What do other Bomber supporters do in the off season?

SANFL - but that ends this weekend when Centrals will (should, hopefully) win their 10th flag in 12 years.

Cricket will be watched and it'll be good to watch some of the new guard take shape. Some kids with untapped potential can hopefully get consistent games with a few older guys playing decent cricket to support them. Just lacking Captain Grumpy to steel the side, seriously doubting Clarke is the man either.

Not liking the NBA lockout, and now training camp and week 1 of preseason is scrapped we are staring down the barrel of a reduced season.

Starting to take a passing interest in NFL but that is all it is at this stage.

But AFL is where it's at, and no doubt it'll be missed.

Spend more time overseas (work and travel)
Play cricket
Spend more time with the better half
Play some of the best golf courses in the world
Reminisce about my ballin' days
Follow trade talk and dream about landing a big fish

Teach me how to drive. Love playing golf but absolutely cannot hit a drive. A 20m straight worm burner is considered a good shot for me.

There is some hope for the rest of my game but it's so frustrating not being able to hit the driver properly.

Surprised no one has mentioned this yet...

But i generally just walk around telling people how good gumby is going to be next year, becoming a bit of a tradition ;)

Teach me how to drive. Love playing golf but absolutely cannot hit a drive. A 20m straight worm burner is considered a good shot for me.

There is some hope for the rest of my game but it's so frustrating not being able to hit the driver properly.

Could be so many different things. Would need to see your swing. Go see a club pro for an hour and you will see the world of difference. Then practice heaps.

sex sex sex followed by more sex

Your hand doesn't count, dude.

Always lots of fun to be had in HK.

SJ - Maybe our paths will cross as I will be doing some travelling in Asia in the next few months.

Where you going to be, mate? Got plans yet? Shoud hook up for a couple of quiet ones if we cross paths. :thumbsu:

I don't go to many essendon games per year coz I play footy in Saturday's... In the off season I try to run as much as possible to stay fit when the weather is good and injuries permit which isn't a lot these days.... Only played four games this year due to injury

Love basketball but the NBA is in lockout... Play Monday nights at coburg stadium

Play indoor footy also

Hate cricket hate soccer... Ride my vintage vespa over summer

Hands down the worst few months of the year. If I'm not at the beach/work/studying or socialising I'm on BB/Bigfooty/BomberTV. A little off topic and I appologise if it has been mentioned already, but does anyone know if they will continue the trend of mostly closed training sessions this pre-season? Cheers

Samui early Jan would be a definite goer. Having said this, the better half is saying it's too cold there in Jan! :D:D

You got me worried - Hope my missus doesn't think that Samui is too cold - Temperature in HK has dropped from an average 31C to 25C in the last week - And she says it is cold.

Not completely finalised but think we will be in Samui around 20 - 29/01.

Cheers

My off season only starts after the completion of Trade week, National Draft and the pre-season draft / Rookie Draft. That'll be around the start of second week in December.

By then Cricket would have well and truely begun.

I can't be bothered reading through 5 pages of posts, but, I've got my fingers crossed that at least one person has answered by saying they are going to spend the off season belting themselves off. I don't wanna be the only one doing it!

bpb already has that in hand.

I might get some sex.
Not sure though, probably a fair bit of palm v penis.

cartman_3_2.gif

Footy Withdrawls?

Have recently decided, that to get my fix, I'll begin watching one or two 2011 Bomber games a week, via bigpond video.
Starting with Rnd1 tonight, Bombers V Doggies, wonder what happens :thumbsu::):thumbsu:
Thinking of skipping our more horrendous performances however.

What do other Bomber supporters do in the off season?