VFL VFL Tigers vs Box Hill - Sunday, May 15, 12.00pm AEST, Box Hill City Oval

Your joking. He looks classier than most in the vfl. Get him into the afl side and see what he’s got.
He's a small forward who plays like an undersized key forward. Doesn't tackle. Doesn't provide pressure. Butchers the ball. I just can't see him finding a role at AFL level.

Have u seen the delivery he gets?
I think he does well considering
He’s our only target inside 50 atm and most of his goals come from snaps should have a lot more marks than 3 for the game

The umpiring didn't cost us this game, it was Box Hill turning up the pressure around the contest and not allowing us to play with the same freedom we had in the first half. Unfortunately our young players weren't able to cope with it and were found wanting as the game wore on. It's not the first time is has happened with us this year as we also fell away badly against Casey a few weeks back when the same thing happened. Hopefully the kids will learn from this and understand that the game doesn't always go their way and sometimes you've got to dig deep to hold momentum.
BS - the umpiring gradually sucked away our confidence and run. We would have been 6 goals up at 3qtr time with a fair go

I would imagine Aarts, Martyn, Cumberland, Parker and Ross will get delisted at the end of the season. Biggie could as well if he doesn't show much at the AFL level.

RCD and stack are also possible delistings but can see the club offering them a Rookie spot if no other teams pick them up.

Anyone else reckon Ryan is a massive spud?
Undersized 20 year old playing solo ruck, and only one other tall afl listed player on the field always fades in games due to lack of support

Was among the best up to half time

the umps not only mentally crushed us they put a stop to any sort of free flowing play we had and gave the ball back to the opposition while we're out of position
Blaming the umpires is the easy way out, we turned to water once Box Hill turned up the heat and allowed them to overrun us.

The umpiring didn't cost us this game, it was Box Hill turning up the pressure around the contest and not allowing us to play with the same freedom we had in the first half. Unfortunately our young players weren't able to cope with it and were found wanting as the game wore on. It's not the first time is has happened with us this year as we also fell away badly against Casey a few weeks back when the same thing happened. Hopefully the kids will learn from this and understand that the game doesn't always go their way and sometimes you've got to dig deep to hold momentum.
RT, agree on our draftee 'kids', but Ross and RCD? You are being to generous to say 'hopefully they will learn from this'. They are mature enough. Yes Howe and and Shiels are much older and have more experience at senior level, but the drop off from those two, who are trying to break into the senior team was just more evidence neither is looking like making it imo. Dow I'd say is still earlier with his development, and with the other younger players you can say it's a learning experience for the better.

I guess it's a learning experience for Ross and RCD too.... But I am not sure it was a god one.

I would imagine Aarts, Martyn, Cumberland, Parker and Ross will get delisted at the end of the season. Biggie could as well if he doesn't show much at the AFL level.

RCD and stack are also possible delistings but can see the club offering them a Rookie spot if no other teams pick them up.

On today's effort - Ross, Parker, Martyn and Aarts are certainties to get delisted. Cumberland was our only forward all day so way ahead of those 4

He's a small forward who plays like an undersized key forward. Doesn't tackle. Doesn't provide pressure. Butchers the ball. I just can't see him finding a role at AFL level.
Na he definitely lays tackles, and his skills are decent

He’s still young and raw so obviously heaps of improvement but got a lot of good attributes and X factor

BS - the umpiring gradually sucked away our confidence and run. We would have been 6 goals up at 3qtr time with a fair go
We were 5 goals up during the first half despite only getting 5 free kicks in the half and that was because the Hawks pressure was nowhere near the level it was after half time.

He’s our only target inside 50 atm and most of his goals come from snaps should have a lot more marks than 3 for the game
Exactly, he gets the best defender ever game and he’s only a mid sized forward
He’s up against it every week

I’d like to see him clunk a few more marks too but remember he has missed a ton of footy the last few years including a full year from ACL

I’d be shattered if he doesn’t get a crack at AFL level

This is such a ridiculous take, I don't even know where to start

Exactly, he gets the best defender ever game and he’s only a mid sized forward
He’s up against it every week

I’d like to see him clunk a few more marks too but remember he has missed a ton of footy the last few years including a full year from ACL

I’d be shattered if he doesn’t get a crack at AFL level
Just don’t think he is ready yet
His positioning his very iffy
Great with ball in hand but doesn't work hard enough off the ball

VFL VFL Tigers vs Box Hill - Sunday, May 15, 12.00pm AEST, Box Hill City Oval