Western Region Football League Team (Part 2)

Sunshine sitting on 3-1 at the moment. Having lost only round one to Port Melbourne, we had many players out, and first game of the year always a bit rusty!
Lost to them by around 3-4 goals. then we beat glenorden by 20 goals, west footscray by 25 goals, spotty by 7 goals. now our next rounds are, albion, yarriville, altona, hoppers, stalbans. good chance of being 8-1 at midyear. and probably top of the ladder. we only really have 2 challenging games but should win if we have our best team out and are switched on.

ur a good judge looks like ur not going 2 be on top after 9 rounds going on ur performance yesterday i think u will be 5-4 i think u got lucky against spooty they must have had a bad day last week nice reality check yellow belly

talk it up albion. 4 wins big deal! you had a good win against port melbourne and hoppers the other two clubs were nothing to brag about!!!
I will be very surprised to see 5-0 on the board after this round!
Ali_Bubba fill me in on who was involved in the fight I was at the game and the after function and heard nothing of?

now is that something 2 brag about 92 points and 5-0 u big mouth thats put u back in ur place

Looks to me that Albion may be unbeatable give us a touch up and now smashed sunshine who i thought were easily top 3 material, especially after they beat spotty easily. Think we all may be playing for second with how good albion are travelling.
The only thing that may let them down is depth, with their reserves yet to win a game, a few key injuries would hurt them.

On another note i made a point to the colts boys about showing some respect to the yarra boys while they are down and almost out and the fact that at least they are turning up to give us a game, but the abuse their bench was giving you would think they were a top notch team, i cop it every week and to be honest enjoy but was amazed that it was coming from a group who's coaching a team getting flogged every week and who's had all his best players walk out on him........i know why now
Very dissapointing.

great to see the mighty cat's becoming a threat in this comp went down to what i thought would be a nail biter turned out to be an absolute smashing i think with depth they should be ok still got Blake Richo Richards and the big fella Adam Fenton to come back in i know it's early day's but the big question is can they go all the way????
can any one give me score's from yesterday cheer's:thumbsu:

great to see the mighty cat's becoming a threat in this comp went down to what i thought would be a nail biter turned out to be an absolute smashing i think with depth they should be ok still got Blake Richo Richards and the big fella Adam Fenton to come back in i know it's early day's but the big question is can they go all the way????
can any one give me score's from yesterday cheer's:thumbsu:

Go to the WRFL website and you'll find out. Easiest way

Good to see Sunshine believing their own media. Have a good win over spotty and get pumped the next week just the usual way that sunshine operate. Full of blokes that think there ego are better than the club

I watched albion v sunshine yesterday looks like steve savalas has installed some real hardness at the ball for albion as for sunshine i dont think they will make an inpact come finals time they were very soft got pushed off the ball way to easy & killed around stoppages & murded on the scoreboard .
I think its same old same old for the kangaroos

Agree its time to move on, last weekends events will have little bearing on the outcome of the game. Both clubs love to hate one other regardless of how they are faring. Sunshine to win in a canter.

your a good judge obe1 sunshine in a canter

Any actual match reports from this week? Like why was Albion so much better than sunshine?
I know the results were lopsided but there must be something to talk about football wise?
Rock i see you kicked 6, but from how many shots?:)

bit harsh there fella on jamie and cory jamies been a solid player in hes 3 games and cory is starting to hit hes straps always hard getting started in a new club and if brad is cleared hope he is the pressures on all players not just them 2 great for the club to have this
The only thing Corey is hitting is the drive thru at Maccas Dazza. Ha ha. Don't get me wrong both are great blokes but it's just so easy to pot the C Train as he calls himself. The stripes of the cats are not very slimming for the young fella.:)

Any actual match reports from this week? Like why was Albion so much better than sunshine?
I know the results were lopsided but there must be something to talk about football wise?
Rock i see you kicked 6, but from how many shots?:)

It wasn't a pretty day that's for sure, something i'm usually good at fell apart, although at least it won't happen again this week when it really counts.

Well Rock everyone thought it would be the colts spotty show but seems as if Albion have come to play this year. But spotty and colts @ colts should be a ripper GF replay. should be a shootout between you and Keenan with crackers hot on pace to kick a Ton!

Looks to me that Albion may be unbeatable give us a touch up and now smashed sunshine who i thought were easily top 3 material, especially after they beat spotty easily. Think we all may be playing for second with how good albion are travelling.
The only thing that may let them down is depth, with their reserves yet to win a game, a few key injuries would hurt them.

On another note i made a point to the colts boys about showing some respect to the yarra boys while they are down and almost out and the fact that at least they are turning up to give us a game, but the abuse their bench was giving you would think they were a top notch team, i cop it every week and to be honest enjoy but was amazed that it was coming from a group who's coaching a team getting flogged every week and who's had all his best players walk out on him........i know why now
Very dissapointing.

We already have a few key injuries. Richards, Haldane, Ali, Fenton - Dicko in the reserves gaining fitness. They should be back soon. But who gets dropped?

We have bottom 3 sides over the next 3 weeks so should be 8-0 meeting Spotty round 9.

My ladder at the end of the year

1-2 between Albion and Spotty
3-4 between Sunshine and Port
5 - Hoppers
Last - Yarra

your a good judge obe1 sunshine in a canter

And psychology and empty heads go hand in hand, so maybe I was right or then again as you say I may have been wrong. Who knows or who really cares, makes no difference to me either way.

I would just like to say that all this rubbish being talked about Brad Hewett is ridiculous. Brad has been a great leader this year under very trying times. When he signed, as a club we felt measures where in place to keep the players lodging clearances and with a new coach and a process in place that they may be willing to give us another chance. This did not happen and Brad decided to play, although Yarraville knowing his heart was still with Albion we thought we could try and instill some comradary amongst what cattle we still had left - this was not to be. As far as I am concerned I wish Brad all the very best back at Albion and commend him on his attitude and endeavour whilst playing with us. Brad did not accept a sign on fee which was offered and a promised job was not due to start until the end of June possibly July so I totally respect his decision. Good Luck.

The only thing Corey is hitting is the drive thru at Maccas Dazza. Ha ha. Don't get me wrong both are great blokes but it's just so easy to pot the C Train as he calls himself. The stripes of the cats are not very slimming for the young fella.:)

even so, the C train played well on the weekend and was in the best

We already have a few key injuries. Richards, Haldane, Ali, Fenton - Dicko in the reserves gaining fitness. They should be back soon. But who gets dropped?

We have bottom 3 sides over the next 3 weeks so should be 8-0 meeting Spotty round 9.

5 - Hoppers
Last - Yarra

handy players to come back in but is there any room? Hard to drop players when your side is winning games.

5 - Hoppers
Last - Yarra

i think this is pretty spot on.
still early days only round 5, anything can happen.
Albion, Port and Spotswood look at the moment top 3 material.
4-5 hoppers will take 4th and then i think sunshine should get in but stalbans are not a great way behind.
altona still building likewise with glenorder, they have done well in the 2-3 years they have been in div1, altona are very competative.

As for albion, Blakey Richards will be back within 2 weeks I would hope, Dicko is getting a bit of run in the legs should be back, not sure the go with haldane, fenno and ali, but at the moment all is travelling good down the at the cattery. Butina is on fire kicking 9 this week. the yarriville boys are on fire, Foreman stopping anything in his path and the big c-train took some big grabs on the weekend. but yes no need to get to ahead, 13 weeks of footy left.

The routine went a little astray at times Rock. Bit of a mix b/w lynch and lloyd. Glove toss, ground mark then the plumb check followed by the grass toss and finally the sock pull. Last quarter was your best with the glove given the flick and a move towards the double plumb check and the sock pull. Worked well then! Ha ha

Should be a good game this week b/w colts and spotty. Good to see young Bennie Pope getting a run at Spotty. Great kid!

a massive game this week between St Albans and Hoppers will go a long way in determining what the final 5 will look like.
everybody on here has written St Albans off as a chance to make the finals but with a few injured players coming back in (Hollow,Bakoulous,Pisani,Swadiak,Baker) should be a very close game.
there are a few forwards who are on target for the ton this year which hasnt been the case for many years.

i think this is pretty spot on.
still early days only round 5, anything can happen.
Albion, Port and Spotswood look at the moment top 3 material.
4-5 hoppers will take 4th and then i think sunshine should get in but stalbans are not a great way behind.
altona still building likewise with glenorder, they have done well in the 2-3 years they have been in div1, altona are very competative.

As for albion, Blakey Richards will be back within 2 weeks I would hope, Dicko is getting a bit of run in the legs should be back, not sure the go with haldane, fenno and ali, but at the moment all is travelling good down the at the cattery. Butina is on fire kicking 9 this week. the yarriville boys are on fire, Foreman stopping anything in his path and the big c-train took some big grabs on the weekend. but yes no need to get to ahead, 13 weeks of footy left.

Blake should go in the 1st and maybe even Haldane (I think he will be back in 4 weeks) but Ali and Fenton may need a few weeks in the res. I dont know how long they need but I dont think Fenton is far away.

Interesting... with the next three games being sides outside of the top 5 maybe the option could be that they could rest a couple of players and play the people coming back from injury straight in for some extra match conditioning? what are peoples thoughts on this? has/could it be used in instances at other clubs during the year?

where will Fenton fit into the mix when he comes in the side.
you wouldnt put him deep in the forward line because you could be messing with a good thing down there in Butina.
i just dont see where fenton would be able to play apart from a lead up half forward but even that would be messing with the mix they have at this stage.