Toast Welcome to the Temple of Bontempelli, please take off your shoes and pay your respects

Bonti has a chance to be the best footballer I've ever seen. Built like kouta but with better skills and footy smarts.

Ablett senior
Carey
Ablett junior
Voss
Buddy
Goodes
Chrissy grant
Lockett

With an injury free run he can join that group, and I wouldn't put it past him being regarded as the GOAT by the time he pulls stumps. Just sayin.

Bonti has a chance to be the best footballer I've ever seen. Built like kouta but with better skills and footy smarts.

Ablett senior
Carey
Ablett junior
Voss
Buddy
Goodes
Chrissy grant
Lockett

With an injury free run he can join that group, and I wouldn't put it past him being regarded as the GOAT by the time he pulls stumps. Just sayin.
No pressure though

Ablett senior
Carey
Ablett junior
Voss
Buddy
Goodes
Chrissy grant
Lockett

Think Bont has a higher ceiling than Stringer then? I feel as though both have such a high level of x factor. Stringer has more raw athleticism than Bont, but Bont's kicking is such a weapon and gains so many metres.
I feel like if Stringer develops his tank, he can be an 75 goal a season player, pretty remarkable for his size and style of play, not relying on power marking. Stringer Coleman and Bont Brownlow/Norm Smith? Sounds good to me.

Ablett senior
Carey
Ablett junior
Voss
Buddy
Goodes
Chrissy grant
Lockett

In your opinion fronk what makes you give the edge to Bont over stringer?

Think Bont has a higher ceiling than Stringer then? I feel as though both have such a high level of x factor. Stringer has more raw athleticism than Bont, but Bont's kicking is such a weapon and gains so many metres.
I feel like if Stringer develops his tank, he can be an 75 goal a season player, pretty remarkable for his size and style of play, not relying on power marking. Stringer Coleman and Bont Brownlow/Norm Smith? Sounds good to me.

I've always said I think Stringer will be better but fair dinkum. These 2 guys are just damn exciting. The poor Dollhouse is fast becoming #3 amongst the kids. Maybe we need 3 different kids membership packages. Just not sure which way to rank them.

Haha I was thinking the same thing!
He needs to bring back the hair if he wants to remain the kids favourite. Bont and stringers on field heroics surely isn't helping.

Anyone on here with young kids, who are the kids favourite these days?

Anybody with the skill and some time on their hands able to do a Bontempelli highlight video of his season? After watching the Cripps video I feel a few Carlton fans need to be Brought back down to earth!

Too early for highlights reel - he hasn't demonstrated how good he can be in September yet!

Carlton fans have some bizarro view that Cripps is not only already better than Bont but has more improvement in him than Bont as well:confused:!

Great young player is Cripps but come the f*ck on please. Comparing these two is like comparing a Paddle Pop to a Magnum!

Carlton fans have some bizarro view that Cripps is not only already better than Bont but has more improvement in him than Bont as well:confused:!

Great young player is Cripps but come the f*ck on please. Comparing these two is like comparing a Paddle Pop to a Magnum!
Cripps is at least a Cornetto, personally..I think both the ice creams suck :p (Ben & Jerry's <3 :oops:)

When comparing players some people feel the need to put one player down. You don't really need to, Cripps is a gun and is going to be even better. Bontempelli is better and is going to be once in a generation.

It's Carlton, they have bugger-all to cheer about and have all their hopes pinned on the guy.

Their list is a complete shambles and have senior players like Gibbs running the joint. They are going to be down for a long, long time.

Toast Welcome to the Temple of Bontempelli, please take off your shoes and pay your respects