Bumped We don't play footy to lose - autopsy vs Gold Coast

Me walking to the bottle-o in the Illawarra right now, as locals try and work out whether the royal blue and white merch I’m wearing is some new Cronulla sharks gear.
nicki minaj strut GIF by E!

Can they not spell in the ‘Warra?

Reinvent him into what? He's not elite at anything. Maybe his only chance is a Ben Jacobs type role.

I reckon the Warm Fuzzies of last years Pre season Clarko has to be gone

If I see another Warm and Fuzzie Nmfc Media clip in February of Clarko shitz n giggles I will spew

Yes spew Rod

My brother barracks for * and at the end he text me "Why?". I said it was so great for the players and supporters and that Clarko and Viney are better placed than I to know what winning instead of losing means re picks. Also I felt like saying that I think we look way better than his team despite our position on the ladder.
Passmore and wolvesRoos heard Boomer Harvey speak during the week about the value of the win being ahead of a loss and the dark shadow of being labelled as a team of tankers by the public and media. Today's win was the most important of the season for the club. It is just one win when you look at the ladder but it shuts the mouth of every critic, most of whom were already poised to label North as tankers and who would have resented everything we get in terms of draft picks, assistance package and every win we land for the next three years.

We won today and the accusation of tanking has been sunk.

Good way to end a season lads.

Hoping we can send you back to Spoonville ourselves, but either way whatever happens it’s a proper way to end a shitbox of a season.

Enjoy the off-season lads.

this may be conspiratorial but it's almost like a deal has been done for WCE to trade you Pick 1 for your Pick 2 and McKay compensation Pick. It'll probably be more complex than that and may even mean the AFL will look more favourably on the Sanders request.
That's the only way I can find an explanation for the craziness of the last 2 weeks!
Kudos to you guys, like us, you haven't tanked... and to Clarko who said you'd be trying to win.

You ain’t getting 2 top 5 picks mate. If we wanted Reid that badly we would have flown the white flag today. You’ll either take the WA lad or take our #2 + Port pick. If you think you’re getting the McKay compo (if we get it) you’re in dream land.

We need more than 13 wins next year. You got the job.

Dan, Twinkletoes and myself have been delisted.

I only did it because I ventured out into public on a Friday night, went inside, had a great time, got home late and thought yeh it’s nearly midnight

Bumped We don't play footy to lose - autopsy vs Gold Coast