Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

ROCK07 said:
CLIX I think your right,savalas would have made the two point difference but what would have happened if we had masis,jacobs,m.bracken and also lost burns and mcbromm at half time?scary thought!

that would be scary gonna cause a few headaches the colts thats for sure, were the colts the last club to go back to back in 98/99
cant wait for finals this year colts and hoppers deserve there favouritism but it's gonna be a ripper of a series all the other likely finals contenders appear capable and have improved from last year
rock and clix maybe you let us know who believe will be your biggest challenger for the flag

What do u rate Sunshine Kangaroos chances of taking home the big one?

bronco27 said:
watching the colts intra club match last nite there was a bloke running around in the ruck look pretty good don't know where he come from maybe rock07 can help us out.also seen saul caddy braeking open packs looks like a good footy player.then there was taylor side steping everyone including the country boys that colts have training with them but then came off the field look like a couple of broken fingers could miss three to four weeks lets just hope it's torn ligaments.would be sadly miss.

Well bronco the ruckmen was from seddon but unlikely to play due to lack of funds and him living so far away.
Yes taylor did hurt his fingers last nite the only injury concern to come out of the game,which for taylor is dissapointing as he had good form last nite, but his form over the last few weeks have been a worry, and with juegan giving him a bath last week,we were looking to give him a spell in the two's for a few weeks so that should not upset the apple cart to much

Can someone tell me where the finals will be held this year. will it be the whitten again?

Death@ #27 said:
What do u rate Sunshine Kangaroos chances of taking home the big one?

first finals series in a grade when all the others have been there and done that so who knows how much of an impact that will have, having said they are the only side to be us and they were very impressive
they run very hard have good options in the forward line and are very quick, with the finals at whitten oval that will suit them if they were in the top 3 i would say real threat so it depends if they can grab that double chance
one thing for sure i dont think anyone will take them lightly

merlin said:
Can someone tell me where the finals will be held this year. will it be the whitten again?

at this stage we think they're at the whitten oval

Alot of people tend to think the colts smaller ground suits them the best. It obviously does as 1 loss in 4 years will show, but i think with the colts running type of game and good ball use i tend to think bigger grounds like hoppers and altona suits their play better. I reckon the boys at Murphy Reserve will be licking their lips at the fact finals could be played at the whitten once again.

merlin said:
Alot of people tend to think the colts smaller ground suits them the best. It obviously does as 1 loss in 4 years will show, but i think with the colts running type of game and good ball use i tend to think bigger grounds like hoppers and altona suits their play better. I reckon the boys at Murphy Reserve will be licking their lips at the fact finals could be played at the whitten once again.

quite right merlin we love a bigger ground we have a decent record at whitten and looking forward to playing again, as for our ground we're used to it so we probably play it a bit better as you would expect but we're better on bigger grounds i believe

ROCK07 said:
Well bronco the ruckmen was from seddon but unlikely to play due to lack of funds and him living so far away.
Yes taylor did hurt his fingers last nite the only injury concern to come out of the game,which for taylor is dissapointing as he had good form last nite, but his form over the last few weeks have been a worry, and with juegan giving him a bath last week,we were looking to give him a spell in the two's for a few weeks so that should not upset the apple cart to much
Taylor is as important to the Colts as Clarke is he hit him lace out twice over fifty meters he can play the boy, went back after playing on ball last and tore it up as always. The back six at the Colts are the best in the comp and now with Caddy in the forward line it would be neck and neck with Hoppers, any thoughts.

cold pies said:
quite right merlin we love a bigger ground we have a decent record at whitten and looking forward to playing again, as for our ground we're used to it so we probably play it a bit better as you would expect but we're better on bigger grounds i believe
Colts thrive on Big grounds and love playing on them l think it would be fair to say Parkside are better on the smaller grounds maybe there should be a straight swap

we were looking to give him a spell in the two's for a few weeks so that should not upset the apple cart to much[/quote]

Can confirm Taylors injury, and after witnessing he's form last Sat (nite) a month out of the footy world would be a just reward for he's disgraceful behaviour.

It is a interesting scenario with the leagues positioning regarding Seddons departure. There are a couple interesting points that will continue to be discussed for a few days to come.

The first being the bye v the forfeit debate. I have read some of your thoughts on the subject. It is a play on words, the final outcome will be decided once the correct rule interpretation is discussed. The Rulebook of Australian Rules Football is currently being translated in laymen terms so it can be clearly stated "what constitutes a bye" v a "forfeited game" A bye is detertimed prior to the commencement of the season. A forfeit is exactly what we are experiencing with seddon at the moment. At this point the leagues responsibility is to manage this in a way that all clubs receive equal benefits from the forfeit and no club is advantaged/disadvantaged more than another. After a discussion with the Seddon President he clearly stated that Seddon have forfeited their senior and reserve games for the remainder of the year.The club will continue to field a team in the under tens. The club has not folded and is in discussions with their neighbor hoping for a merger in 2007.

The second point is where do the players go? In the past the rule has been- when a team has fell on hard times and forfeited the season ( once it has begun) only four players from the said team can relocate with a new club. Again the league are taking the unusual stance and are allowing as many players to transfer to one club as the club in question likes. In this case Deer Park looks set to gain a number of players.

Both the above examples gives advantages to some and disadvantages others. This I believe is against the rules/constitution of the league.

Any thoughts

I would just like to let all you big heads in here know that you are not afl footballers,quit kidding yourselves and take a good hard look at yourself.
The wrfl is a substandard league with sub standard footballers running around in it,each year the league gets weaker and weaker and is now a joke
If the wrfl played edfl or dvfl or eastern fl they would get pumped by over 15 goals no doughts about it.
Wake up and smell the stench that is wrfl football (s h i t)

Andrew jarman said:
I would just like to let all you big heads in here know that you are not nfl footballers,quit kidding yourselves and take a good hard look at yourself.
The wrfl is a substandard league with sub standard footballers running around in it,each year the league gets weaker and weaker and is now a joke
If the wrfl played edfl or vfl or eastern fl they would get pumped by over 15 goals no doubts about it.
Wake up and smell the stench that is wrfl football (s h i t)

Well spoken by someone that should know, can tell by your ID that you must favour weaker hangout styles of footy. Dont hide behind your ID come forward and put your footy credentials forward.

Or just creep back over the border and keep ****ing over your poster of the cornes family xx

G'day WRFL fanman,heard you were lookin for me, well im back from my holiday. I have been hiding from clixy, given away to much info of late.
Thought it was better to lay low for a while.

hOWS THAT aNDREW jARMEN ****eR???

DUMB HA!!

Does anyone out there know a Peter Freemann formely of Seddon?

speculator said:
Well spoken by someone that should know, can tell by your ID that you must favour weaker hangout styles of footy. Dont hide behind your ID come forward and put your footy credentials forward.

Dont fall into him mate,he must be related to m webber

madpie said:
speculator said:

Dont fall into him mate,he must be related to m webber
Sunshine flogged St Albans, but it wasnt that way for the whole day St Albans were a massive chance again some stupid decsions came into it but Sunshine look alright. Spoke to a Sunshine player and we agreed the skills and decsion making was shocking and it was a poor standard of game, Travvy 43 any thoughts?

Speculator 13 goals in the 3rd quarter to Hoppers if its one thing Hoppers know what to do it is put the sh itter teams away properly.

Albion are a better side without James nearly took the points today against a good Parkside, intresting game next week against a depletted Colts side, stay tuned.

Dale222 said:
Someone post scores please

YARRAVILLE 2.2 5.2 8.3 15.6.96
HOPPERS CROSSING 6.3 13.10 26.15 33.19.217

Best Yarr Rose, Lush, McGoldrick
HC Camilleri, Miles, Leatch

Goals Yarr King 4, Stefferi, Donaldson 2
HC Camilleri 7, Montebruno 5, Carson, Frost, Venner 3

ST ALBANS 9.12.66
SUNSHINE 18.15.123

Best STA Arena, Jenkins, Scott
Sun Acreman, Douglas, Hayes

Goals STA Arena 4, Zantuck 3
Sun Douglas, Stenhouse 3, Comer, Connor, Linton, Quinn 2

ALBION 1.4 5.7 7.7 7.8.50
PARKSIDE 2.1 2.5 3.11 8.14.62

Best Alb Madigan, Davis, Sell
Park Dorwood, Sir, Folwell

Goals Alb Madigan, Richards 3
Park Condos 2

SPOTSWOOD 10.5 15.12 22.16 26.21.177
ALTONA 2.4 5.5 7.10 7.14.56

Best Spots Keenan, Simpson, Puhar
Alt Clements, Magnabosco, Pace

Goals Spots Simpson 9, Fowler 5, Montebruno 3, D. Pelar, Keenan, Sablich, Hardy 2
Alt Magnabosco 2

cold pies said:
that would be scary gonna cause a few headaches the colts thats for sure, were the colts the last club to go back to back in 98/99
cant wait for finals this year colts and hoppers deserve there favouritism but it's gonna be a ripper of a series all the other likely finals contenders appear capable and have improved from last year
rock and clix maybe you let us know who believe will be your biggest challenger for the flag
coldpies colts were the last team to go back to back which is one of the hardest things to do in football.do you know if there is any colt player still playing that played in the 98/99 finals:)

Sunshine have a real chance, they have had some good wins over the last couple of weeks, they have some good young players, I see Russell Douglas got in the best again, and Stenhouse kicked a couple of goals.

bronco27 said:
coldpies colts were the last team to go back to back which is one of the hardest things to do in football.do you know if there is any colt player still playing that played in the 98/99 finals:)

les taylor, brett jacobs and jason clarke are the only players on the list who played in those back to back flags, i think clarke only played in one of them he was injured or something and missed the other one

Go Doggies said:
Sunshine have a real chance, they have had some good wins over the last couple of weeks, they have some good young players, I see Russell Douglas got in the best again, and Stenhouse kicked a couple of goals.
sunshine are the real deal there been one of those teams that has been getting better every year will play finals this year and if they dont go all the way this year I perdict they will have some silverware in the cabnet in the near future.

cold pies said:
les taylor, brett jacobs and jason clarke are the only players on the list who played in those back to back flags, i think clarke only played in one of them he was injured or something and missed the other one
thanx coldpies think clake got hit in the nose start of the 98 season and had to get surgery on it.but herd there was a mix up when went under the knife and had to miss the rest of the season the garden hose has never been the same since:thumbsu: .

bronco27 said:
thanx coldpies think clake got hit in the nose start of the 98 season and had to get surgery on it.but herd there was a mix up when went under the knife and had to miss the rest of the season the garden hose has never been the same since:thumbsu: .[/quote

if colts make the gf and clarke has a problem with his snoz do you think he'll fight through it or have the op, i think he'd play especially with his team being a huge chance for back to back titles