Certified Legendary Thread Welcome Tim Taranto & Jacob Hopper

Some may think its overs but I have a feeling we will trade Picks 12, 30 & next years first plus Soldo for Hopper and Taranto or if you prefer -
Taranto for Pick 12 & 30
Hopper for our 2023 first & Soldo.

It would enable us to keep Pick 19 but is all dependent on Soldo.
I think and am prepared to give up all our picks
#12 + #19 + #30 + F1 for Taranto & Hopper and we will most likely get some pick/s back late unless they have an interest in 1 of our players we are prepared to release.

kane cornes melt about this trade is farkin funny!

He sells it as unfair a team thats won 3 of 5 flags can raid a bottom 4 team....kane mate, we played gws in one of those grand finals! They tanked this year and have massive salary cap issues! Geelong have been doing this shit for years and we do it, its a problem?

The best part of his melt is you can smell the fear because he knows how good our midfield will be and what that means for the forward line that kicked the most goals over 2022.

It's Delicious on every front

Going to be an absolute gun midfielder for Richmond for the next decade.

188cm 90kg, pick 2, 24 years old, 114 games.

Already a 2019 BNF winner in a team that made a grand final. From 26 games, Averaged 27.8 disposals, (12 contested, 16 uncontested), 4 i-50’s, 5 clearances, 6 tackles, 11 goals.

Polled 15 Brownlow votes in 2021 with three best on ground 3 votes.

2019 gws best and fairest:

1. TT.
2. Cameron.
3. Hooper
4. Haynes

Harley Bennell, Cam McCarthy, Brandon Matera, Nathan Wilson, Rory Lobb, Will Brodie say hi.

do you reckon the conversation is if you don't agree to Hopper and TT deal and one goes to the cats we offer Green the same contract at the end of 2023?

Media saying they are desperate to keep Green and think the only real club that could pry him away is the tigers given the family links?
They have invested heavily in keeping tom Green. They even have a bar section named after him at Manuka oval. I think our plan will be to lure him over at the end of 2023 and complete the holy trinity...imagine having dusty and Bolton as mid half forward hybrids with prestia hopper Taranto and Green in the guts? Holy shit they would be unstoppable...

But isn’t dusty going to Sydney? What’s with these Journalists
This is what is so disgraceful from the likes of McClure and co.They just make crap up.The club has come out repeatedly to say Dusty is going nowhere yet journalists run with he’s leaving and/or not invested fully.I hope this shuts the dumb f######s up

They have invested heavily in keeping tom Green. They even have a bar section named after him at Manuka oval. I think our plan will be to lure him over at the end of 2023 and complete the holy trinity...imagine having dusty and Bolton as mid half forward hybrids with prestia hopper Taranto and Green in the guts? Holy s**t they would be unstoppable...
The Tom Green bar is just a tent,/marquee set up by his friends. It's going to be interesting to watch the list management with a New coach.
I was around to watch Michael and loved his ruck work but I don't think Tom is that interested in shifting clubs to Richmond.
I hope we get both Hopper and tarranto but I am not sure how we get both.

They have invested heavily in keeping tom Green. They even have a bar section named after him at Manuka oval. I think our plan will be to lure him over at the end of 2023 and complete the holy trinity...imagine having dusty and Bolton as mid half forward hybrids with prestia hopper Taranto and Green in the guts? Holy s**t they would be unstoppable...
So GWS therefore must have been unstoppable?

Of course not. Adding these guys does not mean instant success. However, it is an area of weakness for us that we are attending to. GWS had a poor game style, no real top-tier forwards except for Toby and a poor ruck division. All of that meant that these two players couldn't thrive. We hope they can at our club.

Harley Bennell, Cam McCarthy, Brandon Matera, Nathan Wilson, Rory Lobb, Will Brodie say hi.

Not to mentioning fleecing GC for pick 2 (Angus Brayshaw) for Weller cos he was happy to play on Gold Coast.
Never thought I'd see the day where Cam Luke would understand footy better than the "football experts".

He explains it better than any footy journalist - and more importantly - rationally.

The girl in the middle clearly not a tigers fan or very bright. “How?” Every 5 seconds for the first minute of the clip then not understanding Dusty is under contract.

No the missed the most important quote my coach always gave us - A Champion team will always beat a team of champions.

GWS is a great example of this - scary on paper (kind of still is) and had they played for the team would have reamed the comp for years. But…. Too many players want to be paid too much and cant fit them in!!!!!!

Goes to Leadership cant say I’ve seen any footage of a GWS captain cleaning up the change rooms - speaks volumes

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Certified Legendary Thread Welcome Tim Taranto & Jacob Hopper