Win Prizes VOTE for Bay 13 Flog of the Year 2024

Who is the Bay 13 Flog of the Year 2024?

• springvale_mackers

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • TazHawk15

• Meteoric Rise

• frggr

• Kabanna

• Jazny

• V_23

It's hot and humid here in Bendigo. Anyone know good places to visit here?
The donut van at Rotary Park Lake, only there on weekends.
The same sort of donuts you get from the Vic Market caravan but twice the size.
Farken beautiful.

Come join us in the BigFooty Dog Fighting Forum!

Zackah has a tough little Chihuahua that's currently undefeated.
Count Me In Rick And Morty GIF

you're gambling on the lives of dogs and horses, no-one in their right mind does that
  • A certain AFL coach allegedly told an AFL player to have his partner terminate a pregnancy
  • CTE concussions of footballers have led to mental health battles resulting in death
  • Other footballing injuries really limit ex players mobility and quality of life later in life.
  • 500 U18 hopefuls just screwed over their Year 12 education (probably all of High School) in the pursuit of getting on a list but they failed, leaving them a significant step behind their peers who have commenced trades or got uni plans sorted (including getting their top potential mark to get into better uni degrees)
  • 100 players were on a list and are now on the scrapheap in the past month. They have no life skills and are battling mental demons and are lost in the world. Some will turn to drugs and alcohol, some may even die as other ex-players have in the past.
  • Players receive relentless abuse including death threats on social media

Is gambling 'on the lives of dogs and horses' all that different to the footy?

• A certain AFL coach allegedly told an AFL player to have his partner terminate a pregnancy
  • CTE concussions of footballers have led to mental health battles resulting in death
  • Other footballing injuries really limit ex players mobility and quality of life later in life.
  • 500 U18 hopefuls just screwed over their Year 12 education (probably all of High School) in the pursuit of getting on a list but they failed, leaving them a significant step behind their peers who have commenced trades or got uni plans sorted (including getting their top potential mark to get into better uni degrees)
  • 100 players were on a list and are now on the scrapheap in the past month. They have no life skills and are battling mental demons and are lost in the world. Some will turn to drugs and alcohol, some may even die as other ex-players have in the past.

I suppose one difference is that footballers choose to play footy but dogs and horses don’t but I understand and agree with your points.

Racing animals are slaves mate, AFL footy players aren't.
I can bet on golf or cricket and the bet can last 4 or 5 days, racing lasts 2 minutes and the betting margins are a scam.
Do yourself a favour and switch to betting on willing humans.

All your quotes have nothing to do with my post

I suppose one difference is that footballers choose to play footy but dogs and horses don’t but I understand and agree with your points.
Yes I was almost going to pre-empt that argument. But
  • These 17yo footballers also needed to ask Miss to go wee-wee 2 months ago, they don't know the repercussions of chasing this failed dream
  • So many of even the best footballers will state 5-10 years after their career they took it too serious and didn't enjoy it and that they now realise footy isn't the be all and end all. Comes back to indoctrination that football is the be all and end all so their decision to forge a career is done under under a mental haze.
  • Vast majority of racehorses will meet you at the gate to get worked. A lot of them go stir crazy when they are spelling and they see the others working. The odd horse will be down the back of the yard when you go get them, but if thats against their normal pattern most decent trainers will give them a spell. Imagine standing around doing nothing all day. Exercise and a purpose is great for human depression, unsure why exercise and a purpose would be any different for other creatures.

3 are literally about deaths. Clarko abortion, CTE suicides and mental health suicides after being placed on the scrap heap. Others are about quality of life which is linked to a life/death.
Which has nothing to do with gambling on animals.

Are you guys so ****ing thick you don't get that?

Win Prizes VOTE for Bay 13 Flog of the Year 2024