gaskin
Hall of Famer
- Aug 19, 2009
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
- Other Teams
- LFC, Glory, Wests, Seahawks, UGA
My mum and dad have seen KISS twice and reckon both times were ****ing terrible.
Missy Higgins is probably the closet thing to Taylor Swift Australia's has produced in recent times. I've seen her live, she a gifted performer who easily emulates her recorded voice, as well as being a talented lyricist. But unlike Ms. Swift, Higgins has a humble disposition which perhaps contributes to the fact she's an underrated artist related to the body and quality of work she's undertaken...Saw Missy Higgins live at the bowl and gotta say I was pretty blown away by how good she sounded.
Pete Murray in a similar vein. Doubt either of them “win” this discussion but for my era I was really suprised at how good they were live
Not sure the drive by on Swift was really required.Missy Higgins is probably the closet thing to Taylor Swift Australia's has produced in recent times. I've seen her live, she a gifted performer who easily emulates her recorded voice, as well as being a talented lyricist. But unlike Ms. Swift, Higgins has a humble disposition which perhaps contributes to the fact she's an underrated artist related to the body and quality of work she's undertaken...
Never seen her live and I’d suggest I might not be on my own.No love for Kate Miller- Heidke?
They sound awesome live, seen them a handful of times, never disappoint.Eddie Vedder has a distinct voice that translates to live performances.
I don't personally know Ms. Swift, do you..?Not sure the drive by on Swift was really required.
Never seen her live and I’d suggest I might not be on my own.
Two-and-a-half to three hour set lists each time, huge back catalogue, different set list every night, as you say. Seen them five times live, always come away happy.They sound awesome live, seen them a handful of times, never disappoint.
Also play a different setlist each night so you can see them two nights in a row and get a totally different concert.
On CPH2005 using BigFooty.com mobile app
Does she? Can’t think of too many industry disputes she voluntarily got involved in and her original contract was negotiated by her manager (father I believe) when she was all of 15, seems a bit rough to me to blame her for that.I don't personally know Ms. Swift, do you..?
And for someone so gifted, with presumably some very smart people managing her affairs, she does appear to unnecessarily involve herself in frequent barely industry related disputes/nonsense - aside from the fact she got royally screwed over with the copyright of her original compositions.
BTW, never seen Ms. Swift live either, my younger sister has though and said she was incredible..!
There are no actual lyrics except the chorus so yes, yes he doesDoes he still improv the lyrics for Yellow Ledbetter live? IIRC there was a time Eddie did that.
Does she? Can’t think of too many industry disputes she voluntarily got involved in and her original contract was negotiated by her manager (father I believe) when she was all of 15, seems a bit rough to me to blame her for that.
Say what, please read what I posted with some measure of focus - 'aside from the fact she got royally screwed'....Does she? Can’t think of too many industry disputes she voluntarily got involved in and her original contract was negotiated by her manager (father I believe) when she was all of 15, seems a bit rough to me to blame her for that.
You can hear in the records that Chilli Peppers are mostly 4 guys doing 4 different but the same things that's brought together by studio magic. Not surprised it doesn't translate as well live.The worst live band I’ve seen out of the very big bands is the Chili Peppers. Kiedis can’t sing, they’re good musicians individually but there’s no “spirit” or something about them.
I’ve seen them three times in 96, 01ish and 08 and 08 was the worst. s**t set list, a really annoying crowd, self indulgent jams and just nothing awesome.
Reading some exerts from a recent Paul Stanley podcast and he sounds a really gracious well rounded honest guy, surprising considering his partner in crime of the last 50 yearsMy mum and dad have seen KISS twice and reckon both times were ******* terrible.
Hives opened for AC/DC and done a remarkable job considering the crowd was full of impatient bogans like me just waiting to see the main attraction.Iron Maiden are the best live band I've seen, I'm a pretty big fan but not hardcore but they slayed it both times.
The most surprising live band I've seen were The Hives, awesome fun, heaps of energy.