anyway, each team played each other once. top three look strong, will no doubt fight it out in september. Xavs favourites at this stage.

The season so far has been great, after a slow start by the bottom teams they have been competitive. But I am frustrated by old brighton. With each team having played them once can they just go down to south 2? or whereever they choose. They are just not up to it this year. The vafa have their eyes closed, they will not win a game this season! I'm sure players would love to have a bye instead. :footy:

haha nichoooo, love your work arrogant little man.

anyway, each team played each other once. top three look strong, will no doubt fight it out in september. Xavs favourites at this stage.

The season so far has been great, after a slow start by the bottom teams they have been competitive. But I am frustrated by old brighton. With each team having played them once can they just go down to south 2? or whereever they choose. They are just not up to it this year. The vafa have their eyes closed, they will not win a game this season! I'm sure players would love to have a bye instead. :footy:

This Saturday Old Brighton are playing in South 1, the VAFA finally listened.