2nds WAFL / Beagles Watch 2023

Bazzo and Hedwards were stopped for autographs in front of us. Bazzo doesn't look that big but Hedwards is a big unit in person, looks a bit like he should be on Farmer Wants a Wife or something though
Hear he’s applied for the next season of Footballer Wants a Club.

I don't hate Suma the player....Sumich the "journalist" however can GAGF
I still think he's a pretty good judge of a youngsters skillset.

Could do worse than to have him on our side rather than taking pot shots

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app

How was the hike mate?
Two weeks to the end! Next to a mount so have some reception tonight as it buckets down with rain. Nobody else here so it’s kinda creepy haha.

Oh nice, has the toe come good?
Yeah would be a bit freaky by yourself, probably no one else running around in the rain though
Toe is still there, that’s enough at this stage!

More concerned about whether I’ll have to make my way through it tomorrow. Rough few days ahead heading into Walpole I reckon.

Toe is still there, that’s enough at this stage!

More concerned about whether I’ll have to make my way through it tomorrow. Rough few days ahead heading into Walpole I reckon.
Which hut are you in now? Are the Pingerup Plains flooded? Was knee deep in parts when I did my end to ender last year.

Mt Chance

Just a few puddles atm but not out of them yet so hopefully this rain doesn’t make it too bad.

Mt Chance

Just a few puddles atm but not out of them yet so hopefully this rain doesn’t make it too bad.
Walpole to Denmark is the best section of the track, the combination of the Valley of the Giants, Southern Ocean, Inlet Crossings and Mount Hallowell is great. Enjoy

I still think he's a pretty good judge of a youngsters skillset.

Could do worse than to have him on our side rather than taking pot shots

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app
I think we be much better than whoever has been in charge of drafting at our club. The problem for him ever getting another job in clubland is that he is too much of a loose cannon. He can't stick to his knitting and mind his place in the hierarchy. He has a very strong opinion about everything and can't handle it when the people above him don't see things the same way he does.

Copped a hard tag all day and didn’t deal with it particularly well.
A tag? You must be kidding. Who is the absolute numpty coaching the Swans?
Fancy wasting a perfectly good player on a run with role against a Beagles player.
****, our opponents this week have not won a game and have a percentage of zero point feck all, we gotta put some serious work into their prime movers.

It's so annoying we have 0 father/son prospects.

Or did I hear that Bailey Banfield looks OK?

The Matera kids never got there (Brandon was very average too), Zane Sumich is poor. The Waterman brothers are honest triers as was Jacob Brennan.

Did none of our golden 90's gen players encourage their kids to play footy?
Michael Brauns son is by far the most lilely coming up to play AFL. Bailey Banfield probably unlikely or like a late rookie list