Universal Love Welcome to Richmond Adem Yze

Ok, what about when/if Melbourne take Noah Yze under F/S?

Should Yze say "Sorry, can't watch I coach Richmond now. Richmonds more important than my own family"?
yes-memes.gif

Yeah nah, we’re talking about the senior coach, and he’s not paying respects to a teammate who is a legend of club and the game
We're talking about a person, who has gone with a mate to watch that mate's son play his first game at AFL level. That person also happens to be the head coach of an AFL side who wasn't playing.
You can't make any assumptions on Adem as a coach based on him doing that, they're not related at all. His coaching ability isn't judged by doing something with a mate.

Rather pick 2 and not have a wooden spoon tbh
Spoon means nothing to me. Would rather the next Harley Reid on the books. Getting a player like that. Are you really losing? Use the system. That’s what it’s there for.

There's a clear top 2 though as opposed to last year with a standout superstar. Don't think this is the year to win one. I think we are about $1.10 to win it in 2025.

I want us to bottom out these next 2 years before tassie enters the draft. We need these picks now. May as well get the best. Just think about Geelong, Port and a few others in the next 4 years with their list profile. We need to move now. No top ups, get the picks. We’re back to 2010/2011.

Zackly right...which Team would you rather be in positioning for Tassie's entry to the AFL Comp in a couple of years time?!?
Scatters?!?
It's a dream run set up for us at the moment to exploit the system!

Dunno about that, we have some aging players and a lot of our younger players haven't really established themselves yet.
The only ageing player (31+) that we really rely on when fully fit is Lynch.
I'm far from convinced. Where are the goals coming from?
Lynch, Bolton, Dusty, Campbell, Balta/Gibcus.

Yeah I'm in this camp too. Couldn't care less about the spoon, no one cares these days.
I did hear the number 1 pick this year is from tassie? Interesting situation.

Though I don't think we'll finish last, we'll get a couple wins after the bye, hope we beat gold Coast in that last game and cost dimma finals.

Could be huge if it's dustys last game in the yellow and black too.

The only ageing player (31+) that we really rely on when fully fit is Lynch.

Lynch, Bolton, Dusty, Campbell, Balta/Gibcus.
1st and 3rd are close to 100 years old and 1 never plays. We can't be relying on them.

Balta/Gibcus we don't even know if they play forward. Gibcus will be coming off 2 years out.

Outside of that we are relying on a guy splitting time in the midfield and a wing.

Lucky if we kick 6 goals a game. No chanc3 of finishing above Norf or Eagles with that attack. Saints and Crows if the ass falls out of either club is our main rival next year.

Ok, what about when/if Melbourne take Noah Yze under F/S?

Should Yze say "Sorry, can't watch I coach Richmond now. Richmonds more important than my own family"?
Poor Yze , cannot enjoy watching his friend's son playing his first afl game. Lol

Doubt the club had any issues with him attending the match last night.

Dimma attended our matches after he quit last year and was most likely committed to suns before it was announced. We can't expect them to forget their background and history with their old clubs.

Poor Yze , cannot enjoy watching his friend's son playing his first afl game. Lol

Doubt the club had any issues with him attending the match last night.

Dimma attended our matches after he quit last year and was most likely committed to suns before it was announced. We can't expect them to forget their background and history with their old clubs.
How often do coaches ever attend opposition games? Yze might'e been scoping out North, an upcoming opponent.

FMD Lynch hamstring injury rumour. Human beings eh?

We are playing poorly, I don't love every selection or list management decision. I am un qualified to judge anything else

It shows me he hasn't got the tigers in his heart, once you leave a club you must invest 100 per cent in your new club or GAGF.
Lmao dude c’mon.

He’s just showing support for a mate’s son. Don’t you also have friendships where your mate will take time out to support you in big moments? Why can’t an AFL coach do the same?

No AFL role is so serious that you can’t show up to support a mate’s son

Universal Love Welcome to Richmond Adem Yze