Did you forget that Jasper Pittard and Troy Chaplin existed?
Jasper Pittard was in the AA squad playing for us. He doesn't deserve to be near any sort of list for worst Port player ever.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Did you forget that Jasper Pittard and Troy Chaplin existed?
Jasper Pittard was in the AA squad playing for us. He doesn't deserve to be near any sort of list for worst Port player ever.
1 good year out of 8 wasn't enough to make up for all the sh*te.
He's not even the worst Butcher to represent the club.John Butcher is the worst player to ever represent this club.
Malcolm was behind the band all those things, but Angus as lead guitarist was up there with all of his contemporaries in the 70s.He's just good at playing scales m8. You probably won't even disagree with this (going by your avatar), but Malcolm was the brains and the balls.
You feel like shit afterwards?Darren Pfitzer
Should be in the top 3, comedy hour every time he had the ball, how he made the AA squad I’ll never know, we have never had a worse player sitting under a ball then him, he had the capacity to drop a mark and in the process of picking it up he would knock over 2 of his teammates. Cloke was gifted whatever games he playedJasper Pittard was in the AA squad playing for us. He doesn't deserve to be near any sort of list for worst Port player ever.
Reckon the club doesn't honour Bruce Weber as much. He's the reason we're in the AFL and he barely gets a mention outside of documentaries and books about our history.
Things like statues and getting a stand in your name should be reserved for legends of the club and he deserves one of those for what he did for Port.
How do you delete someone else's post?John Butcher is the worst player to ever represent this club.
I think an old school chb would smash him in the first 2mins and we wouldn't see poor toddy again.
Very unpopular: Bruce Webers clandestine approach delayed our entry, effectively gave us teal and consigned SA Football to obscurity.
He should have worked with Norwood in the breakaway.
Popular: Imagine a world without the Crows
There's nothing wrong with teal.I hope this is not an unpopular opinion, but I'm sick of people bagging teal. It's a great 3rd colour and looks killer with B&W. fu** knows what all the sooking is around it. We were never entering the AFL/VFL in a purely B&W outfit. We needed to change and we adopted teal. It was a good decision. Sure it mightve been even better if we went with say silver, B&W, but we picked teal and it's a good colour. Quit the whinging, accept it and move on.
Very unpopular: Bruce Webers clandestine approach delayed our entry, effectively gave us teal and consigned SA Football to obscurity.
He should have worked with Norwood in the breakaway.
Popular: Imagine a world without the Crows
I hope this is not an unpopular opinion, but I'm sick of people bagging teal. It's a great 3rd colour and looks killer with B&W. fu** knows what all the sooking is around it. We were never entering the AFL/VFL in a purely B&W outfit. We needed to change and we adopted teal. It was a good decision. Sure it mightve been even better if we went with say silver, B&W, but we picked teal and it's a good colour. Quit the whinging, accept it and move on.
We didn't pick teal over silver we were told silver, black & white wasn't different enough.I hope this is not an unpopular opinion, but I'm sick of people bagging teal. It's a great 3rd colour and looks killer with B&W. fu** knows what all the sooking is around it. We were never entering the AFL/VFL in a purely B&W outfit. We needed to change and we adopted teal. It was a good decision. Sure it mightve been even better if we went with say silver, B&W, but we picked teal and it's a good colour. Quit the whinging, accept it and move on.
Simon Phillips
4) Norwood were talking to the AFL at the same time we did about coming in and when everything became public about us trying to join, Norwood decided to hand their balls over to the SANFL rather than stand with us. I believe that footy would be a lot better off in SA for many reasons if it was Port and Norwood who came in but when we stood our ground, they went to the SANFL's side and now get to reap the rewards of it.
Norwood sent this state back 20 years with their lack of Balls. Imagine Port, Norwood and the Bays playing AFL football each and every week in 2021! This state COULD have provided for three teams in the late 80’s early 90’s and financial opportunities may not have left town for more exposure on the Eastern Sea Boarder or Fled for the mining Boom out West.
but this is an unpopular opinion board, so my two cents - Norwood would have been the powerhouse of SA footy today if the model above came to fruition. Their proximity to Adelaide CBD and their affluent supporters would have them one of the biggest clubs in the country. sh*t, even Glenelg would have probably done really well with the commercial opportunities that come with their destination.