Autopsy vs Geelong

Also to Paul Roos stating that GAJ was the best he has even seen, give me a break you flog. I would love for you to have a choice of picking any player first in your team and then you go pick GAJ. You would look like and even bigger flog than you are right now, if that is possible. He is a great player but the best ever he is not.
He isn't even the best player in his own family

Far out, how about the sooking on this board. We took essentially the flag favourites right down to the wire, while blooding Curtis Taylor and losing 2 key defenders in Marley (who would have taken Ablett) and Scott Thompson who would have been very handy giving Tarrant a chop out against Hawkins. As well as this, we had more bloody scoring shots. I just don't understand it, 95% of people on this board reckon we are useless, and then we show we aren't, and yet there is still no positivity. If Brown hadn't tripped over in the goal square, or they didn't score that one that bounced through from 70 metres out, the game is a coin toss.
Settle down mate - we are 17th - not 2nd.

Wood was pretty good imo. Does nice things up the ground. A couple of **** efforts... but far from the reason we lost momentum. Our midfield was killed in the latter part of the third.
Really were you at the game? He is the softest footballer we have. The only difference between him and Shane Clayton is that he takes an occasional specky. If he had half the heart Cam Z had he might be a chance at being an AFL footballer. Our next Wayne Carey they said, couldn't be further from the truth

Was at the game sitting lvl 2 members wing..P,ispoor crowd to start proceedings.

Anyhow:

REPEAT: bad kicking is bad footy. FULL STOP

we have lost so many games to bad footy is outta hand

happy handball is driving me insane
the half chances, dropped marks, slipped tackles are confidence killing.
Ever game the scoreboard pressure isn't there and the players buckle under immense or little pressure to nail set shots or easy on the run goals.
twice we came back into the game only to bend over the receive it. The lack of leadership and pure class of cats was the ultimate difference.
our disposal around the ground by foot and hand is outrageously bad

lots of the young boys Zur, Garner were quiet.

Not a fan of durdin he loves to get pushed around and not use his body

please no more jed, ben and jack in the centre as a unit. once the ball clears 5 metres we are no chance. we need some pace and speed to break the congestion and create overlapping spread.

I"m little annoyed but this is north Melbourne, always known for choking hard when the heat is on.

effort and pressure was right up there but if you constantly cough the ball up you're just wasting more time and energy.

Positives -

Thomas - poetry in motion with a hard, defensive edge

Larkey

Negatives

Turner - refused to man up on Ablett, flew for marks for no reason leaving Ablett at ground level to kick goals. He just has terrible judgement

Wright and MacMillan - massive plodders
Not really Turners fault though is it? Who put him there?

Is Dumont damaging enough ? Getting plenty of the ball, mostly likely keeping LDU & Ahern out of the side. I just think we need better ball users going forward. I guess it’s up to those guys to make a statement in the VFL

We have a team of players who butcher the ball, JZ, BC, JM, SW and I could probably name more than half the side. Kicks under pressure not going to anyone in particular. Surely this is a coaching issue? Having never played footy is it something than can be coached out/in of you?

At game. Haven’t seen the tv replay or stats....
Our intent was there from early ( we passed the 3 mins in test - when you know if we are on/ off) but we were let down by clean disposal all day. Just a little bit of class finishing off.
We were outclassed. But not 1-17 standard.
Thought Atley was good and showed a lot of attacking intent. 1st qtr especially solid.
Cunners was great all day. Best 1-1 mark / contested player on the list. But cannot spread well when we don’t win it.... needs a foil.
Higgins - just floating.
DuMont consistently everywhere. What position is he playing?
Thought BBB was poor apart from the purple patch. That was all about delivery. So not sure if his fault or not - but he did drop crucial marks..
Curtis found the ball.
TT - future star. Massive upside.
Not unhappy.

Also to Paul Roos stating that GAJ was the best he has even seen, give me a break you flog. I would love for you to have a choice of picking any player first in your team and then you go pick GAJ. You would look like and even bigger flog than you are right now, if that is possible. He is a great player but the best ever he is not.

Take away your personal dislike and he has as much a claim on the best ever tag as anyone else.

Just had a look at God-bothering-exemplary-record-unimpeachable-human-being-media-darling Gary Ablett leap into the air and elbow a player in the head off the ball for the second week in a row. Should go for it, although the media sycophants are already lining up to defend him.
He's a loathsome, sniping sook who thinks he's a protected species, and their inbred bumpkin fans basically soil themselves with delight whenever he goes near it. Gets looked after like no-one else, and then whinges in genuine disbelief every time he doesn't get a free in a contest. Never puts his head over it if he can sneak out the back, bailed on the Suns after raking in the $$$$ and leading them precisely nowhere, now he's back in the inbred bosom to kick 4 freakish goals every week because unfortunately he is REALLY ****ING GOOD.
I ****ING HATE ABLETT. And, of course, he ices the game, just like he did last year.
I'd give a lot to see one of ours seriously line him up before he retires, a Byron Pickett style hit would be good. Or maybe watching him cry after losing a grand final or something. I know I sound bitter: that's because I am. **** you you God-bothering chrome dome. GOAT my arse.

We have a team of players who butcher the ball, JZ, BC, JM, SW and I could probably name more than half the side. Kicks under pressure not going to anyone in particular. Surely this is a coaching issue? Having never played footy is it something than can be coached out/in of you?

Player fatigue has a lot to do with , not what our excuse is for the first quarter

If I have seen a less convincing 4 goal win in my time, then I am currently struggling to remember it.

4 goals was the difference of our unforced errors.
4 goals was the difference in umpiring decisions. There should be an inquest in to today's match.
4 goals was the difference between both sides skill execution.
4 goals was the difference of half of our backline missing.
4 goals was the difference in pure luck. I can't believe how many times they shanked goals with their eyes shut. I also can't get over the way the ball bounced for them. Then there was the dribble goals vs our hitting the post.
4 goals was the difference of Tim Kelly. If he goes back west, they are ****ed.

8 goals was the difference of the tactical ineptitude of our coach.

We have a finals quality list that is rudderless at the moment. Very frustrated.

Media commentators kept insisting upon North being "well coached" today.

Except Roos, the one bloke who'd actually coached. He kept on highlighting the lack of attention given to Kelly and Ablett

Can't believe he's the only one to have picked up on this. Ziebell was a hard tag on Kelly in the first quarter and he got 5 possessions. Scott released the tag and Kelly had 31 touches in the next 3 quarters. You can talk about wasteful shots on goal but Brad Scott got pwned by his twin brother on that one foolish move. We were not well coached today.

Durdin got better longer the game went.

Hopefully the line through his name is in pencil. Play him and Mckay as much as posiable the rest of the year and see if we have anything with him.

I'd give him a solid pass for today. Pretty good game. Made one or two mistakes - for instance, he should have punch the ball into the 8th row instead of getting a bare fingernail on it when Hawkins took the mark and goaled.

His bump on Rohan should be replayed and replayed over and over to the entire list. See boys, this is called a shepherd. ****ing do it.

Autopsy vs Geelong