U19 Under 19 Premier

Kids, your all good comedians but have a deep lack of understanding about football...
if you start to argue a team is better than another team because they beat this team by 100 where as you beat this team by 10 is a joke...
laughable...
are you saying that melbourne are a better side than geelong because melbourne beat freo and freo only lost to geelong by 1 point!!!
i rest my case you morons!!!
we have not all played each other and im just giving you the stats of what has happened and my predictions!

Mate thats point exaclty u arrogent st bedes clown, what do u expect people to go by??? Results are where people base there opinions on fooball sides ..... AND scotch have performed well, are undefeated....BUT good teams smash the shit ones and they dont...they have simply had a very very fortunate start to the season! looking at their results they certainly seem to fall over the line a bit.....E.g marcellin, uni blues!

When they play ST Bedes, De La they will be revealed as pretenders and watch out this week mate....Uni Blacks are a solid outfit...expect and upset!

Yours with Love
Mr. X

You tell me riggers wat do u want us to base our opinion on?

Mister X, you are a joke!!
thats all...
i want you to base your opinions completly unbiased... please..
also i want it to be on this years football rather than the past cause most sides have about 5-10 players come back and more players for thier first season so past seasons should be written off...
"doesnt matter how you win mate, you can look good or not as long as you get the job done"
id be willing to bet that scotch have a few injuries and seem to have had no one on the bench after qrt time on teh weekend a fairly loyal source who played for them tells me!!!
yes tigs and de la will probs beat them but how can a team that will be either 7-0 or 6-1 be pretenders, they have beaten most the competition!!!
i donno but anyhow i would rather listen to some sence so when you have maniupulated your brain to funcation above 0.1% get back to me??

riggers over and out

xoxo
gossip girl

uni blacks V scotch (5points) should be the first to beat scotch! in the match of the round!

st bernards V marcellin (50points) they get a easy win here to keep there wins up

st bedes V st kevins (50points) bedes will be just too good

old xavs V uni blues (40points) old xavs will continue there comeback

de la
V rupo (50points) de la will be too good but rupo may bring it tighter then 50.

anyone want to say any ins or outs? for there teams?

This weeks tips!

Friday night??? Scotch vs. Uni Blacks: Scotch by 25 points
St. Bernauds vs. Marcellin: Marcellin by 36 points
St. Bedes vs. St Kevs: Bedes by 70
Xavs vs. Blues: Xavs by 30
Dela vs. Rupo: De la 100+ points (sorry rupo)

Question: How do you get to play friday night matches (ie scotch vs. Blacks this week?)

every side on this talks them self up vafafag..iv played against de la and geeez not as quality as you think they run alot yes but when one of these rounds if a teams pressures them from the start to finish of a game i promise u that team will win very easily

nice malappropriation of the screen name genius. st bedes/mentone have one 1 B SECTION flag last year by 33 points whereas de la have won the last 3 out of 4 A SECTION flags (last year by 7 goals) and havn't lost a game this year, have already beaten you, and will probably win this years grand final and next years. from all reports that landed on my desk the day de la BEAT you by 9 points was the worst they have played in a long time. saying that they are 'not as quality as you think' and a pressuring side 'will win very easily' is idiotic. you clearly have no idea what you're talking about you cretin

Thanks VAFA Fan. I am sure any St Bedes readers will use this as amunition for the next encounter.

This weeks tips....expect THE PRETENDERS (scotch) to be upset by the BLACKS

Scotch vs. Uni Blacks: Uni Blacks by 15 points
St. Bernauds vs. Marcellin: Marcellin by 50 points
St. Bedes vs. St Kevs: Bedes by 80
Xavs vs. Blues: Xavs by 50
Dela vs. Rupo: De La by an embarassing amount

Yours with Love
Mr. X

p.s riggers do u play footy?

Will be interesting if P.tyquin from st bedes whacks on the boots this weekend and risking losing his spot on the sharpshooters leader board after having a niggling case of the flu during the week didnt appear on the track at brindisi st on wednesday night and bit of speculation he could be at shark park in 09

Scotch vs. Uni Blacks: Uni Blacks by 15 points
St. Bernauds vs. Marcellin: Marcellin by 50 points
St. Bedes vs. St Kevs: Bedes by 80
Xavs vs. Blues: Xavs by 50
Dela vs. Rupo: De La by an embarassing amount

Saw Uni Blacks last week, Im tipping Scotch
Marcellin will be too good for St Bernards
St. Bedes ditto
Xavs and Uni Blues will be the tightest game of the round. Xavs favoured to win, playing at home. But I'll tip an upset and pick Uni Blues
Rupo are getting more experimental with selection so it's hard to predict the the effect of the changes. Can't see a win over De la (but I'd like to)

Yeah Mister X,

Uni Blacks won by 24 points! Upset.....new Scotch werent that good!

Other results......
Dela did the job on a terrible Rupo outfit
St. Bedes fell over the line against kevins
Marcellin pumped bernards
Old Xavs accounted for Uni Blues (are old xavs back in business?)

My Ladder prediction at the end of the year......
1st De La Selle (will continue to do the job)
2nd St. Bedes (Early loss to De La will cost em)
3rd Scotch (tough to put em here but coz of there good start they might fall into 3rd)
4th Marcellin (beat all the sides below them, but can they beat the top sides?)

Bottom 6

Who cares.....

Relegated.....BERNARDS

Reply with opinions.......

Yeah Mister X,

Uni Blacks won by 24 points! Upset.....new Scotch werent that good!

Other results......
Dela did the job on a terrible Rupo outfit
St. Bedes fell over the line against kevins
Marcellin pumped bernards
Old Xavs accounted for Uni Blues (are old xavs back in business?)

My Ladder prediction at the end of the year......
1st De La Selle (will continue to do the job)
2nd St. Bedes (Early loss to De La will cost em)
3rd Scotch (tough to put em here but coz of there good start they might fall into 3rd)
4th Marcellin (beat all the sides below them, but can they beat the top sides?)

Bottom 6

Who cares.....

Relegated.....BERNARDS

Reply with opinions.......
Didn't Old Scotch get beaten by Uni Blacks on the weekend ?

My Ladder prediction at the end of the year is
1. De La Salle
2. St Bedes Mentone
3. University Blacks
4. Old Scotch

I wondered down and saw the second half of the scotch v blacks side and it did seem scotch and the blacks did both under perform... spoke to some players and they said it was a wierd game to play in...
seem the wind helped one side and hindered the other by dropping off at certain times..
this weeks results were obvious besides scotch game..

I cannot believe the crap that you guys argue about... i dont care if im not spelling my best... im rushing cause i have other things to do... does it really matter or do you morons need me to be soo precise???
i dont give a crap so get over it!!

Ladder Prediction!
De La
tigers
Scotch
St. Kevs

riggers st kevs top 4 haha come on they may have played well against bedes but the condition were shit house and after the first qrt bedes had no forwards left from sickness inj and senors and the players who were taken to go into senors are players who will be with bedes all yr i believe..

ladder prediction:
bedes(from percentage only)
de la
uni blacks
old xavs
(this is the ladder that i would love to see at the end of the yr!)

de la (if so from percentage only)
bedes
scotch
uni blacks
(this is what it will most likely be)

bedes V uni blacks: match of round the round this week coming!!
get down and see it.

Didn't Old Scotch get beaten by Uni Blacks on the weekend ?

My Ladder prediction at the end of the year is
1. De La Salle
2. St Bedes Mentone
3. University Blacks
4. Old Scotch

Yes very true i suspect they may even slip out of top 4 especiallt after they have to play bedes and de la!!!

And told u ppl, upset this week, the PRETENDERS scotch at last shown up

MY ladder prediction is

1. De La (de la and tigers on %)
2. St Bedes
3. Uni Blacks (blacks and marcellin on %)
4. Marcellin

haha btw riggers u must be puffin muffins if u think that SKevs will make finals.....kidding ya self ( btw learn how to spell ;))

riggers st kevs top 4 haha come on they may have played well against bedes but the condition were shit house and after the first qrt bedes had no forwards left from sickness inj and senors and the players who were taken to go into senors are players who will be with bedes all yr i believe..

ladder prediction:
bedes(from percentage only)
de la
uni blacks
old xavs
(this is the ladder that i would love to see at the end of the yr!)

de la (if so from percentage only)
bedes
scotch
uni blacks
(this is what it will most likely be)

bedes V uni blacks: match of round the round this week coming!!
get down and see it.

I don't know how you can write of Skob and put xav's in your top 4. Xavier have had a slow start to the year and were beaten by skob, Xav's don't look like they will get any players back, unlike skob who will have 3 massive returns over the next few weeks and the possibility of school players towards the end of the season. but i think there true measure will be tested over the next 3 weeks when they play rupo,blues and marcellin to see if they deserve to be in the top 4

Enormous clash this week between Skob and Rupo. After six losses Rupo are frantic for a win and think they can knock off Skobs in a close one. Lose this and it's all over to achieve a result this year. Following games involve StBs and Uni Blues [I think]. Possibility of three wins if they're good enough. Two wins out of three would be acceptable. One win a disaster. Come on Rupo. Extract the digit and fight like hell.

Robbo's my Hero,

sorry mate, i have seen rupo play and they are absolutely hopeless! I cant wait for rupo vs. bernards because they both wont know how to win, as they are sooooooooo bad! Dunno about Skevs though, they were also hopeless last year.....

Can I ask why everyone rates Uni Blacks so highly? Everyone bar a couple think there finals shoe-ins........

Are marcellin any good this year? I see they win games, but lose aganst top sides......n e chance of finals in u guys' opinions?

Robbo's my Hero,

sorry mate, i have seen rupo play and they are absolutely hopeless! I cant wait for rupo vs. bernards because they both wont know how to win, as they are sooooooooo bad! Dunno about Skevs though, they were also hopeless last year.....

Can I ask why everyone rates Uni Blacks so highly? Everyone bar a couple think there finals shoe-ins........

Are marcellin any good this year? I see they win games, but lose aganst top sides......n e chance of finals in u guys' opinions?

Have seen Marcelin and think that they are better then average but arent good enough to play finals footy.

after finishing last season on the last week of the competition 07 St Bernards have really struggled to play good footy and WIn.... From inside the pit headquarters it is believed that injuries have ridden off any chance they had of playing finals.... for starters there skipper igoe has only managed 3 games after playing every game llast yr (groin)... forde has managed only 2 games after injuring his knee in round 2 and wont be bak this season.... foulds only 2 games... sumo ciantar yet to pull on the jumper.... there running winger in singa will be out for anotther 4 with an ankle injury... new comer to the club robinson will also miss up to four with cracked rribs....on top of that they have regular seniors players in overman, caven, cattapan, bevanda, kassis, jolley, scott, spinella..... the question i put out to everyone is WHAT IF they were fulll strength

If my aunty had bollocks she would be my uncle.

If Sweaty Kean plays regular 19's football and doesnt get poached by the seniors too often, the Tiges will be a force to be reckoned with. Im tellin ya, that kid is like Michael Flatley in football boots, theres just no stopping him
Pat Tyquin is also very talented, but his ego gets the best of him sometimes

HAHA mate bernards are just rubbish.....u r kidding ya self mate!

haha that comment...what if they were full strength is comical haha yeh u might manage to kick more than 5 goals in a game and with that battler u guys call a coach...he wud probs start ure 'guns' on the pine....complete doofus!

hmmm i reckon lookin at St Kevs......not huuge contenders for finals but to their credit did beat xavs.....

i say 3rd and 4th spot are gunna be between in the end scotch marcellin uni blacks and xavs!

most likely scotch marcellin.....? opinions?

U19 Under 19 Premier