Universal Love Welcome to Richmond Adem Yze

melbourne are a terrible organisation and we have appointed a coach that is a product of melbourne who have been perennial loosers

happy to be proven wrong

melbourne are a terrible organisation and we have appointed a coach that is a product of melbourne who have been perennial loosers

happy to be proven wrong
And you wanted Dimma sacked as well. Wrong again.

who didnt ? and dumma wouldnt have won shite if balme and new assistants didnt come

It’s not the silliest thing youve ever said however I see any potential move as a far greater reflection on those contracted individuals . I couldn’t be more disappointed tbh riolis especialy , do u want us to rename the social club, certainly an option
I didn’t see shane Edwards moonlighting with suitors thru the bad times , screw then if the leave rename any stands what have you , and good riddance

I 100% agree.

But where is this fabled new Richmond culture "Brotherhood" that was the jewel in our dynasty crown? The one that allowed talents like Butler, Markov and co to be traded for beans, to ensure "good-will"?

This is far far more akin to Richmond of ol. Individuals being exactly that. That's why i am now at a point of being beyond worried.

Again, who are this clubs leaders, trying to save us from ourselves exactly like Balmey did back in 2016 when we had a potential board/coach overthrow?

I 100% agree.

But where is this fabled new Richmond culture "Brotherhood" that was the jewel in our dynasty crown? The one that allowed talents like Butler, Markov and co to be traded for beans, to ensure "good-will"?

This is far far more akin to Richmond of ol. Individuals being exactly that. That's why i am now at a point of being beyond worried.

Again, who are this clubs leaders, trying to save us from ourselves exactly like Balmey did back in 2016 when we had a potential board/coach overthrow?
Blair Hartley and livo ,,,,Iv e said earlier the balance of the season will provide real justification for drastic action req to rebuild the list . If we can’t get warm with near a full strength team in then we really have no other option other than to start again, sift through those that want to be part of it , TT and co and heave the rest to get in the currency needed . Let’s see how it all unfolds in next 8w

The only ageing player (31+) that we really rely on when fully fit is Lynch.

Lynch, Bolton, Dusty, Campbell, Balta/Gibcus.
Balta and Gibcus will both be in the backline though. Anyone else?

happy to be proven wrong

“Happy to be proven wrong”

You’re better than that Group. Those weasel words are for other soft utensils on here

IF........ the reports are true around Baker, Bolton & Rioli are having meetings with other teams mid-season......

....... Then it's time to be getting worried.
I don't know. If those 3 get traded we'll have a nice bunch of extra early draft picks. It's not like we'll be much chop next year with those players anyway.

FFS first Yze copped it for sharing a laugh while watching the VFL match against Sandringham and now he's copping it because he went to another game with a mate to watch his mates son debut. He is allowed to have a life outside of the club. What would you guys prefer he was doing last night, sitting in a darkened room at home pouring over Big Footy posts changes he should make to improve the list and win loss record?
Yes . 😂

I hope not. One of them had never played forward and the other isn't a forward.
You could almost argue Gibcus has shown more forward craft in his few minutes here and there 2 years ago than Balta ever has. You could tell his leading patterns were far better, and he played plenty forward as a junior. I remember Matt Clarke said on draft night he was an option for us up both ends.

Balta is a dumb footballer, he's far more suited to defence where he can see ball get ball or hitch onto a man. Gibcus has footy smarts and is well suited to KPF.

We need to get a good look at Blight this year to see if he, Miller and Balta can be the key posts down back from 2025 onwards. If that setup looks okay then Gibcus will have to make the switch.

Balta is a dumb footballer, he's far more suited to defence where he can see ball get ball or hitch onto a man. Gibcus has footy smarts and is well suited to KPF.
My only doubt on Gibcus is he's built more like a third tall defender or third tall forward type.

Agree with Balta. Backlline only or possibly second ruck.

You could almost argue Gibcus has shown more forward craft in his few minutes here and there 2 years ago than Balta ever has. You could tell his leading patterns were far better, and he played plenty forward as a junior. I remember Matt Clarke said on draft night he was an option for us up both ends.

We need to get a good look at Blight this year to see if he, Miller and Balta can be the key posts down back from 2025 onwards. If that setup looks okay then Gibcus will have to make the switch.

Yeah possibly.

Lynch is nearly done. So I believe we should be making sure we have coverage with a top quality talent up forward. Gibcus is that for me. Hopefully he’s putting on some size whilst he’s out. But if not Lynch, who else will be that second KPF in the forward line?

Ryan? Not for me. Gray? Not yet but has some talent to work with. Fawcett? He’s basically a new recruit next season. Bauer? Possibly third tall.

So for me, the situation with Blight is huge. If he works out and can be a bonafide KPD with Miller, we can have Balta play forward with Gibcus. That is one athletic forward line. Blight, Miller and Balta back is too top heavy?

Blight for me is a huge watch as he looks like he could be a very good defender. Let’s hope that works out.

IF........ the reports are true around Baker, Bolton & Rioli are having meetings with other teams mid-season......

....... Then it's time to be getting worried.

From what I hear Bolton and Rioli are staying put.

Baker was always a 50/50 but Tiger71 says he isn't leaving and likely a succession plan in place to be our next captain, the carrot is there for him to be Richmond's next captain.

I think we are all in unison that Jack Graham is more likely to depart and head back home to Adelaide

By only doubt on Gibcus is he's built more like a third tall defender or third tall forward type.

Agree with Balta. Backlline only or possibly second ruck.
He's 6'5. Taller than May, Barrass, Wilkie etc. He should be able to add a fair bit of bulk this off season.
Yeah possibly.

Lynch is nearly done. So I believe we should be making sure we have coverage with a top quality talent up forward. Gibcus is that for me. Hopefully he’s putting on some size whilst he’s out. But if not Lynch, who else will be that second KPF in the forward line?

Ryan? Not for me. Gray? Not yet but has some talent to work with. Fawcett? He’s basically a new recruit next season. Bauer? Possibly third tall.

So for me, the situation with Blight is huge. If he works out and can be a bonafide KPD with Miller, we can have Balta play forward with Gibcus. That is one athletic forward line. Blight, Miller and Balta back is too top heavy?

Blight for me is a huge watch as he looks like he could be a very good defender. Let’s hope that works out.
Reckon Blight, Miller and Balta would work, and Blight seems more of a Lever type interceptor than legit KPD. Dees have always played May, Lever plus one of Tomlinson, McDonald or Petty.

Fawcett is the great unknown. Would be a huge bonus if he became a legit option. Bauer spent pre season in defence but I reckon he should be 3rd tall forward as you said.

87% of the board wanted him sacked in your thread and once we started winning people changed their vote. 😂
That is another example why Yze gets the 3 years, Full list to pick from would be handy as well. Change the assistant coaches then see.

**** your draft picks. keep the guns and build around them
So you want us to keep players who aren't fully committed to what we're trying to do

That is another example why Yze gets the 3 years, Full list to pick from would be handy as well. Change the assistant coaches then see.
Possibly and time will tell. It was disappointing they went in with some old assistants mixed with new. I wanted him to have a fresh new team. He still doesn't have the list Wallace prepared for Dimma. He still could be the Wallace coach in getting us picks as we slump.

Universal Love Welcome to Richmond Adem Yze