Bumped We don't play footy to lose - autopsy vs Gold Coast

Me walking to the bottle-o in the Illawarra right now, as locals try and work out whether the royal blue and white merch I’m wearing is some new Cronulla sharks gear.
nicki minaj strut GIF by E!
Is my memory right about the pool table in that pub being a bit low?

Congrats friends

If nothing else, this win proves the Shinboner spirit is alive and well.

Larkey is a superstar and Sheezel is going to be one very soon.

I honestly reckon this is the last season you finish bottom 4 for a long time.

You guys have a real good foundation to build on, unlike Essingtin (* em) :)

Happy for The Filth Wizard hotchilli and Dingster

Definitely renewing my NMFC membership next season and beyond (although only game I will attend is likely good friday)

Just want to do my bit to help North get up and about!

Oh * Essendon again for good measure:)

Good on you Elmer, glad you're still putting your hand in your pocket for us. We'll get you into a grand final one day.

Happy Feel Good GIF by Bombay Softwares

Bloody hell it feels great to win. Was never a fan of the tanking posts and glad they did not get their way.

Larkey is an astonishing player and deserves every accolade.

Curtis showing he can be anything if he builds his tank.

Goater the wingman solves one of the missing puzzle pieces.

Phillips/Powell are a dynamic duo. Need full preseasons.

Dawson won himself a new contract.

Berg, the iceman.

Laz breakout game.

Sheezel is utter sex. So is Thomas.

Ford winning a RS nom

Geez, it feels good to win again.

A tale of two interpretations neither of whom know the facts.
On the telly soon after, two blokes said something to him - I'm betting they asked if he was going to stay or go.

The director cut before we saw BMac's response so we were denied the chance to speculate on his body language as he replied.

Thought we looked like the team I remembered from the first couple of rounds. Pulling the trigger on short/mid kicks to guys with a couple of meters on their oppo and running into space on 45's. Pulling the trigger on quick hands to guys running past after a mark/free, and importantly not just in one third of the ground but everywhere. All it took was no selections looming for the next week and an oppo who showed as much heart as concrete slab.

Memo to Clarko.. if we win a couple early next year, no jokes about the double chance. Pass it on you inner scrotes.

To everyone sprouting about how great our defence was without LMac, and it was, do you not realise he'll be right back there again come round 1? He's not going to magically disappear.
We can hope can't we? Hopefully the blokes who showed what they can do today have big pre seasons and push him out

On SM-A526B using BigFooty.com mobile app

The difference today was our skills.

Handballs and kicks to advantage all day with the boys running in waves, no wonder Larkey kicked a bag he was getting it on a platter.

If we don’t end up Harley and get Curtin and McKercher instead then I’m cool with that, as they will compliment todays game style perfectly.

Great win boys and to sing the song is what supporting this club is all about, loved it!!

Sadly it’s an accumulation of talent over several years

The mix will be there once this group hit 100-150 games

But as we’ve seen, it’s not that top end talent that gets you there

It’s the quality of 2nd and 3rd tier players and their consistency that wins Flags

But anyway, let’s get back to focusing on No 2 or 1 next year because that’s where the clicks are and not a fundamental understanding of playing one of the most difficult team ball sports in the world
100% agree, well said

A tale of two interpretations neither of whom know the facts.

A woman asked Mackay: "Can I have a photo since this is your last game for North?"

To which he replied: "No"

Did he mean no photo?

Or did he mean no, it's not his last game at North?

Or did he just mean that she was not the sort of woman he would want his photo taken with, regardless of where he plays next season?

There is a third interpretation currently doing the rounds on the dark web.

According to multiple sources who were not at the ground and who did not hear the exchange, the woman asked Mackay: "How will you vote in the upcoming referendum?"

Mackay replied: "No". And the woman promptly withdrew the offer of a photo.

My lasting memory of this game was straight after the siren, the happiness on Tarryn's face.

Such a stark contrast to earlier this year.

Bumped We don't play footy to lose - autopsy vs Gold Coast